5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Neo/NeoV/Pro Official Thread V2, ICS updatable with SUS

psYCHopath
post Aug 26 2012, 09:43 PM

Collector / Trader of Hamster
951 posts

QUOTE(psYCHopath @ Aug 26 2012, 09:22 PM)
Radio http://ul.to/spqk48o2
SemcTelephonyProvider http://ul.to/1t7puccy
SemcPhone http://ul.to/4mouqix9

remember to make nandroid backup laugh.gif

Added on August 26, 2012, 9:45 pm
QUOTE(Snoe II @ Aug 26 2012, 09:28 PM)
rclxub.gif

nope ..
streamyx 4 mbps !
haha ..

Added on August 26, 2012, 9:29 pm
pancing je tu bro ..
haha ..
noooooo icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by psYCHopath: Aug 26 2012, 09:45 PM
psYCHopath
post Aug 26 2012, 09:58 PM

951 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Aug 23 2012, 01:15 AM)
siuyi is still trying on CWM installation, will just update the rooting method for 4.1.B.0.587 for MK16i at the moment.

add-on:
done with CWM. i recovered back my previous download.. check spoiler below:

.587 rooting guide whistling.gif
psYCHopath
post Aug 27 2012, 07:53 PM

951 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Aug 27 2012, 03:32 PM)
Oh ya ka ?
Tq sifoo . smile.gif

sdh try .587?
psYCHopath
post Aug 29 2012, 04:17 PM

951 posts

[MOD][ICS] The Google Now for ICS Project [ARMv6 & v7]
tested n working on stock ICS .431

CWM flashable tongue.gif
psYCHopath
post Aug 30 2012, 07:08 PM

951 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Aug 29 2012, 05:24 PM)
ok, apa pawah sangat wif that script ah? hmm.gif
ini bukan script...go youtube for Google Now vs Siri rclxms.gif

@Snoe... 1.2 GB of firmware hmm.gif or bloatware...disappointing 1750mAh battery
psYCHopath
post Aug 31 2012, 12:23 AM

951 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Aug 30 2012, 07:56 PM)
Google Now is gooding. nod.gif

so...what now? u want try on our mk16i? we are arm7. laugh.gif
sudah try sweat.gif

psYCHopath
post Aug 31 2012, 11:19 PM

951 posts

QUOTE(VictorKeong @ Aug 31 2012, 10:59 PM)
being doing some experiments lately
so far my phone can support OTG, pendrive and harddrive biggrin.gifD
only cant poke in charger while using the multiple usb head. if can plug in, x.pro can become ultimate machine
now finding a way to make the mouse can work. =="
installed modules etc, but cant use still
+BT keyboard,mouse
+HDMI tv/monitor
= shocking.gif

btw any Unifi agents here?
psYCHopath
post Sep 6 2012, 12:16 AM

951 posts

everyone waiting for you to make SPro rom for us tongue.gif
psYCHopath
post Sep 8 2012, 05:06 AM

951 posts

Pros
====
-quciker phone/contacts loading
-menu loads smoother
-faster camera loading

Added on September 8, 2012, 5:09 am[THEME+MOD]QPT_BiancoNeroGrigio for Official 4.1.B.0.587(2 versions)
tested & working on Pro

This post has been edited by psYCHopath: Sep 8 2012, 05:09 AM
psYCHopath
post Sep 10 2012, 05:49 PM

951 posts

QUOTE(kayro @ Sep 9 2012, 04:56 PM)
need Ubuntu OS to compile right?

Added on September 10, 2012, 5:50 pmyup sad.gif

Added on September 10, 2012, 5:56 pmyuhhaur can add me into Xperia Pro user list? Thank you.

This post has been edited by psYCHopath: Sep 10 2012, 05:56 PM
psYCHopath
post Sep 11 2012, 01:42 PM

951 posts

QUOTE(kayro @ Sep 10 2012, 08:06 PM)
yeah. currently adding iyokan source tree. if compiling successful and rom is working, i'm gonna post the screenshots and upload the rom. wink.gif
ETA? vmad.gif......jk
btw you're compiling for CM9 or CM10?

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Sep 11 2012, 10:41 AM)
Anybody manage to OTA-ed from .431 to .587?? Or we need to do it the hard way...

Added on September 11, 2012, 10:42 am
Will do wink.gif
a few post back said not recommended to OTA....
although i myself didnt get any OTA notification...i update via SUS.

