27 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

No qualified ppl even fresh grad RM100k pa., Investment banking is so hard to hire

TSIBank BeanBag
post Jun 15 2012, 06:35 PM, updated 2y ago

619 posts

hey all, i am here to b****.

At first i thought hiring ppl is easy, always tell CF frens, u all sure not serious, always get lousy candidates.

Now i really feel like vomitting blood.

Front office investment banking job, just need 2 real good fresh grad, interview until i pusing...

where r good ppl?

willing to pay also canot find cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Note: new package is up to 100k cos bonus now up to 36 months

Update: Now hire for transformation office only

This post has been edited by IBank BeanBag: Jul 2 2021, 01:07 AM
vey99
post Jun 15 2012, 06:38 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

good ppl all left the country liao.
here mostly is those who *think* they are good nia.
fresh grad edi wanting rm5k.

TSIBank BeanBag
post Jun 15 2012, 06:38 PM

619 posts

5k i can provide leh, but they must be good enough la... if no skill 1k intern oso i duwan
vey99
post Jun 15 2012, 06:45 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

ask agensi to do the rough work la.
pay them a fee. no need headache.
TSIBank BeanBag
post Jun 15 2012, 06:47 PM

619 posts

they cant get me my super star fresh grad...den i need to keep doing their job... 1 person do 3 persons job...mati aku
vey99
post Jun 15 2012, 06:49 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

well looks like problem with ur reqs, like many employers.

as a recruiter i do remind some employers that superman, as far as i know, is fictional and they should revisit their requirements, or shell out more money.
foxxy
post Jun 15 2012, 06:57 PM

646 posts

Hi Sir, may I know what's the scope of Investment banking ?
TSIBank BeanBag
post Jun 15 2012, 06:59 PM

619 posts

send me your email in PM, i send you the scope. which uni u grad?

Added on June 15, 2012, 7:01 pm
QUOTE(vey99 @ Jun 15 2012, 06:49 PM)
well looks like problem with ur reqs, like many employers.

as a recruiter i do remind some employers that superman, as far as i know, is fictional and they should revisit their requirements, or shell out more money.
Our requirement rather realistic. our package 70k a year oso not bad, manufacturing oso 40k to 50k only

Added on June 15, 2012, 7:31 pmanyone need to communicate with me pls pm me ur email. i cant send PM

This post has been edited by IBank BeanBag: Jun 15 2012, 07:31 PM
josephlau7966
post Jun 15 2012, 07:54 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(IBank BeanBag @ Jun 15 2012, 06:59 PM)
send me your email in PM, i send you the scope. which uni u grad?

Added on June 15, 2012, 7:01 pm

Our requirement rather realistic. our package 70k a year oso not bad, manufacturing oso 40k to 50k only

Added on June 15, 2012, 7:31 pmanyone need to communicate with me pls pm me ur email. i cant send PM
can you send me the scope as well???
just curious what is the IB requirement for people in Msia.....
by the way, I don't fit your bill....
I am not from world top 200 uni.....
TSIBank BeanBag
post Jun 15 2012, 07:57 PM

619 posts

Good degree from ranked foreign university, specialising in economics, accounting, business administration, finance and engineering.

In-depth knowledge of accounting and finance; CFA candidates who have passed at least the CFA level 1 examination are preferred.

Analytical, self-driven, a team player and able to excel under pressure.

Diligent and meticulous. Willing to work up to 70-100 hours / week during peak period.

Excellent interpersonal, communication and writing skills.

Highly proficient in Microsoft Office (Word, Excel and PowerPoint) applications.

Added on June 15, 2012, 7:57 pmranked uni just give u free entry ticket only.... not ranked den bulldoze, gate crash, pitch through

This post has been edited by IBank BeanBag: Jun 15 2012, 07:57 PM
co_upe
post Jun 15 2012, 08:25 PM

56 posts

Could you elaborate more on the 'peak period' part? Usually how long is the peak period? 1 or 2 weeks in a month? Or longer than that? 70-100 hours per week is kinda.. sweat.gif
feynman
post Jun 15 2012, 08:37 PM

4,781 posts

I don't think it would be productive to recruit through lowyat.

