Sony XPERIA™ Neo/NeoV/Pro Official Thread V2, ICS updatable with SUS

Snoe II
post Jul 15 2013, 04:35 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Jul 4 2013, 11:31 AM)
hi guy,

what is the best rom and kernel for neo v in term of performance and battery saving.

you should tried Ultimate HD.
It's known for best performance.
squall_12
post Jul 15 2013, 09:28 PM

1,779 posts

ok thanks.
Snoe II
post Jul 19 2013, 03:23 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

LOL.
This thread is dead.
doh.gif
SiuYi
post Jul 23 2013, 07:32 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

im here.
Snoe II
post Jul 23 2013, 07:51 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jul 23 2013, 07:32 PM)
im here.
Lol.
So sad to see this thread is dying.
Miss the old moments with all you.
sad.gif
tongue.gif

Looks like most of you already change a new phone.

VictorKeong
post Jul 29 2013, 12:26 PM

599 posts

Im still here, still hunting around for a phone haha
Snoe II
post Jul 29 2013, 12:32 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(VictorKeong @ Jul 29 2013, 12:26 PM)
Im still here, still hunting around for a phone haha
Just wait for Sony i1/Honami.
drool.gif
Snoe II
post Jul 29 2013, 10:25 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

Err. Guys.
What are current price for original xperia pro?
hmm.gif
VictorKeong
post Aug 5 2013, 09:43 AM

599 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Jul 29 2013, 11:25 PM)
Err. Guys.
What are current price for original xperia pro?
hmm.gif
500 - 600
but most shops no stock liao, some u ask for pro, they give u mini pro sleep.gif
jamik
post Aug 11 2013, 02:32 PM

Vrooommmm
679 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Jul 12 2013, 10:09 PM)
Ultimate HD v4 stable released!
Gonna revert to UHD back!
xDDDD
rolleyes.gif

Ultimade HD v4

EDIT:
Kinda dissapointed and regret with my decision.
Revert back to stock GB.
sweat.gif  doh.gif
recently i tried UHD v4 rom, still facing some lag, especially when accessing sms or fon log...

im using with vengance kernel (ICS), nowdays, i think i need more faster.. can u guide me how to install GB, and whats the disadvantages of GB compared with ICS..
VictorKeong
post Aug 11 2013, 07:25 PM

599 posts

if any of u guys looking for another phone
check this out smile.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2918390

p/s miss my xperia pro. nothing can beat its qwerty
Snoe II
post Aug 12 2013, 01:18 AM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

Yup. That's why I revert back to GB.
QUOTE(jamik @ Aug 11 2013, 02:32 PM)
recently i tried UHD v4 rom, still facing some lag, especially when accessing sms or fon log...

im using with vengance kernel (ICS), nowdays, i think i need more faster.. can u guide me how to install GB, and whats the disadvantages of GB compared with ICS..
To install GB simply flash the FTF file using flashtool.
Download the FTF file from here.
And the flashtool from here.

Disadvantages GB to ICS?
Bad UI only.

PS: Sorry for the late reply. One day busy raya. Haha! laugh.gif
jamik
post Aug 12 2013, 01:40 AM

Vrooommmm
679 posts

is that same with urs.? biggrin.gif i think wana make it like urs as last time u said perfomance really good

i cant find wheres the file...

i have the flashtool as before this using to flash

This post has been edited by jamik: Aug 12 2013, 01:54 AM
Snoe II
post Aug 12 2013, 01:59 AM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(jamik @ Aug 12 2013, 01:40 AM)
is that same with urs.? biggrin.gif i think wana make it like urs as last time u said perfomance really good
Well.
Basically.

But I already tweak and optimize my pro for better performance.
LuPuS GB kernel v2 (oc and uc).
V6 supercharger (for better ram management).
Removed almost all bloatware and unused system apps (more free space).
Link2sd (link apps to sdcard).
Underclock and overclock (battery save and performance).
Undervolt (battery save).
With Xperia S GB apps (icon looks like ICS).
Snoe II
post Aug 12 2013, 02:01 AM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(jamik @ Aug 12 2013, 01:40 AM)
i cant find wheres the file...

i have the flashtool as before this using to flash
Here.

Minus
4Shared
jamik
post Aug 12 2013, 01:30 PM

Vrooommmm
679 posts

can i flash with this file : MT11i_4.1.A.0.562_Kernel or MK16_4.1.B.0.587_Kernel
i dont know when and y i download it, but its in my hard drive smile.gif

will i face any problem when flash it, do i have to install that lupus v2 after flash this FTF file>?
Snoe II
post Aug 12 2013, 01:40 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(jamik @ Aug 12 2013, 01:30 PM)
can i flash with this file : MT11i_4.1.A.0.562_Kernel or MK16_4.1.B.0.587_Kernel
i dont know when and y i download it, but its in my hard drive smile.gif

will i face any problem when flash it, do i have to install that lupus v2 after flash this FTF file>?
That's a kernel for ICS.
No need to flash it.
You will only need it if you want to root stock ICS firmware.

If you flash MT11i (Neo V) kernel, your device will boot up, but blank screen because of mismatch kernel.
And if you flash MK16i (Pro) kernel, your device will boot, but WiFi will not working.

LuPuS kernel is depends on you if you want to flash it or not.
But you need unlock bootloader to flash custom kernel.
jamik
post Aug 12 2013, 02:06 PM

Vrooommmm
679 posts

ok i get it.
now i have unlocked bootloder, so after install that GB FTF file, i have to unlockbotloder again or no need.?

cant i just flash that lupus GB rather than flashing the GB FTF file?
VictorKeong
post Aug 12 2013, 02:10 PM

599 posts

who here still have Neo/Pro/Neo V?
Snoe II
post Aug 12 2013, 02:13 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(jamik @ Aug 12 2013, 02:06 PM)
ok i get it.
now i have unlocked bootloder, so after install that GB FTF file, i have to unlockbotloder again or no need.?

cant i just flash that lupus GB rather than flashing the GB FTF file?
No need to unlock if you already unlocked it.

That LuPuS GB is a kernel.
And the FTF file is the firmware.
You need them both to operate your phone normally.

Flash the FTF file first.
Then the kernel.

87 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:08 AM