Samsung Galaxy S III i9300 Official Thread V9, Voodoo sound is coming~~~
firstknight
Jun 17 2012, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(apisfires @ Jun 17 2012, 12:07 PM) i will try it in night, phone in use Its stated there in the steps... Added on June 17, 2012, 2:49 pmi am using nova.. and each time i got back to the launcher everything have to be loaded again.. is this normal?? it seems quite slow... Added on June 17, 2012, 2:50 pmUSB mount for ext SDcard is to make transfer speed faster or whats the purpose??? This post has been edited by firstknight: Jun 17 2012, 02:50 PM
firstknight
Jun 17 2012, 03:15 PM
warttt??? 2 phones??
firstknight
Jun 17 2012, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(boboy880927 @ Jun 17 2012, 03:38 PM) Anyone know.how to remove or hide the weather on the screen instead of delete it just remove the widget.. tats it... you delete from the screen does not mean you delete the widget from your phone...
firstknight
Jun 17 2012, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jun 17 2012, 03:44 PM) siyah kernel wish came already now waitin for voodoo sound wish err... so what is so good bout al the siyah kernel... and others?? me new so what are all the diff?? got anywhere to see the diff and pro and cons... etc...??? Added on June 17, 2012, 4:03 pmQUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 17 2012, 03:55 PM) ya haha menu > setting > application manager > choose the apps > move apps to sdcard eh can meh??? i tot ICS cannot?? This post has been edited by firstknight: Jun 17 2012, 04:03 PM
firstknight
Jun 17 2012, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 17 2012, 04:04 PM) not as long as got sdcard can already o.O ? if can't no idea, because my classmate those using htc one x and iconia tab a510 can move apps to sdcard (also is move to internal storage) the classmate who using iconia tab a510 also haven't bought microsd yet you talking bout sdcard (=internal memory) and not ext sdcard??? cos ICS cannot move to ext SDcard....
firstknight
Jun 17 2012, 04:21 PM
firstknight
Jun 17 2012, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 17 2012, 04:24 PM) ICS does NOT support move apps to ext sdcard You wasting time to try all 3rd party apps Root n hack some files to do it this ppl really dont get it... zzz i have been trying to tell them.... here is what is all about.. http://www.chainfire.eu/articles/113/Is_Go...g_to_SD_cards_/and if you wanna do it still not sure this works but you can try then let us know... http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1590807
firstknight
Jun 17 2012, 04:36 PM
uncle benny.. what is ther purpose of mounting the external sd card as USB??
firstknight
Jun 17 2012, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 17 2012, 05:01 PM) Don't understand your question If you are saying usb mass storage it is not a pro lem on windows pc. Both internal n ext sdcard can be detected. Only Mac osx unable which can be overcome by installed separate ums apk. hmmm.. but i read somwher along this thread to show how to mount as USB something... cant really remember the exact thing... lol... btw where can i find the diff between kernels and roms available???
firstknight
Jun 17 2012, 07:45 PM
[quote=DigiBran,Jun 17 2012, 06:17 PM] [/quote] If I understand this correctly, it basically turns external microSD card into mass storage.. But before I do anything the post suggested, I have tried connecting my phone to my PC and I can see both the 16GB internal storage and the 64GB microSD. I can also transfer files between the 3 storage (PC, internal storage, external microSD) 1. Did I understand the "Mount EXTERNAL microSD as USB mass storage" wrongly? or was it meant for mac? [/quote] Uncle benny... this is the one... purpose for this? Make it faster transfer?
firstknight
Jun 17 2012, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(lemond @ Jun 17 2012, 06:50 PM) I used Apex,quite slow sometime lagging,now i use Nova,but not paid ver one,give it 2 weeks trial first before buy Me using nova but when go to home screen it seems to reload again the whole thing.... wonder is it normal.... uncle benny or snyone?
firstknight
Jun 17 2012, 07:55 PM
No siggy wit mobile browser... lol
firstknight
Jun 17 2012, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(siGrander @ Jun 17 2012, 08:00 PM) to those that are fighting about the mount EXTERNAL microSD as Mass Storage, read this http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1714827the one that you guys are using right now is called MTP, the previous version of phone are Mass Storage,, wat is the diff? Better Transfer speed?
firstknight
Jun 18 2012, 12:57 PM
Guys when you all refer to kernel does it mean the processor thingy?
firstknight
Jun 18 2012, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(firstknight @ Jun 18 2012, 12:57 PM) Guys when you all refer to kernel does it mean the processor thingy? bumping this again... cos no one answer me yet... lol....
firstknight
Jun 18 2012, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(Zhao @ Jun 18 2012, 06:27 PM) wikipedia basically its the main thing between hardware and software. correct me if i mistaken .  sounds like some driver thingy... hardware and response to I/O..... and software i.e. OS.... and surrounding... hmmmm
firstknight
Jun 18 2012, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 18 2012, 06:39 PM) Simple stuff like this just Google yourself what is kernel n you have your answer sorry uncle..... i tot got simpler answer.. cos wiki very long.... Added on June 18, 2012, 6:51 pmQUOTE(farscope @ Jun 18 2012, 06:44 PM) works for me so far.. experience none yet.. oh.. its call redraw... lol... i tot refresh or reload... This post has been edited by firstknight: Jun 18 2012, 06:51 PM
firstknight
Jun 18 2012, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(llk @ Jun 18 2012, 07:15 PM) Xtremeguard screen & back cover protector protector finally arrived you using tehm all???
firstknight
Jun 18 2012, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(llk @ Jun 18 2012, 07:35 PM) Ordered from xtremeguard online shop Added on June 18, 2012, 7:36 pmNo, got 1 member already booked for 1 set  Added on June 18, 2012, 7:36 pmShould be very near already Can u use it then let me know how is it... Got bad experience with this type of sp cos it will peel out after long use like zagg did on my bro iPhone....
firstknight
Jun 18 2012, 10:45 PM
if i use odin.. how do i flash siyah kernel??