I only manage to find this tutorial [GUIDE] How to make your regional firmware an .FTF file & How to Create an FTF file of Your Xperia ICS Firmware.

I created mine (.FTF) using this tutorial. whistling.gif
psYCHopath
post Sep 11 2012, 05:05 PM

951 posts

QUOTE(47100 @ Sep 11 2012, 02:55 PM)
Hi to all sifus...does any1 have the APN setting for maxis prepaid?
i tried the APN posted on maxis forum and android subforum here it wont work : (
i also tried access frm the *100# menu but it wont send the setting to the phone.

using xperia neo..thanks
Try
Settings->Xperia->Internet Settings
psYCHopath
post Sep 12 2012, 03:11 PM

951 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Sep 12 2012, 09:30 AM)
I heard the new firmware fixed majority of ICS bugs reported thus improve stability.Is that true?

Damm lately too busy haven't got time to mess with the update.
Pros
====
-games(especially Asphalt 6) runs more smoother
-dialer (with lot of call history) no longer takes 5+ seconds to load
-camera loads faster, takes pictures quicker too
-battery life longer

Cons
====
-notification only works for miss call vmad.gif

QUOTE(kayro @ Sep 12 2012, 02:46 PM)
1st.  don't ask for ETA.  tongue.gif  laugh.gif  brows.gif
i'm compiling for cm10 based. major bugs:- camera have no preview but you still can capture photos.
tongue.gif was joking about ETA
possible to have SEMC camera?
Does Google Now works offline?
psYCHopath
post Sep 14 2012, 02:05 AM

951 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Sep 13 2012, 07:54 PM)
Is not troublesome for me to relock back .
But is very troublesome to unlock it back using test point method .
Remember that we had problems charging our phone when it is off after rooting + CWM on stock ICS .431?
that problem was still there even on .587.....it looks like it was caused by CWM 5.0.2.7, problem gone after installing X-Parts from Play Store which auto install CWM 5.5.0.4 rclxm9.gif

Added on September 14, 2012, 2:19 am
QUOTE(jeopardise @ Sep 13 2012, 08:12 AM)
last night i have downloaded the updated firmware via PC companion and successfully converted the files to flashable ftf.

[attachmentid=3047224]

This proves that unlocked phone still can get update from your region or locality, but have to flash using flashtool
shakehead.gif PC Companion so smart, d/l the firmware then baru tell you cant update but the f/w still in "blob_fs"

what tweaks u applied to your .587?

This post has been edited by psYCHopath: Sep 14 2012, 02:19 AM
psYCHopath
post Sep 14 2012, 03:55 PM

951 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Sep 14 2012, 10:36 AM)
Did u mean drm keys ?
Drm keys is not loss if u unlock using test point method .
Still able to use track id etc .

Added on September 14, 2012, 10:43 am
Really ?
Gonna try stock ics back this night if not busy .
Any cons in the new fw ?
Cons
====
notiffication LED not working

==================================

I'm now on this laugh.gif
[ITS UP][PRO][JB:CM10:HYBRID] PARANOIDANDROID [2.10, True HybridMode] CAMERA&VIDEO OK so smooth....Jelly Bean rocks!!

This post has been edited by psYCHopath: Sep 14 2012, 03:56 PM
psYCHopath
post Sep 15 2012, 12:09 AM

951 posts

QUOTE(jeopardise @ Sep 14 2012, 05:39 PM)
My mods
- Xperia S MOAL Launcher
- Walkman MOD + Clear Bass
- XS Lockscreen
- Battery % ( with my own theme/icons)
- Toggle shortcuts
- Bloatware removed
- Link2SD

I wanna install V6 supercharger but it seems is has problem with ICS and need additional patching.

Other than that since I am using night-elf kernel, I overclocks to 1.5GHz, manually enable swap it the phone need it.

I never relocked my phone and dun wanna mess with it (who knows shit can happen). By creating the ftf, I can reflash faster anytime I want.
I'm using AOSP lockscreen ATM.
Xperia S MOAL Launcher looks cool, any gestures support?

did you partition your SD card for Link2SD?
psYCHopath
post Sep 15 2012, 08:53 PM

951 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Sep 15 2012, 03:17 PM)
i wanna ask, how u backup apps ar? i mean when u reflash ur unit, then u go to Playstore, it will have an archive of what u installed previously..something like that..
most of the time i use Astro's "Application Backup" feature to backup *.apk which is also from /data/app

Astro's "Application Backup" feature to backup

QUOTE(jeopardise @ Sep 15 2012, 09:54 AM)
Xperia MOAL supports stock gesture support and functionality.However the settings suits my preferences well.

