6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III i9300 Official Thread V9, Voodoo sound is coming~~~

Long88
post Jun 16 2012, 02:39 AM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 16 2012, 02:36 AM)
You may Google it. smile.gif

From my experience,

The best I/O is SIO, but this not available at Samsung stock kernel. Second is noop, then is deadline, last is cfq.

The best Governor is Hotplug previously (but not support quadcore, siyahkernel do modified and support it, but it still mention the default Pegasusq is good enough.) - me personally havent try siyahkernel yet. Still reading on it now whether great or not. I know it damn famous on S2-I9100......... I never try before as my previous is G version which not support.

Pegasusq is the new governor I never seen before, it seems new kernel written by Samsung for S3.
thanks bro. notworthy.gif
now im on noop and pegasuq. frequency untouched.

Long88
post Jun 16 2012, 03:01 AM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 16 2012, 02:42 AM)
smile.gif you try it, then you shall see different in benchmark, but off course use performance and push all max is the best to see high score in benchmark. But not for daily use as performance will drain battery badly.

Sorry, my bad - don't use performance, probably this also not optimize for quadcore. Just use default Pegasusq.
will do bro :-)
Long88
post Jun 16 2012, 11:17 AM

On my way home
1,416 posts

just flashed siyahkernel using mobile odin and got extweaks.
but dunnow what to do next. still prefer more reading before
adjust here and there. sweat.gif sweat.gif
Long88
post Jun 16 2012, 11:50 AM

On my way home
1,416 posts

siyahkernel is great. stock kernel only give me 8k-9k on antutu benchmarks.
on siyahkernel it fly up to 12k. rclxm9.gif
Long88
post Jun 16 2012, 12:18 PM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 16 2012, 12:17 PM)
Why I always can get 11k only!!! Haizz! nor-matter how I set, maximum is 11k. I on SiyahKernel also.
maybe i only have a few apps. any major things to really test the siyahkernel?
Long88
post Jun 16 2012, 12:35 PM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 16 2012, 12:23 PM)
I also no idea, some can get 14k.... and did you able to drag up to 1.8ghz? I can scale up to 1.6ghz only.

heres my antutu results screenshot.
but why mine only 1400? blink.gif
Long88
post Jun 16 2012, 12:47 PM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 16 2012, 12:41 PM)
Your score is high enough, no need change. hehe..

You can change it under extweaks - download at play store.
installed and the only thing i change is I/O scheduler set to sio.
don't dare to touch anything else yet. haha
just following the upgrade of siyahkernel for now.
right now i just let siyah itself manage the cpu and gpu numbers sweat.gif
Long88
post Jun 16 2012, 06:00 PM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jun 16 2012, 05:57 PM)
can give me link what apps we can freeze it using titanium backup?
rule number one. check out front page. peace icon_rolleyes.gif
Long88
post Jun 16 2012, 06:07 PM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jun 16 2012, 06:04 PM)
ol remove and freeze is samething?  hmm.gif
both will make the apps not functioning.
but better freeze in case we need to use it back.

Long88
post Jun 16 2012, 07:32 PM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jun 16 2012, 07:32 PM)
if we sent warranty can get temporary phone?
maybe they give the basic phone. but depends la hmm.gif
Long88
post Jun 16 2012, 08:32 PM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jun 16 2012, 08:20 PM)
~~@ bestofel
Give a try with other browser..exp : chrome, ICS + or xscope. See whether can or not. Stupid S3 browser  :-P
im still on stock browser. because i like the brightness adjust feature doh.gif
Long88
post Jun 16 2012, 08:45 PM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 16 2012, 08:43 PM)
Thanks a lot, going to try back, to see is my eye problem or not, as I feel something weird in Siyah. haha!
im waiting for your report. also notice slight lag on siyah. shakehead.gif
Long88
post Jun 16 2012, 08:52 PM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 16 2012, 08:51 PM)
Flashing now. Good luck to me. smile.gif
u using the one that uncle benny's provided link?
i want to dload it now smile.gif
Long88
post Jun 16 2012, 08:57 PM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 16 2012, 08:41 PM)
Of course - I got it from XDA thread by Dr Ketan and I have tested flashing it
uncle.we need to extract and rename the file to .tar first right?
Long88
post Jun 16 2012, 09:02 PM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 16 2012, 08:58 PM)
Got more kernel other than that. Going to try the newest one. haha!

http://androidfirmwares.net/PhoneKernel3

Added on June 16, 2012, 8:59 pm
Just extract with 7zip.

Added on June 16, 2012, 9:02 pmI can confirm siyah kernel got problem on UI smoothness, the stock is much smoother just that kernel not really fast in benchmark, trying newer version now.
is .tar or .tar.md5 both can flash using mobile odin?
Long88
post Jun 16 2012, 09:09 PM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 16 2012, 09:05 PM)
Both can, tar.md5 is got error check, so that mobile odin can check 1st before it flash.
i can't. base on faqs here. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1709686

when in kernel i can choose the file.
but when in recovery it shows "partition could not be found in file" rclxub.gif

Long88
post Jun 16 2012, 09:13 PM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 16 2012, 09:11 PM)
You need to extract once using 7zip (only can extract using 7zip) at PC. Only one time. then flash by choosing kernel at Mobile Odin.
i see. so just ignore the recovery part?
Long88
post Jun 16 2012, 09:16 PM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 16 2012, 09:11 PM)
You need to extract once using 7zip (only can extract using 7zip) at PC. Only one time. then flash by choosing kernel at Mobile Odin.
i mean the circled step

Added on June 16, 2012, 9:16 pmokay noted smile.gif

This post has been edited by Long88: Jun 16 2012, 09:16 PM
Long88
post Jun 16 2012, 09:19 PM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jun 16 2012, 09:18 PM)
I think not need, they is no recovery for those stock kernel if not mistaken.
done flashing. no more slight lag rclxm9.gif
Long88
post Jun 16 2012, 09:23 PM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 16 2012, 09:20 PM)
Where you see such a "recovery" step. Just choose kernel, browse to the tar file and select it and than choose flash firmware
noted and thanks thumbup.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0455sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:54 PM