19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

> Lazada~ who experienced tis online shop come in~, or who knows anything about tis, legit?

zombie24
post Jul 11 2012, 11:05 AM

805 posts

QUOTE(imzate03 @ Jul 11 2012, 10:59 AM)
for me lazada failed big time. i made my order on the 18 june 2012. until now am yet to receive my item. the amount is not much but it was as a test run. after so many calls and emails, they told me the item is not in stock. but when i go check their website, they say the item is still in stock. like the previous forumers said, i don't think they are well organized especially the account section. as for my case, lazada made calls to me to confirm whether i had paid, whereas i made the payment using online banking. not so organized. they quoted good prizes for items but took their own sweet time to deliver or not deliver at all. so beware ....
yeah thats the thing..i thought cause they came on tv..mite be ok...but when i checked out their site does not seem like a proper site itself...
Avangelice
post Jul 11 2012, 11:06 AM

5,272 posts

I usually buy my games from Youbeli. Very fast and efficient. Lazada's price was a lot higher than of youbeli. My two cents.
vectorian
post Jul 13 2012, 03:52 PM

377 posts

Shared my Lazada experience on Facebook.. sorry too long to write here:

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=102..._count=1&ref=nf
mother84
post Jul 13 2012, 04:17 PM

79 posts

haha, better buy from others..
but, their ads is really anywhere can see

This post has been edited by mother84: Jul 13 2012, 04:18 PM
Wolgie
post Jul 19 2012, 11:56 AM

2,637 posts

LOL. I come late.
When i send this mail to them, i got this respond mail. Check buyer comment on it.
https://lazadamy.zendesk.com/forums
I should post this becouse hope no ppl fell on it.
My RM100 item will send? lol. 3pcs Kingston sdcard. But now their website no more Kingston brand. ahhaha

http://lazada.pissedconsumer.com/lazada-s-...0713331558.html
sorensen
post Jul 30 2012, 08:58 PM

20 posts

i tried to order stuff from them once but like what happen to most other buyer, it was out of stock. but i just knew about it after 10 working days only because i request the shipment status thru phone call. if not they will just keep quiet, so then i just ask for refund.

but something funny spread across facebook today. it was a screenshot of a failed Lazada Malaysia facebook admin attempt to praise their own company thru facebook comment but seems he/she forgot to logout from Lazada account: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10151345308799572

and that was epic smile.gif
anzhsb
post Aug 1 2012, 02:32 PM

is a scam . dont wast your time . luckily I order COD else I will be in police station now . this idiot company selling sometime that they dont even have stock .

I order http://www.lazada.com.my/Ultimate-Wash-Wax-72079.html this and it say in stock but took them 12 days and they still can not find their stock yet .

you can try COD but dont be cheated by them on your credit card .

C-Fu
post Aug 1 2012, 02:56 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

if you pay by credit card, why wait for refund? just call up your credit card bank and dispute the charges, and get the cc bank to refund you. it's faster, easier, less hassle, and gives a scary red mark on the seller by the bank.
anzhsb
post Aug 1 2012, 05:25 PM

C-Fu ,
is not as easy as you said 1 .... when you use your credit card it mean you are ready to paid ... if they dont send the goods is between you 2 problem ... and you still need to pay the card 1 .
ZalaDestiny
post Aug 1 2012, 06:31 PM

13 posts

i bought hp from them, and choose COD option.. it take a month to arrive..

and the 14 days return/exchange is a joke.. they will not accept it and give lot of stupid excuse..

try to avoid if can..
mojoman
post Aug 2 2012, 02:50 PM

17 posts

11 days and counting since they replied my payment confirmation.....
got a RM50 voucher from Lazada and thought i'd give this online purchase a try..... what a failure.
mojoman
post Aug 2 2012, 03:36 PM