Yup I did partition my SD (FAT32, EXT2, Swap)  brows.gif

Anybody using stock 4.04 with 587 update successful with V6 turbocharger?
by using EXT2 i wont have low internal memory (/data) problem right, since i can swap memory between /data to /ext-sd? sounds like Samsung & LG's 3 layer memory...

how big is your /ext-sd?
I didnt use V6, too troublesome.

Added on September 15, 2012, 9:12 pm
QUOTE(nuke13 @ Sep 14 2012, 11:57 AM)

SEX Pro fan here. I'm planning to buy it soon. I surveyed the internet and lowyat plaza for best offer. I would like to ask if anyone here know if there is other better deals in town? What is the best price for Sony Ericsson Xperia Pro original thorus set? I was quoted rm720. This is the best i can find. I also heard about promotional package that includes car charger, screen protector, hdmi cable, etc. Where can I get this promotional package with the best price?

Thanks in advance...
not sure if there's a better deal then you mentioned. Do you really need the physical keyboard? If you dont you can op for dual core hp for <RM1000. Do go test run a working SEX Pro first before purchasing one. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by psYCHopath: Sep 15 2012, 09:12 PM
psYCHopath
post Sep 15 2012, 09:52 PM

951 posts

QUOTE(kayro @ Sep 15 2012, 09:44 PM)
seems like i dun need compile paranoid anymore. he compile from source and it official paranoid rom for our xpro.
well, just mod this rom and it's perfect. xD
his rom lags after half day usage, drains battery faster then stock ICS, main cut the rope pun lag.

atm I'm waiting for this guy JB MIUI http://manasgirdhar.blogspot.com/
psYCHopath
post Sep 15 2012, 10:48 PM

951 posts

QUOTE(kayro @ Sep 15 2012, 10:09 PM)
For battery fix, flash LuPuS JB kernel and try undervolt at 900mhz + I/O scheduler (smartassv2) and look it working or not..
to remove lags, idk.. on xda got many script to eliminate lags..
i'm back on stock ICS, because JB
-dont have Xperia Gallery
-a number of apps like FB, stock Gallery dont support Xperia Pro's physical keyboard arrow keys for navigation.

*i used the provided kernel in the zip file

Added on September 15, 2012, 11:06 pm
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Sep 15 2012, 10:24 PM)
just to know, does it also backup the level we play in the game? say i played 'cut the rope' until very high level, once i backed up, it archived it in sd card. i reflash my PRO, then i reinstall ASTRO app backup, the i extract the archive. same level for 'cut the rope' as where i end it last game?
ASTRO just backup apk file only.
or
just use Titanium Backup to backup data/apk+data
or
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1461755

Added on September 15, 2012, 11:17 pmhttp://www.link2sd.info/description

Some points

System applications should not be linked to SD card. Link2SD does not allow these applications to be linked.

When you connect your phone to PC as mass storage, Android unmounts FAT partition but the second partition remains mounted. Therefore linked applications are not affected and can be run without problems.

Link2SD does not move application's private data directory; it moves apk, dex (dalvik-cache) and lib files.

doh.gif
my ext2 partition 8GB too much liao

This post has been edited by psYCHopath: Sep 15 2012, 11:17 PM
psYCHopath
post Sep 16 2012, 06:52 PM

951 posts

QUOTE(kayro @ Sep 15 2012, 10:09 PM)
For battery fix, flash LuPuS JB kernel and try undervolt at 900mhz + I/O scheduler (smartassv2) and look it working or not..
to remove lags, idk.. on xda got many script to eliminate lags..
JB MIUI- right now i have plenty free time, so I'll port MIUI based on cm10. PORT MIUI rom from xperia arc.. wink.gif
Working :

GSM Network + Data
Camera (Front cam too!)
Bluetooth -> YES
Wifi
Music \m/
Video Playback works !
Market
Super Smooth and Fast
MIUI THEMES! - Create folder in /data/system called "themes"

[ROM][PRO-ONLY][JellyBean] MIUI JellyBean ported for xPeria Pro Only !

@jeopardise
re-sized my ext2 to 3GB now

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0426sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:04 AM