Samsung Galaxy S III i9300 Official Thread V9, Voodoo sound is coming~~~

ZeneticX
post Jun 17 2012, 12:29 AM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(dayfly @ Jun 17 2012, 12:25 AM)
Cannot click & directly close the phone instead go to lock screen?
it will off your screen completely

ZeneticX
post Jun 17 2012, 12:35 AM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(dayfly @ Jun 17 2012, 12:32 AM)
but somehow i tried few time it only off screen & jump back to lock screen...
Any setting to set complete screen off?
Sorry for asking so many question.
if im not mistaken this app sometimes is buggy for S3. you can try ask the others who are using here. try a few times again and see whether it off your screen completely.

if not you can try this as well

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...b2Zmc2NyZWVuIl0.

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jun 17 2012, 12:35 AM
ZeneticX
post Jun 17 2012, 12:59 AM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Jun 17 2012, 12:53 AM)
did i miss anyone on the user list? please PM me, hard liao to search for people that ask to be added by replying here.
now you know my pain brows.gif
ZeneticX
post Jun 17 2012, 04:13 AM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Jun 17 2012, 03:50 AM)
not sure slowpoke or not
as i was searchin for new game n apps
a paid game
grabatron
it is now free
not sure if for a limited time or not
yeah its free now. just got it. pretty nice game

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...rabatron1&hl=en
ZeneticX
post Jun 17 2012, 09:50 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

starting to feel a bit bored with my phone...

those on custom kernel, which you guys feel is the best now ? overall performance wise

i'm still thinking whether to flash now or wait for the upcoming OTA only flash
ZeneticX
post Jun 17 2012, 10:05 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(Kevin_Low @ Jun 17 2012, 09:54 PM)
Why bored? Color or what? Omega + siyah kernel the best or you want aokp rom? Or cm9 Rom
already explored every features. so now looking towards custom kernel

don't really feel like flashing custom rom because of the restoration process.

and still no news for voodoo sound doh.gif
ZeneticX
post Jun 17 2012, 10:19 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jun 17 2012, 10:08 PM)
Play with custom kernel first while looking for suitable custom rooms. :-)
so which you recommend? siyah ?
ZeneticX
post Jun 17 2012, 10:25 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

alright will load siyah kernel into my phone later or probably tomorrow

ZeneticX
post Jun 17 2012, 10:45 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(calvinyou89 @ Jun 17 2012, 10:41 PM)
Guys, after I using nova launcher prime. I can't find the S Planner in the widget. But when I switched back to TouchWizard, I am able to find it.Anyone knows how to solve this?
using custom or external launchers will disable TW widgets

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jun 17 2012, 10:46 PM
ZeneticX
post Jun 17 2012, 10:55 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(cutypuppy @ Jun 17 2012, 10:51 PM)
Found out something that, to increase the speed of Wif download, off the Wifi power save mode according to 1st page, is very effective especially when you battery left less than 60%
but if you leave that off all the time, your battery drain like crazy tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jun 17 2012, 10:55 PM
ZeneticX
post Jun 18 2012, 01:35 AM

stars for what
12,411 posts

most reporting QC issues are using PB units ?

any MW users got problem? touch wood mine so far is still perfect
ZeneticX
post Jun 18 2012, 03:02 AM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(ati radeon @ Jun 18 2012, 02:16 AM)
this is normally the best way to make service centers/customer service really work the job.

bro zenetic ader gathering ka?
ask the TS to organize tongue.gif
ZeneticX
post Jun 18 2012, 07:46 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

just flashed siyah kernel 1.1 via mobile Odin

anything i should try out now? related to the kernel.
ZeneticX
post Jun 18 2012, 07:53 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Jun 18 2012, 07:49 PM)
can try out extweaks. but not much we can adjust i think.
i tried franco r3. but siyah 1.1 better  brows.gif
where can i find the extweaks ?

btw just now while flashing during the first time i forgot to select the tar file for the recovery, i only flash with the file in "kernel" part. after that i realized it and i go for a second round of flashing with both the tar file in kernel and recovery. no problems right ?
ZeneticX
post Jun 18 2012, 08:11 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ Jun 18 2012, 07:55 PM)
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ZWFrcy5hcHAiXQ..
can download at google play
few forumer said recovery not necessary.
i only flash kernel. simple and fast using mobile odin  biggrin.gif
do you disable gentle fair sleepers ? and also adjusting the AC and USB charge voltage to higher level
ZeneticX
post Jun 18 2012, 08:35 PM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(tigerporc @ Jun 18 2012, 08:29 PM)
Just had to share a really really really low quality SIII review in a local newspaper...

i think any of our members here can do a better review than this any day doh.gif
ZeneticX
post Jun 19 2012, 12:33 AM

stars for what
12,411 posts

i'm in talks with a friend now who can help me look for casing supplier

currently i'm still waiting the full list of the casing and the prices. if all is good i will go with it
ZeneticX
post Jun 19 2012, 02:00 AM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(danleongwz @ Jun 19 2012, 01:31 AM)
hmm. my battery life isnt that good too. been facebooking on my s3 after a full charge for about an hour and battery drop to 80% already :0
after an hour only drop to 80% considered good already

keep in mine your facebooking all the time, the app and the line itself consume the most batt
ZeneticX
post Jun 19 2012, 02:18 AM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(wpl84 @ Jun 19 2012, 02:10 AM)
Do you think getting a power bank is good as an alternative in prolonging the battery?
It's like connecting the phone with the power bank while on the go.
Many people say that answering calls while it's charging is not good(some claimed that it might explode  hmm.gif ), but if play games/online while it's connected to the power bank, is it ok?
not sure about that because personally i never use any power banks and i don't find the need for me to get one yet. you probably can google about the pros and cons

QUOTE(lsndroid @ Jun 19 2012, 02:11 AM)
Weird, first charge my phone lasts up till 22 hours plus... (Wifi > 3G)
2nd charge only 19 hours... (3G all the time, Line and Whatsapp all the time.)
3rd charge even worse, 10 hours... (3G, added some other social apps like foursquare and instagram, messed around with Samsung Wake-up Command and S-Voice)
Just now the 4th charge, dropped to 97% within 10 minutes... (Do the S Voice and additional social apps and Wake-up Command really drain up the battery? Is this normal?)
Trying Juice Defender now... See if any helps...  rclxub.gif
you have to remember the apps you install along the time with your phone grows tongue.gif

unless the apps are totally the same from the first day
ZeneticX
post Jun 19 2012, 02:32 AM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(lsndroid @ Jun 19 2012, 02:31 AM)
Forgot to mention, there was once, when I tried to charge with my laptop's USB port, I put it charging at 3am (25%) but once I woke up at 9am my battery turned 6%??? Connected to USB port charging yet the battery didn't get charged but decreased? I unplugged from the charger then plug it back to wall charger then... This is so weird...  hmm.gif
how is the battery graph ?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0394sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:12 AM