Samsung Galaxy S III i9300 Official Thread V9, Voodoo sound is coming~~~

mikej1899
post Jun 15 2012, 02:47 PM

243 posts

omg. i was still at v8 this morning and i still waiting patiently for my blue s3. now v9?
mikej1899
post Jun 15 2012, 02:52 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(QUNI @ Jun 15 2012, 02:46 PM)
So now pebble blue not encourage to buy 1st?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
yepp, called them last wednesday and thats what they told me. asked me to wait till next wednesday/thursday. so gonna wait for one last time. if next wed/thursday still fail to get my blue, i will settle for white.

hahah can't stand it anymore. and the mre i see white users match their casing, the more i like it. haha tongue.gif
mikej1899
post Jun 15 2012, 07:54 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(tigerporc @ Jun 15 2012, 03:14 PM)
So I am screwed since I have already pre-ordered ?

Actually, I already raised the issue to them; about hearing them selling to walk-ins (since they already had a hold of the deposit for those who preorder) and they insisted it will not happen and will only release stock to those who pre-ordered based on amount of deposit provided.

Damn damn damn... have to figure out next steps if I don't get it by this week
not really, you still can change the color options before u received your phone.

for example, that day when i called them, they say they send back the blue back and asked whether i wanna wait or get white instead.

if they have more stock on white, they won't mind changing it for u.
mikej1899
post Jun 15 2012, 08:00 PM

243 posts

fuhhh~~ finally i catch up with this thread. too fast to follow
mikej1899
post Jun 16 2012, 04:47 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Jun 16 2012, 04:19 PM)
ya, someone made a booboo at the microSD slot, tommorow want to go lowyat for warranty, you know if it open or not on sunday?
If I remember correctly, they told me its open when I wanted to bring my wifes phone there last Sunday. But in the end I forgot to go in there.

Why dont you try to call them to double confirm?
mikej1899
post Jun 17 2012, 12:19 AM

243 posts

QUOTE(QUNI @ Jun 17 2012, 12:10 AM)
Nice. How does it flip? Side or up?
mikej1899
post Jun 17 2012, 12:23 AM

243 posts

QUOTE(QUNI @ Jun 17 2012, 12:20 AM)
is side..somore not pricey..  biggrin.gif
Its nice but hope to see a nice up/down flip case.

Damn. Wish my s3 come sooner
mikej1899
post Jun 17 2012, 03:45 PM

243 posts

Fuhhh Samsung garden is crowded. Can't say the same for machines. Worst case for Nokia

This post has been edited by mikej1899: Jun 17 2012, 03:45 PM
mikej1899
post Jun 17 2012, 04:03 PM

243 posts

Just received a call from Samsung lowyat, telling me still no blue.

They couldn't promise that the blue will arrive by this Thursday, but will give me a call on either case.

Sad for the long wait, but happy that at least they gave me a proper follow up.
mikej1899
post Jun 17 2012, 04:28 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(peachmonkey @ Jun 17 2012, 04:14 PM)
Got a question here. Actually it's more of an observation. I saw the Bluetooth headset in the Samsung store in both gardens and mid valley. Price for the set in mid valley is rm89 but in gardens is rm169. Its the same model and all. I though price should be standard for samsung outlets?  rclxub.gif
If I dowload an app/game does it auto save to the phone or memory card? If I move the file to the memory card will all the save files move along with it?

Just copied all my contacts of my nokia n95 to S3 using bluetooth  rclxm9.gif Next need to get my sim card cut to fit into the phone tongue.gif
Din really notice. Tend not to buy accessories from Samsung as I heard it is overpriced.
mikej1899
post Jun 18 2012, 05:43 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(T09 @ Jun 18 2012, 11:38 AM)
guys, it seems like im hving notification prob. the message alert wil only ply part of the audio bt nt full audio sound, tis only happens to particular contact. been using my phone for 2 weeks alre no problem until ytd nite. n yea, the notifications setting in drop down menu alre ON, message notification settings all being checked. im using stock firmware btw, nvr root. it looks like software prob for me, any1 facing the same issue?

also, whenever i on the wifi n thr r emails/fb/whatsapp/whatsoever notifications come in, the notification bar wil show me evyting bt the sound doesnt seem to ring sometimes. bt tat only happens the moment i turn on wifi, aft tat all notifications received will hv the ringtone.

regarding the pb blue power button prob faced by some unfortunate forumers here, my marble white aft 1 week of use actualy gt tat squeaky sound too, bt at least its stil firm so i can live wit it, period. jz hope it wont loose in the future.
seems like i need to chase this thread everyday lol

I am not sure whether I can answer your question, but i will try (so please feel free to correct me if i am wrong).

Althought I am not a SIII user YET (long story), but I am still an android xperia user. My message alert usually plays part of the audio when I am reading that message from the particular person. It will also occur when my screen is idled or timed out when I last read that person's text (meaning to say, I have not yet back out to the home screen).

Once you fully back out from that particular person's message, or multi tasking at other apps, the message alert will play fully.

for questin 2, due to the limitations of my xperia, i did not fully utilize most of those functions. so can't answer you .

Q3, hopefully my PB dun experience that kind of problem. (hope to get it this wed/thurs)
mikej1899
post Jun 20 2012, 11:20 AM

243 posts

Woo Hoo. Finally. Getting my s3 after lunch. Can't wait icon_question.gif biggrin.gif icon_question.gif laugh.gif

0.0410sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:36 PM