Samsung Galaxy S III i9300 Official Thread V9, Voodoo sound is coming~~~

chengsiong80
post Jun 15 2012, 10:03 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(digitalz @ Jun 15 2012, 10:02 AM)
Lol. Unless I really know the shop well, I don't have the guts to let them cut my sim card lol. Mine was cut at a specialized store.  sweat.gif
luckily digi provide new micro sim for free rclxms.gif
chengsiong80
post Jun 15 2012, 11:18 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(bestofel @ Jun 15 2012, 11:16 AM)
I use GoKeyboard, it also have drag to type function. The best is I install Malay dictionary and it know my word. I have try type "Assalamualaikum" and it got the word.  rclxms.gif
i still prefer pc keyboard using the USB OTG cable biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
chengsiong80
post Jun 15 2012, 11:39 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jun 15 2012, 11:35 AM)
btw
is there any e warranty i left out?
this mornin got more than 20 pm

if i did forget
kindly pm me again
wow.... so many...
mayb u can provide the list of new owners to TS, tongue.gif tongue.gif
chengsiong80
post Jun 15 2012, 01:37 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(ice666 @ Jun 15 2012, 01:21 PM)
question bro, do we receive any sort of notification after we send the warranty?
the shop i bought says he helps for the warranty, but i think still not. bought it on 13June
I received sms from samsung right after FallenOut register the warranty for me. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
chengsiong80
post Jun 15 2012, 06:31 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(johnnywynne @ Jun 15 2012, 06:25 PM)
Speaking of embarrased I just bought the original Samsung Flip cover. I bought for MY299 from Samsung kiosk in IOI Mall. Just saw it here on Lowyat can order from Penang for MY185!!!!!

Anyway no good crying la. But i can highly recommend it. Can talk with it closed to keep face off screen. Very premium!
RM299 is too expensive!!! i bought it with RM199 (bundle with SP + USB OTG), i feel expensive too.
if not mistaken, garage sales can find someone sell it at around RM130
chengsiong80
post Jun 16 2012, 01:57 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(aidan2306 @ Jun 16 2012, 01:55 PM)
I tried S3 to S3 but kenot also...said touch to beam but after tht connection failure..
i tried mine with another s3 to transfer a 2.4gb movie, it works.
file transferred in abt 10mins rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
chengsiong80
post Jun 16 2012, 02:00 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 16 2012, 01:59 PM)
Do you have to touch the back-to-back all the time during the 10mins period in order for the transfer to be completed successfully?
nope, after they connected, it will prompted to remove then the file will start transfer.
chengsiong80
post Jun 17 2012, 06:17 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(ZYen @ Jun 17 2012, 06:09 PM)
Hi everyone. I'm a newbie here. Just got this phone two days ago. It's a marble white

Wanna ask all the sifu here. Is there anyway that we can switch off the 3g connection and remain the 2g connection just like the iphone? Coz I find the battery consumption is quite high with 3g on. Anyway to enhance this? Many thanks!
of cos u can... go to Setting -> Wireless and networks -> More settings -> Mobile network -> Network mode
choose GSM only
chengsiong80
post Jun 18 2012, 04:01 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(wpl84 @ Jun 18 2012, 03:55 PM)
I'm having a problem when I went to the Gallery, select an image and select edit. They pop up a message asking to download Samsung Photo Editor. I think I manage to download that app, but when I went to Google Play, it's stated as not compatible.

Not long after that, my device restarts non-stop. Not sure if you guys are facing the problem, or probably would want to test it out? LOL
Make sure you backup all your photos first.
i downloaded the photo editor from Samsung Apps, so far no prob for me.
chengsiong80
post Jun 18 2012, 04:16 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(wpl84 @ Jun 18 2012, 04:06 PM)
I got this message in Google Play.

This app is incompatible with your Maxis Samsung GT-I9300.
Maxis Samsung GT-I9300
This item cannot be installed in your device's country.

This is the link to the app.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ZXRvdWNoaW5nIl0.

Maybe it only happens to Maxis set?  hmm.gif
I got same message when view the app in google play too.
I just tried edit photo from the gallery again, but no problem for me.
Mayb u can try clear data for the photo editor in the app mgr and try again.
Else u can re-install it.
chengsiong80
post Jun 18 2012, 06:20 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(del85 @ Jun 18 2012, 06:16 PM)
Anyone know which digi store in klang valley have blue stock? Im tired to find. Someone please help me.
mayb u can order from online store if u can wait. blue is available now.
chengsiong80
post Jun 19 2012, 10:52 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Jun 19 2012, 10:39 AM)
have anyone experience problem with answering phone with voice command?

i dono. its a hit and miss again. sometimes it won't respond to my voice command. i swear my office mates think i am crazy shouting "Answer.....answer.....answer dammit!" to my ringging phone.
LOL.... i never try it yet...
That day i tried to set alarm with s voice but failed to set the correct time mad.gif
chengsiong80
post Jun 19 2012, 02:06 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jun 19 2012, 01:56 PM)
cause im newbie
not sure how to fully understand how to do postage
so tat is why i always prefer to do cod
bro FallenOut, where is ur location?
if u in kl, possible to cod around menara citibank?
chengsiong80
post Jun 19 2012, 06:09 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(solarwing @ Jun 19 2012, 05:58 PM)
Passing by..
Thanks for S3 users support on MicroSD rclxms.gif
any discount for us?? tongue.gif tongue.gif
chengsiong80
post Jun 19 2012, 06:28 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(solarwing @ Jun 19 2012, 06:20 PM)
Got if take bulk 10pcs for 64gb SdXC.  brows.gif
Let's make things happen.  rclxms.gif
Support it!  rclxm9.gif
aikss.... i only need 1 pc... blush.gif

0.0198sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:15 PM