17 posts

just called the customer service.... my orders and names all inside.... and they tell me "ur orders havent sent out yet"
so i ask "so when you plan to send them to me?"
she said "maybe today or tomorrow and by next week if tak dapat u can cancel order"

pukeee mak this is the last time imma order somethin from LAZADA
Monkey King
post Aug 7 2012, 12:05 AM

Autoparts Trader
1,093 posts

jut drop a order for a vacuum cleaner to them, not something urgent, but still lets see how long does it take for them to deliver.

opt COD of course, if item never arrive, no loss

Ash1988
post Aug 7 2012, 12:15 AM

641 posts

I bought my mouse and pad set together and send within 3 working days to me via COD. No problem with the service and I think its good.
Keep me updated via email.
Next time just opt for COD la. Nothing to lose if they don't come and you can cancel if it takes too long

This post has been edited by Ash1988: Aug 7 2012, 12:16 AM
SUSskater_noob922
post Aug 8 2012, 03:33 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(Ash1988 @ Aug 7 2012, 12:15 AM)
I bought my mouse and pad set together and send within 3 working days to me via COD. No problem with the service and I think its good.
Keep me updated via email.
Next time just opt for COD la. Nothing to lose if they don't come and you can cancel if it takes too long
But they only do cod at KL area.
What if I'm living in other states? Still have to opt for postage
GameFr3ak
post Aug 8 2012, 05:54 PM

3,849 posts

Miaoware detected. I sked.
reticentknight
post Aug 10 2012, 10:56 AM

Just to share my experience with Lazada.com.my...

I purchased a pressure cooker unit last June 23. I paid via credit card (trusting them since some friends had good buying experiences). The order and delivery processes were smooth. The item arrived on time (June 27). But when I opened the box, I found out that the item is broken. So I immediately proceeded with the returns process. I took pictures of the item and the underlying issue and sent a mail to customer service within the same day. I also demanded a full refund since I'm not happy with the item's quality. And here's what I got as the initial reply after two days (June 29):

"We suggest you to send the item back to the manufacturer for warranty claims as it would be much faster as we would take some time to deliver the item back to the manufacturer." mad.gif

I emailed them back and told them that this is an issue that I have with Lazada.com, and not with the manufacturer, so I expect Lazada.com to solve this without passing the responsibility to its customers.

The same day, they replied and arranged for GDEX to pick up the item. rclxms.gif

After a week, the item was picked up by GDEX. I followed up with them after a week (July 5/6???) via a call to the hotline (1800 88 7700). I asked how the refund will be processed and they said that the amount will be credited back to my CC account and that will take 2 weeks.

After 2 weeks (July 19), I called them again, seeing that the amount is not yet credited. The support rep asked me if I have returned the item and told them that yes, it's been picked up 2 weeks back. They told me that the refund is being processed.

July 26 / August 2 - calls were again made to Hotline. In those two calls, they asked and told me the same thing, "have you returned the item already?", "your refund is being processed." Looks like they aren't monitoring and recording the calls being made to them.

Yesterday, I called again. Same question, "have you returned...". I told them that yes, you've been asking the same question every time I call. Then he said, "oh ok, yes the item is already with us. We will process your refund." I told him that I've been hearing the same line for every call. Then he said, "Sorry for the inconvenience. You will get the refund in 7 working days."

"What?!?! 7 working days again?" doh.gif

"Yes Sir, because the refund was only logged 2 days back." vmad.gif

I kept my cool and told myself that it's not the rep's fault, it's the system. So I told him that I will monitor and call back again after a week (keeping my fingers crossed).

In fairness, Lazada's tech support reps are not arrogant and very apologetic in each of my calls.

So in my conclusion, Lazada.com.my's order and delivery processes are just OK. But the refund process and after sales handling definitely need positive changes.

So it's up to you. Maybe you can just order and pray that you get your item in good condition. smile.gif

reticentknight
post Aug 14 2012, 09:53 AM

QUOTE(reticentknight @ Aug 10 2012, 10:56 AM)
Just to share my experience with Lazada.com.my...

