Samsung Galaxy S III i9300 Official Thread V9, Voodoo sound is coming~~~

peachmonkey
post Jun 16 2012, 12:03 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(Silver Isle @ Jun 15 2012, 09:30 PM)
I am seriously considering. But geez, close to RM200 for a case, I wonder how many will order.

Man I still can't stop drooling...
If you do decide to do bulk order let me know. Want that case too! biggrin.gif
peachmonkey
post Jun 16 2012, 12:07 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 15 2012, 11:58 PM)
I also want to know too
blue user here
Is the yellow tint problem just for the PB units? Hrmm, better get a white one for my wife also in that case. Was thinking of getting the blue unit so got difference between my S3 and my wife tongue.gif
peachmonkey
post Jun 16 2012, 12:23 AM

282 posts

Any good casing to recommend? I want something that can cover the screen but the flip can be secured. The ori samsung case I saw cannot be secured so it will just flip about right? tongue.gif

Still planning on getting that casing from UK though biggrin.gif
peachmonkey
post Jun 16 2012, 12:35 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(Silver Isle @ Jun 16 2012, 12:27 AM)
Wow. Glad to know this. smile.gif

So far, I personally quite like Zenus case over other brands. Contacted them the other day to ask about a discontinued series and was told they'll be having at least 30 different types of cases for the S3, was told to check them back around June 20.

When I was randomly browsing around for case again just now, saw that and gosh, I am STILL thinking about it! drool.gif
June 20th? That's next week already! tongue.gif
Do PM me if you get any news or updates. Hopefully they will have a color to match the pebble blue S3 biggrin.gif
peachmonkey
post Jun 16 2012, 10:50 PM

282 posts

Managed to get pebble blue S3 today. Bought it at low yat plaza, 1st floor. They were selling for RM 2149 but need to pay in cash. Credit card got extra charge.

Bought matte screen protector but kinda regret now. Seems like my wife's clear SP is brighter and clearer. *sigh* At least my screen less obvious the fingerprints tongue.gif

Question from a new android user, I see the sifus talking a lot about Rooting, Kernel & flashing. Any advantages in doing so? Or is it getter for noob to stick with stock settings? wink.gif
peachmonkey
post Jun 16 2012, 11:05 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jun 16 2012, 10:59 PM)
Gratz on your new phone. It's better for newbies especially for those who are new to Samsung Android to use stock rom first. Get familiar with Touchwiz, see what each app can or cannot do.
Later you can always root your phone and flash custom rom if you find stock rom too boring for you. No need to hurry as you have a lot of times to explore later on  :-)
Thanks for the advice. Yup, intend to to learn the ropes of android first before messing around with the big guns tongue.gif
peachmonkey
post Jun 16 2012, 11:32 PM

282 posts

Any advice on how I can extract the phonebook off my nokia N95 and transfer the numbers to my S3?
I checked the sim card and not all numbers are stored there due to the 250 nos. capacity only.
peachmonkey
post Jun 17 2012, 04:14 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(mikej1899 @ Jun 17 2012, 03:45 PM)
Fuhhh Samsung garden is crowded. Can't say the same for machines. Worst case for Nokia
Got a question here. Actually it's more of an observation. I saw the Bluetooth headset in the Samsung store in both gardens and mid valley. Price for the set in mid valley is rm89 but in gardens is rm169. Its the same model and all. I though price should be standard for samsung outlets? rclxub.gif

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 17 2012, 03:55 PM)
ya haha
menu > setting > application manager > choose the apps > move apps to sdcard
If I dowload an app/game does it auto save to the phone or memory card? If I move the file to the memory card will all the save files move along with it?

Just copied all my contacts of my nokia n95 to S3 using bluetooth rclxm9.gif Next need to get my sim card cut to fit into the phone tongue.gif
peachmonkey
post Jun 17 2012, 07:07 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(DigiBran @ Jun 17 2012, 06:17 PM)
If I understand this correctly, it basically turns external microSD card into mass storage..

But before I do anything the post suggested, I have tried connecting my phone to my PC and I can see both the 16GB internal storage and the 64GB microSD. I can also transfer files between the 3 storage (PC, internal storage, external microSD)

1. Did I understand the "Mount EXTERNAL microSD as USB mass storage" wrongly?

or was it meant for mac?
Does it mean you can transfer files from your phone memory to the microSD card if your connecting via PC? Sorry but I'm a bit confused here. So unless I plan to root my phone, what would the purpose of the microSD card be? rclxub.gif

Coz if I understand correctly, it would only act as a read-only memory. Really appreciate sifu advice icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by peachmonkey: Jun 17 2012, 07:26 PM
peachmonkey
post Jun 17 2012, 07:36 PM

282 posts

Meaning to say you can actually transfer files from the phone memory to a microSD card without rooting right?

But say an app was installed on the phone memory and you transferred it to the microSD using PC, would it still open/function on the phone? What if the app generates some saved filed, would it be saved in the phone or the microSD after the transfer?

0.0419sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:56 PM