Why don't you go through linked-in? I'm sure you can find a bunch of IB job seekers in the KL area. Instead of flooding your inbox with a ton of e-mails, you can instead choose who you want to contact through linked-in.

I know a few fellows in the industry, 2 of them particularly well. They won't settle for RM70k a year. One expects RM20k per month. Another was getting US$7k a month in SG. Both are base figures.
fiqir
post Jun 15 2012, 08:49 PM

BE YOURSELF
3,810 posts

salary too low ?
WallChecker
post Jun 15 2012, 09:54 PM

315 posts

I dont think fresh grads nowadays willing to work 70 - 100 hours / weeks, not zero but not much. 70 / week is eq. 14hours / day. I assume they will be paid OT for that.
TSIBank BeanBag
post Jun 15 2012, 11:51 PM

619 posts

QUOTE(feynman @ Jun 15 2012, 08:37 PM)
I don't think it would be productive to recruit through lowyat.

Why don't you go through linked-in? I'm sure you can find a bunch of IB job seekers in the KL area. Instead of flooding your inbox with a ton of e-mails, you can instead choose who you want to contact through linked-in.

I know a few fellows in the industry, 2 of them particularly well. They won't settle for RM70k a year. One expects RM20k per month. Another was getting US$7k a month in SG. Both are base figures.
I dun think they r fresh grad. Only cowgate ppl get this pay as fresh grad in malaysia ib
feynman
post Jun 16 2012, 12:13 AM

4,781 posts

QUOTE(IBank BeanBag @ Jun 15 2012, 11:51 PM)
I dun think they r fresh grad. Only cowgate ppl get this pay as fresh grad in malaysia ib
Depends on how you see it...........they both got out from business school. With previous work experience in trading. One for a trading house, another for HSBC.

Still, that piece on linked-in might work. You'll get to source the right people to begin with. Soliciting applications here in lowyat won't get the right profiles in the right quantities. Wasting your time in the end. you know the value of time as a banker right?
TSIBank BeanBag
post Jun 16 2012, 11:04 AM

619 posts

Forumer quality r not bad.

Just once a while u get ppl who think they r good.
SUSendau02
post Jun 16 2012, 11:39 AM

3,180 posts

QUOTE(IBank BeanBag @ Jun 15 2012, 07:57 PM)
Good degree from ranked foreign university, specialising in economics, accounting, business administration, finance and engineering.

In-depth knowledge of accounting and finance; CFA candidates who have passed at least the CFA level 1 examination are preferred.

Analytical, self-driven, a team player and able to excel under pressure.

Diligent and meticulous. Willing to work up to 70-100 hours / week during peak period.

Excellent interpersonal, communication and writing skills.

Highly proficient in Microsoft Office (Word, Excel and PowerPoint) applications.

Added on June 15, 2012, 7:57 pmranked uni just give u free entry ticket only.... not ranked den bulldoze, gate crash, pitch through
then, how bout those who are not from top 200? are you gonna weed them out?
TSIBank BeanBag
post Jun 16 2012, 11:51 AM

619 posts

Depends if they send me cv via LYN or go click job street lor. If click job street, bank h.r. Will filter through.

If u r not great uni, den u need to pitch ur way through
SUSMaterazzi
post Jun 16 2012, 02:48 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(WallChecker @ Jun 15 2012, 09:54 PM)
I dont think fresh grads nowadays willing to work 70 - 100 hours / weeks, not zero but not much. 70 / week is eq. 14hours / day. I assume they will be paid OT for that.
I am in MNC unpaid OT and work from 8 am - 12 am mon-fri.

27 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:54 PM