I purchased a pressure cooker unit last June 23.  I paid via credit card (trusting them since some friends had good buying experiences).  The order and delivery processes were smooth.  The item arrived on time (June 27).  But when I opened the box, I found out that the item is broken.  So I immediately proceeded with the returns process.  I took pictures of the item and the underlying issue and sent a mail to customer service within the same day.  I also demanded a full refund since I'm not happy with the item's quality.  And here's what I got as the initial reply after two days (June 29):

"We suggest you to send the item back to the manufacturer for warranty claims as it would be much faster as we would take some time to deliver the item back to the manufacturer."  mad.gif

I emailed them back and told them that this is an issue that I have with Lazada.com, and not with the manufacturer, so I expect Lazada.com to solve this without passing the responsibility to its customers.

The same day, they replied and arranged for GDEX to pick up the item.  rclxms.gif

After a week, the item was picked up by GDEX.  I followed up with them after a week (July 5/6???) via a call to the hotline (1800 88 7700).  I asked how the refund will be processed and they said that the amount will be credited back to my CC account and that will take 2 weeks.

After 2 weeks (July 19), I called them again, seeing that the amount is not yet credited.  The support rep asked me if I have returned the item and told them that yes, it's been picked up 2 weeks back.  They told me that the refund is being processed.

July 26 / August 2 - calls were again made to Hotline.  In those two calls, they asked and told me the same thing, "have you returned the item already?", "your refund is being processed."  Looks like they aren't monitoring and recording the calls being made to them.

Yesterday, I called again.  Same question, "have you returned...".  I told them that yes, you've been asking the same question every time I call.  Then he said, "oh ok, yes the item is already with us. We will process your refund."  I told him that I've been hearing the same line for every call.  Then he said, "Sorry for the inconvenience.  You will get the refund in 7 working days."

"What?!?! 7 working days again?"  doh.gif

"Yes Sir, because the refund was only logged 2 days back."  vmad.gif

I kept my cool and told myself that it's not the rep's fault, it's the system.  So I told him that I will monitor and call back again after a week (keeping my fingers crossed).

In fairness, Lazada's tech support reps are not arrogant and very apologetic in each of my calls.

So in my conclusion, Lazada.com.my's order and delivery processes are just OK.  But the refund process and after sales handling definitely need positive changes. 

So it's up to you.  Maybe you can just order and pray that you get your item in good condition.  smile.gif
UPDATE: The refund was credited to my account the same day after making this post. Coincidence or not, I'm just happy that I got my refund already. Will I purchase from Lazada again? I won't say no (especially if there are very good deals) but I guess thinking twice before the purchase cannot be avoided. smile.gif
Monkey King
post Aug 20 2012, 11:19 PM

Autoparts Trader
1,093 posts

QUOTE(Monkey King @ Aug 7 2012, 12:05 AM)
jut drop a order for a vacuum cleaner to them, not something urgent, but still lets see how long does it take for them to deliver.

opt COD of course, if item never arrive, no loss
having skeptical feeling at first due to multiple bad comments about lazada, after 13 days minus 4-5 non working days, finally i got my Elba vacuum cleaner.

Retail price is around 299 in Carrefour but i got mine with RM219 after lazada RM50 voucher

the courier was sent by a Japanese guy- nice fellow. From TA.Q.BIN courier services- Yamato Transport Sdn Bhd.

overall pretty satisfied, although there is some delay with the shipment as advertised, anyhow i wasnt urgent need with the item, so im fine with it

hwaedd
post Sep 8 2012, 10:30 PM

I had brought 6 books from lazad.com.my all are which are discounted,on July,They had send email say delayed on Aug,Now in Sep,those book are showing in stock,After mailing them they refuse to send it,Somemore now wanna refund back money.All those books selling prices now non discounted prices.WTF

This post has been edited by hwaedd: Sep 8 2012, 10:33 PM

19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 

0.3476sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:38 PM