Sony XPERIA™ Neo/NeoV/Pro Official Thread V2, ICS updatable with SUS

rexstor
post Jun 23 2012, 03:20 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Jun 23 2012, 03:02 PM)
then i done everything right....

i even tried to reinstall before and after init.d and still failed...

aiks
I dont know if i mistakes somewhere.

Try doing this.

unsupercharge
the install-recovery.sh thingy
flash init.d-autorunner-stock.zip
install busybox
supercharge

Added on June 23, 2012, 3:23 pmBetter use the bin lah. aiyaks... the bin was the original
the xbin was what im using. but it works.

Added on June 23, 2012, 3:24 pm
By looking init.d_log_test.txt inside /data/local/tmp
U will see it say DONE if it works.

but this,i dont saw it. both when in bin and xbin
but on v6,it works. when enable init.d hmm.gif

This post has been edited by rexstor: Jun 23 2012, 03:24 PM
rexstor
post Jun 23 2012, 03:50 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(gaarared @ Jun 23 2012, 03:42 PM)
need help, after I tried to install custom ICS ROM, my phone cannot on, only vibrate a little and screen blank, nothing happen. I tried to restore nandroid by using xperiafree CWM, but after finished restore try reboot still same, screen is blank nothing happen. any sifu can help me here?
QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Jun 23 2012, 03:49 PM)
did u flash the wrong kernel?
+1

or maybe u not flashing the custom rom kernel?
rexstor
post Jun 23 2012, 03:52 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(gaarared @ Jun 23 2012, 03:51 PM)
the custom rom?
rexstor
post Jun 23 2012, 06:23 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(gaarared @ Jun 23 2012, 05:26 PM)
i think i need to make my phone can boot first. coz o tried to flash back that kernel again nothing happen. the fastboot message said successfull install but when want to boot nothing happen.
Just use the kernel mentioned by the custom rom. Its only compatible to mentioned kernel only.

Added on June 23, 2012, 6:25 pm
QUOTE(pacikmuda @ Jun 23 2012, 05:38 PM)
dalvik?what is that...never heard before..n how to wipe data?huhu.. rclxub.gif
Its for people that rooted & install cwm. How about factory reset?

This post has been edited by rexstor: Jun 23 2012, 06:25 PM
rexstor
post Jun 23 2012, 10:49 PM

311 posts

[quote=pacikmuda,Jun 23 2012, 08:00 PM]

Added on June 23, 2012, 6:25 pm

Its for people that rooted & install cwm. How about factory reset?

[/quote]

ohh...stock rom only..already re-install via sus still facing high temp...40 degrees..is that normal on ICS 4.0.4?
try repair with pcc..but stuck..so go to sus..

whos already root ics 4.0.4? can guide me through..neo v.. notworthy.gif

[/quote]

It occur when playing game or when idle?

[quote=gaarared,Jun 23 2012, 09:55 PM]
after flash different kernel i can boot up and flash the rom again but after reboot it stuck at android logo. how long will it take to boot? i already wait 20 minutes.

[/quote]

Did u use kernel on that custom rom? Or other than that?
Please use that kernel
Flash the kernel.
Flash the rom.
Done.

Added on June 23, 2012, 10:51 pmI think about 5 min max.i think

This post has been edited by rexstor: Jun 23 2012, 10:51 PM
rexstor
post Jun 24 2012, 03:17 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Jun 24 2012, 11:19 AM)
guys so my cousin sis bought an ap pro.....yesterday i wanted to help her update to ics and i checked the SI number and it is in the list....turn out SUS said system up to date

wtf...

then i check the back sticker again, it says MK16i unit....but inside the system said is MK16a unit....

i confused...
How much u buy?

Welll... That an water set. I think.
Mk16a is american version.
Mk16i is international version

Added on June 24, 2012, 3:19 pmI think the stiker is mixed,and the si not properly get an update? Then flash lo. Heee. Download a mk16a

This post has been edited by rexstor: Jun 24 2012, 03:19 PM
rexstor
post Jun 25 2012, 01:43 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(puterabemi @ Jun 24 2012, 11:26 PM)
done flashing new rom. but surprised no file manager included. now try to install astro file manager, but google play got problem. can't download apps from google play.  rclxub.gif
Flash the gapss.

QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Jun 25 2012, 01:08 AM)
so how is the performance of cm9?
Smooth n fast. Bcos it a basic of android with little improvement. No eye candy ui. Some part not useable like hdmi...
rexstor
post Jul 1 2012, 11:47 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Jun 28 2012, 12:51 PM)
INSTALLING CM9 RC1 ON XPERIA

WHAT YOU NEED

1. Download the CM9 RC1 file for Pro or Neo.
2. Download the latest Google Apps from here.
3. Kernel from CM9 FXP126 for Pro.
4. The latest flashtool.

INSTALL CM9

1. Put the CM9 file and Gapps at the root of your sdcard.
2. Turn off your phone and connect your phone in fastboot mode (Blue LED).
3. Run the flashtool.
4. Click on the flash and select the fastboot mode.
5. Install the kernel.
6. When finished , unplug your phone and boot it up.
7. Press volume down button when FXP logo appear to enter the CWM Recovery.
8. Select wipe data and cache partitions.
9. Then , select advanced>>wipe dalvik cache and battery stats.
10. After finish wipe, select install zip from sdcard>>choose zip from sdcard.
11. Install the CM9 file and after it finish , install the Gapps.
12. Reboot your phone and enjoy !
* Make sure to make back up.
* You need to unlock bootloader to install custom kernel.

* ALL THIS AT YOUR OWN !

Added on June 28, 2012, 2:11 pm
i'm just look forward to nexus tablet ..
QUOTE(shapa2011 @ Jun 30 2012, 06:01 PM)
Thank you yuhhaur and thanks for adding me

Already upgrade to ICS (4.0.4), but I have few issues

1.how do I disable shutter sound on the camera ? can't found it in the setting
2. is there any why to change the slider (when locked) back to silent mode (currently its camera mode)

thanks for any assistant
On camera

Press setting,select shutter sound,off
rexstor
post Jul 27 2012, 05:43 PM

311 posts

Who ever want a Malaysia ICS.ftf xperia pro,see this Link
All in 7zip. if u wanna patched services.odex,download on the link and put on sdcard,and run my batch script (v2.1.1) select reapply. it might be work. This file for mk16i (Xperia Pro) Only.

0.0433sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:34 AM