Samsung Galaxy S III i9300 Official Thread V9, Voodoo sound is coming~~~

cooldreamer
post Jun 15 2012, 09:48 AM

711 posts

Woohoo..Congrats on V9!moving damn fast..
cooldreamer
post Jun 15 2012, 05:57 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jun 15 2012, 05:53 PM)
my white niklin case now easily caught dirt. and cut be rubbed off. so sad. :-(
white colour looks nice but difficult to take care of.
maybe need to go with darker colour case next time.
Oops...my nillkin case is oso white colour...but haven't use yet..coz too tight...wait till i get my 32GB/64GB microsd card then only change casing biggrin.gif ..now still satisfied with samsung flip case.. smile.gif
cooldreamer
post Jun 17 2012, 01:44 AM

711 posts

Check with you guys..i did a backup of my files through Titanium Backup Pro..the files are all backed up in the phone storage..so I have to manually transfer the backup folder to the external sd card? or is there a way for me to change where I can save my backup files?
cooldreamer
post Jun 17 2012, 08:17 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Jun 17 2012, 03:21 AM)
You can move the file to ur sd card using ES explorer , or alternately change the backup location in TB preference menu
Thanks bro..i tried to change d backup location but could not choose d path... sweat.gif not sure y...
cooldreamer
post Jun 17 2012, 09:35 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 17 2012, 08:21 AM)
You must first create a titaniumbackup folder in ext sdcard. Then in preference backup folder select detect whole device. Once the folder is detected just select it
Aiseh..thanks bro...no wonder i kenot detect any folder...haha blush.gif biggrin.gif

Added on June 17, 2012, 9:37 am
QUOTE(ongdennis @ Jun 17 2012, 09:03 AM)
in es explorer, where u see the extSDCard?
i try find but dont know where it hide...i only got sdcard there... >.<

Added on June 17, 2012, 9:07 ami now using apex launcher and i use titanium backup to freeze the samsung touchwiz.

now i notice that the accuweather on the lock screen is no longer update. also in apex, it is true that s planner widget is not available?
The extsdcard shd be in the root folder like the sdcard...

This post has been edited by cooldreamer: Jun 17 2012, 09:37 AM
cooldreamer
post Jun 18 2012, 08:08 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 18 2012, 07:53 PM)
where can i find the extweaks ?

btw just now while flashing during the first time i forgot to select the tar file for the recovery, i only flash with the file in "kernel" part. after that i realized it and i go for a second round of flashing with both the tar file in kernel and recovery. no problems right ?
Talking abt kernel..are we able to backup d stock kernel? I wanna flash to siyah kernel as well but would like to keep d stock one in case I want to revert back...
cooldreamer
post Jun 18 2012, 08:27 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 18 2012, 08:16 PM)
Bro..my kernel build is XXALE8..so I need to dl both XXALE8 and insecure XXALE8 kernel?
cooldreamer
post Jun 18 2012, 08:48 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 18 2012, 08:29 PM)
Just get the normal one.
normal as in just XXALE8 instead of the insecure one izit?
cooldreamer
post Jun 18 2012, 09:19 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Jun 18 2012, 09:17 PM)
The mobile odin is the one at play store cost USD 5.03 from chainfire right? Worth to use ? I see only hv 1 and no trial.
not mistaken u can get it from xda developer for free... smile.gif
cooldreamer
post Jun 18 2012, 09:55 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jun 18 2012, 09:37 PM)
MobileOdin apk from XDA is lite version.
Yes..you use MobileOdin to flash full firmware, kernel, modem from your phone itself without using PC. With Pro version you can enable Everroot section where you won't lose your root while flashing new firmware.
SuperSU Pro suppose to survive even if you receive updates via FOTA.
if we have rooted our S3 already, and just wanna flash kernel, need to enable Everroot summore?
cooldreamer
post Jun 18 2012, 10:06 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jun 18 2012, 10:00 PM)
No need..just use the kernel section if the kernel comes in .tar files.
Normally if custom kernel comes in zip files then we can flash via CWM.
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 18 2012, 10:02 PM)
Everroot is for flashing stock ROM to immediate get root.
Thanks bros for the info~! biggrin.gif
cooldreamer
post Jun 19 2012, 08:09 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jun 19 2012, 07:15 PM)
anyone interested in mipow power tube?
would b i gettin too out of topic?
i think so

bt normally accessories is only sold to s3 thread
for the garage section its only for phones

[attachmentid=2902605][attachmentid=2902607]

blapshemy
photos taken usin iphone4 lolz
How much for the 5500?hehe
cooldreamer
post Jun 19 2012, 10:46 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(wpl84 @ Jun 19 2012, 10:35 PM)
I just got Anymode Hard Case White from marcus.
Much better than my previous casing.
Though a bit exposed on the side but it feels good!
The surface looks like the Toyota Car Pearl White.  tongue.gif

[attachmentid=2902941][attachmentid=2902942]
The case looks nice but like not much protection one.. blush.gif
cooldreamer
post Jun 20 2012, 01:40 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(shanjeev @ Jun 20 2012, 01:37 PM)
Have to agree as have been through that.  biggrin.gif

At last received my 16gb White S3 today. Can't wait to open and play with it when reach home. Need to get some good SP and case, any1 knows where in JB? Thanks.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Can try Holiday Plaza or KSL City lo...They sell alot of handphone casing and SP.. smile.gif
cooldreamer
post Jun 20 2012, 01:50 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(shanjeev @ Jun 20 2012, 01:42 PM)
Any decent brands you can recommend. Thanks.  biggrin.gif
I'm using the samsung flip case...and also got myself a nillkin case for standby... tongue.gif think you shd go and try it out then if like then buy better... smile.gif

0.1503sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:53 PM