PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V24, "Drive so fast for what???" EDITION

li_5997
post Jun 28 2012, 07:33 AM

117 posts

Good Morning!!!

Finally the day has arrive.... Im getting my car later....

Anything to check when getting the car?

li_5997
post Jul 2 2012, 06:34 PM

117 posts

Finally I got time to online!!

Sorry didnt tell my story of the new saga i got.. LOLZ

Basically I only face 2 problem with the car that are:
1. Left horn harder to press
2. Sound coming out from the driver's door after the locking/unlocking or car, i suspect its the motor of the lock. Will get it repair at the coming 1K service.
Anyone faced this problem??? Please advice me...

I feel the car is good, the engine really roar like a CAMPRO engine do. I think i want to install some sound dampening under the front hood.

I HATE the CENTRAL LOCKING system!!! Only the part that it dont lock when you press your brake and also move after some time. The lock is just a small cylinder shaped plastic which i think can PATAH anytime... DAMN, they should change it to a better one...

So far for the FC, for one full tank, I manage to drive up to 394.4KM, this recorded when the fuel light lighted up. I think its about 15cent/KM... NOt bad

I feel the suspension quite hard compared to other car but I kinda like it, make the car feel more solid and more stable when making corner.

As for CVT, I feel sometimes it is quite annoying that it makes the car like going thru auto-braking. When driving at low speed or sometimes during traffic jam, the car feel like jerking. I dont really like that feeling.

Overall the car performance is good and I'm liking it.
li_5997
post Jul 3 2012, 12:55 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Jul 3 2012, 08:51 AM)
1. ya, the left side horn is harder to press, meanwhile the steering horn on the left also noticeable not leveled to the steering surface (kinda come out a bit)  doh.gif

2. i also realised that, sometime when i unlock my car, i can hear the annoying motor noise 'ngeeee' keep rotating for second...  sweat.gif

3. CENTRAL LOCKING not a problem, can install one outside. OEM auto brake lock cost me around RM65 only

4. FC is 15 cent/km, that was the higher i experienced after drive FLX 1.3 for 10 months+
if you cruise from 0-100kmph by maintaining your rev at 2k to 2.5k RPM, then your FC could reduce to 14 cent/km, meanwhile if you maintain your speed at 90-110kmph (highway), your FC could reduce to 12 cent/km (i did that before  brows.gif )

5. suspension is good for me, good control and stable... but i need comfort, still no idea how to do that  sad.gif

6. CVT is a good transmission after I used to it, you must learn to control it to reduce the jerk... btw i noticed my 0-100kmph is much faster compare to my dad 1.6 AT Persona...  icon_idea.gif
GOGOMAN

Your OEM auto brake lock is plug and play or need to cut wire?

Can explain a bit about it, how is the ABL?
Got button to unlock or not?
Will it unlock when off engine?

li_5997
post Jul 5 2012, 05:44 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(sesatbird @ Jul 5 2012, 05:25 PM)
We are looking for people to participate in a CAR SURVEY conducted in Petaling Jaya.

Appointment can be done based on convenient timing.
An token of appreciation will be given after completion of survey. rm50-120 depending on the car type(Except for Proton Inspira and Preve).
survey length: 30-40 minutes.
Requirements:
1. A brand new car purchased from June 2011 - June 2012.
2. Age 20 - 54.
3. Holds main or majority of the decision ON PURCHASE.
4. Non-automotive industry job related.
5. Sorry to say but opens to male only.
Any interested party please PM or contact: (Max Lim - 0163112476) or (Joel - 0173453618)
Interested!!!! HAHAHA, Mine registered June 2012... Lolz
li_5997
post Jul 5 2012, 05:51 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Jul 5 2012, 05:48 PM)
yeah, i'm going, need money badly next month... insurance + road tax...  cry.gif
If get more that 60, can place order for enduro... HAHA... Maybe i consider for the ABL 1st
li_5997
post Jul 5 2012, 05:59 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Jul 5 2012, 05:56 PM)
yeah, let go together... i just call that guy, he need some info for qualification. btw, i'm in...  brows.gif
i will meet them next saturday around 1pm. come join me  laugh.gif
Can can rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Let me call him too... Lolz
li_5997
post Jul 5 2012, 06:10 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Jul 5 2012, 06:07 PM)
let's put in the same time, 1pm at PJ on next Saturday (14 July)  icon_rolleyes.gif
Oh Noooo... I put in on this saturday dy... Wait, let me ask him can change or not HAHAH
li_5997
post Jul 5 2012, 06:19 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Jul 5 2012, 06:07 PM)
let's put in the same time, 1pm at PJ on next Saturday (14 July)  icon_rolleyes.gif
HAHA, I've changed the time to be the same time as you... in PJ too... Lolz
li_5997
post Jul 5 2012, 07:22 PM

117 posts

Guys, I think next week I'm hitting 1K and goin to service is at COSE
What to service for 1K service? How much normally cost?
li_5997
post Jul 5 2012, 10:06 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(mivecwira @ Jul 5 2012, 09:52 PM)
Bro all any comment of these products? tot wanna to installed in my saga...

