No qualified ppl even fresh grad RM100k pa., Investment banking is so hard to hire

Shinden9
post Aug 25 2012, 12:03 AM

I have read some of the posts here and cant help myself from giving my honest opinion.

I have been working in a local IB for the past few years. All I can say is IBs never recruit from any forum, lowyat, etc.

For those who desperately wants to enter top tier IBs, unless you are a datuks' son or daughters or graduated from prestigious unis, go equip yourself with the necessary work experience or qualification first before applying. Then go harass the IBs hr dept or get someone from inside to recommend u. After that, it's just a matter of luck.
Shinden9
post Aug 25 2012, 08:58 AM

QUOTE(Materazzi @ Aug 25 2012, 01:12 AM)
Once i accumulated experience, i wont bother to apply to ib since i will not consider a pay cut  and i want to focus on my family.
U don't need a pay cut if u join top tier IBs.

Added on August 25, 2012, 9:23 am
QUOTE(IBank BeanBag @ Aug 25 2012, 02:35 AM)
Funny enough. We just recruited two from this forum alone.

Unless u r cimb, mayb u can come and laugh at my bank. In any case, I am still tier 1 IB.

Is about getting creative and deliver results, I only care about getting the right person, not the methods.

Yes, I recruited very good ppl (ranked uni) from Low Yat to work at IB front office. and i still want to hire 1 more fresh grad.

so what? u want to come to my office for interview now?

if you have honest opinion, u dun need a new account to give just that opinion.
I am just giving my opinion. No need to get defensive.
Tier 1 IB? That's a valid point 10 yrs ago.
Interview? No thanks. Maybe I'll accept the initial offer to come and laugh at u instead.

This post has been edited by Shinden9: Aug 25 2012, 09:23 AM

0.0259sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:26 AM