7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Neo/NeoV/Pro Official Thread V2, ICS updatable with SUS

VictorKeong
post Jan 3 2013, 02:04 AM

599 posts

gamebooster just set clock speed to the max only, plus killing other apps just to supply enough ram to the game.
pretty much that >.<, wont spoil phone cuz it doesnt OC, just full throttle~
unless u using custom rom, OC to 1.2 or 1.4, then u use gamebooster, battery drains super fast + cpu heats up fast = spoil fst

VictorKeong
post Apr 7 2013, 12:48 AM

599 posts

hi guys.. been a while since i posted >.<
sorry very busy
haha
well got a solution here for those who have wifi connection issues
"avoided slow internet connection" or what so ever
do check this app out
-Wifi Connection Fixer *root*-
Note that ur phone needs to be rooted in order to use this app
smile.gif hope it helps
VictorKeong
post Apr 9 2013, 09:08 PM

599 posts

Im currently using the kernel from cwm9. The 2.6.32.9 FXP
Izzit compatible with UHD? Haha
Wanna reflash my phone. Very laggy now. Cant do much. Even online is a pain in the ass, facebook, whatsapp, twitter. All keep force close. Due to poor ram management. Tried to put V6 scripts up. but failed haha. Now dunno whether wanna downgrade to GB or upgrade to JB haha.

This post has been edited by VictorKeong: Apr 9 2013, 09:12 PM
VictorKeong
post Apr 10 2013, 06:19 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Apr 10 2013, 05:07 PM)
strange.
hmm.gif  wink.gif  doh.gif
Review pls on LuPus V10 kernel haha
And how u manage to put up V6 scripts? My phone cant ._. cry.gif
VictorKeong
post Apr 11 2013, 02:47 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Apr 10 2013, 07:37 PM)
lupus kernel quite stable i can say.
can oc up to 1.6 GHz.
got many io scheduler and governor.
just read it from here

put the script on your sdcard.
run the v6 script using smanager.
you can download this one.
don't forget to download ultimate jar power tools to get another 50% of supercharge.
and run the latest v6 script.
I downloaded the ultimate jar power tools. Read the instructions. Post 1 and post2. Dont quite understand. They say "run" the tools. How do i do that?
Ok better i straight away ask. What am i suppose to do with this zip file? Flash it? Extract it? Haha

VictorKeong
post Apr 11 2013, 08:07 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Apr 11 2013, 08:08 PM)
nah man.
just download the exe file.
easy.
run it.
and done!
doh.gif
Run where lol

VictorKeong
post Apr 12 2013, 12:01 AM

599 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Apr 11 2013, 09:28 PM)
which file did you download?
doh.gif

download this file.
Ultimatic_Jar_Patcher_Tools_RC6_ALL_DEX_Windows.exe.zip
rename it to Ultimatic_Jar_Patcher_Tools_RC6_ALL_DEX_Windows.exe
and run it.
LOL!
laugh.gif  biggrin.gif
Executed it with smanager

Came out this
" exec sh -c '/mnt/sdcard/Download/Ultimatic_Jar_Patcher_Tools_RC6_ALL_DEX_Windows.exe '
RC6_ALL_DEX_Windows.exe ' <
sh: /mnt/sdcard/Download/Ultimatic_Jar_Patcher_Tools_RC6_ALL_DEX_Windows.exe: Permission denied"

I ady allow root excess. Hmmm
VictorKeong
post Apr 12 2013, 07:13 AM

599 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Apr 12 2013, 01:10 AM)
ahh.
come on man.
that file is windows execute file.
run on your pc to patch your services.jar.
not run on your phone.
that is not a v6 script.
doh.gif  doh.gif
Lawls.....im so blur rite now hahaaha
Thx!
VictorKeong
post Apr 25 2013, 08:01 PM

599 posts

sad to say. but my xperia pro is dead haha
partially
dropped it today... screen all not functioning.
then, erm my itchy hands lol
i opened it up, notice there's a crack in the inside of the lcd. assembled back
i accidentally tear the screen ribbon.. and i was like fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu
will be sending it to the hospital soon
VictorKeong
post May 6 2013, 11:50 PM

599 posts

sad to say. im no more a SE.X.Pro user...
phone officially announced dead.
thx guys for everything smile.gif
good phone, bad master sad.gif

VictorKeong
post May 7 2013, 02:07 AM

599 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ May 7 2013, 02:49 AM)
seriously?
can't be repair?
ohmy.gif
yeah, rest in pieces cry.gif

but hey
hello lenovo s890 >.<
only phone i can afford now~ hee
VictorKeong
post Jun 1 2013, 12:43 AM

599 posts

sad hmmm i miss using real keyboard. virtual sucks haha
VictorKeong
post Jun 3 2013, 12:20 AM

599 posts

demm i miss my sex pro haha
rooting n stuff
tweaking hmmmmm
VictorKeong
post Jun 4 2013, 08:42 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(terryforever @ Jun 4 2013, 10:48 AM)
Wat happen if i buy another battery is the same?  cry.gif  cry.gif

nvm, i already planning 2nd phone.
Any recommended?
if ur looking into xperia z or zl,
can try htc butterfly or lenovo k900 haha
htc one is not recommanded, wait till 2nd or 3rd batch release.
xperia z, to me overpriced x,x
or if u dont mind go search lyn forum for top ten china high end phones, be amazed with the specs n quality for the price

This post has been edited by VictorKeong: Jun 4 2013, 08:47 PM
VictorKeong
post Jun 4 2013, 08:45 PM

599 posts

go for 2gb ram / adreno 320 or powervgx graphic chips if ur a heavy gamer/ multitasking type of peep haha. 1gb not enough, trust me 2gb also sometimes can hit the peek, usage 1.9gb ram lol
but note that this will expensive la the phones, unless u go for china brands which is not bad at all like xiaomi, zte n lenovo

can check it out here
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2742213

This post has been edited by VictorKeong: Jun 4 2013, 08:53 PM
VictorKeong
post Jun 20 2013, 11:42 AM

599 posts

good to see that this thread not entirely dead yet >.<
VictorKeong
post Jul 29 2013, 12:26 PM

599 posts

Im still here, still hunting around for a phone haha
VictorKeong
post Aug 5 2013, 09:43 AM

599 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Jul 29 2013, 11:25 PM)
Err. Guys.
What are current price for original xperia pro?
hmm.gif
500 - 600
but most shops no stock liao, some u ask for pro, they give u mini pro sleep.gif
VictorKeong
post Aug 11 2013, 07:25 PM

599 posts

if any of u guys looking for another phone
check this out smile.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2918390

p/s miss my xperia pro. nothing can beat its qwerty
VictorKeong
post Aug 12 2013, 02:10 PM

599 posts