http://www.mudah.my/SAGA+BLM+Air+Filter+Bo...st-11898181.htm
can see here for more info:
http://maxaudio.com.my/index.php?act=viewProd&productId=6989

same seller actually

Added on July 5, 2012, 10:07 pm
QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Jul 5 2012, 09:21 PM)
see you on next saturday then...  icon_rolleyes.gif
sure, see you then biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by li_5997: Jul 5 2012, 10:07 PM
li_5997
post Jul 5 2012, 11:36 PM

117 posts

http://maxaudio.com.my/index.php?act=viewProd&productId=8020

this look cool, anyone has this installed in their car?
li_5997
post Jul 6 2012, 08:49 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Jul 6 2012, 08:30 AM)
huhu.. correct also geh.. see if got time or not.. if got extra time then test persona also le.. must listen to sifus here.. hehe

yea lo.. saga 1.6 se flx kinda sui ma.. if taking white colour lagi sui..i like the darker colour body kit... hehe

oh ya bro.. sry to ask.. persona got CVT?
Persona no CVT

Added on July 6, 2012, 8:49 amMorning Everyone~

This post has been edited by li_5997: Jul 6 2012, 08:49 AM
li_5997
post Jul 7 2012, 05:43 PM

117 posts

Guys,
I'm going for 1K service this tuesday at COE...

Do we need that magnet filter?
I heard when servicing, they will put that. Is it necessary? If not I dont feel like putting one
li_5997
post Jul 7 2012, 06:07 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 7 2012, 05:58 PM)
So fast 1k  blink.gif

No you don't need magnetrap, nor do you need X1R.

You only need 3 things: Engine oil, oil filter and oil drain plug.
I cant believe it myself, 1 week and I traveled 1K dy...
So only 3 things, I'll make sure to tell them...

Do they charge for the complains i made:
1. The sound of the auto lock at the driver's door
2. The left horn, not so responsive (can see the horn a bit senget)
li_5997
post Jul 7 2012, 06:09 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(zukjka @ Jul 7 2012, 06:01 PM)
say no to magnatrap.washer shampoo for wiper depend on you.I kena tipu by them,because they didnt tell.In the end,pay extra for the shampoo. sad.gif
WOW~ washer shampoo? At home also got laa... they really do everything to get money from us
li_5997
post Jul 7 2012, 06:09 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Jul 7 2012, 06:02 PM)
Frankly? Yu dun really need it....
Save some $$, too! rclxms.gif

Added on July 7, 2012, 6:06 pmps. Wow! Yu Bros are fast!! thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
Btw that Drain Plug washer also not need 2b changed every time! If yu observe carefully, many mechs @SCs dun change!
However, yu're still charged for it! rclxm9.gif
Sorry, what is drain plug washer? kinda noob there... 1st time heard bout it
li_5997
post Jul 7 2012, 07:16 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Jul 7 2012, 06:38 PM)
Yup, the smart ones go thru the motion of changing but actually NOT changing...if yu get the drift...hmm.gif
There are also the 1=1, 2=2 guys who juz re-use same washer fr same car...brows.gif

Anyway juz fyi nia...most wld say only RM3+ nia...not need all the... whistling.gif

Added on July 7, 2012, 6:41 pmps. Me, when noticed that, juz asked, "Boleh bagi saya washer yg tak diguna itu?" smile.gif
Thats new for me, if they change then i ask them the same thing also.. HAHA

When they service the car can we see?
li_5997
post Jul 7 2012, 07:27 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(mieza @ Jul 7 2012, 07:21 PM)
Today I go to cheras to install oem break lock.. I'm very hapy, I never thought this can be done.. After that I go back home at kl.. My mum said after this she want me to take her dugong and give my lovely rafiq to my dad for his project.. Seriously I'm very sad.. My mum dugong do not hav leather sit like mine.. sumore interior no cool like saga sad.gif

Added on July 7, 2012, 7:23 pm

Some not allow like me.. I have been cheat by them for additive shampoo.. Just make sure u isi air siap2 kasi penuh.. same goes to coolant..
You installed the break Lock from Calvin by GOGOman? HAHA...

Currently i cant install yet, need to solve the weird sound of the autolock at my drive's seat door. later install dy scare they say i void warranty...

1K service no coolant right? Hopefully they dont cheat my money... Currently broke dy...
Can tell the SC ppl to tell me what they gonna do before they do r?
like taht i can stop them if i dunwan or they just do without telling me anything one?
li_5997
post Jul 7 2012, 08:13 PM

117 posts

Guys

wanna ask you all... you car certificate wrote FL or FLX??

Mine they wrote FL not FLX... why is it like that?
li_5997
post Jul 7 2012, 08:16 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(mieza @ Jul 7 2012, 07:38 PM)
Ehh they do this and that to my car and then they let me sign..

li_5997 : just make sure u top up some water at coolant.. and said what you don't want they do to your car..

Okay.. I'll make sure i top it up 1st...

How is your Brake Lock? Just plug and play?

Added on July 7, 2012, 8:17 pm
QUOTE(dares @ Jul 7 2012, 08:15 PM)
FL. Dunno why  unsure.gif
I just realize when i check my loan...

Only my insurance wrote FLX...

Will this affect our selling price next time? Those ppl no eye is it? Cant diff the FL and FLX

This post has been edited by li_5997: Jul 7 2012, 08:17 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0535sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:31 AM