5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V11, Place where facts are shared, not hatred

stargate8
post Jun 18 2012, 11:13 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Jun 18 2012, 05:15 PM)
i am use Syntium 800 SL 10w-30 nod.gif
is a old type engine oil SL sad.gif
SL is older than SM...

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Jun 18 2012, 05:18 PM)
Currently using Syntium 1000 SM 15W-50, feel that the car still heavy.
May be going to change to SYNTIUM 800 SM 10W-40 this coming 5K services to how good is the car performance.

I remember, someone told me that SYNTIUM 800 SM 10W-40 [COLOR=red] would be better than 1000 SM 15W-50[COLOR=red] in terms of performance and fuel efficiency.
10W40 would be just nice for those who drive more than 50km per day.
i drive less than 40km per day, but with traffic jams, i think better to use 10W40
stargate8
post Jun 19 2012, 06:46 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Jun 19 2012, 06:41 PM)
Bro Dhuang,

Since that u already got 'good relationship' with the CAT team..i wanna ask u a favour..hehe. Could u ask them whether the side mirrors can be reprogram to unfold when we unlock the door or when we start the car or when engaging the gear knob to R or D position?

My wife getting annoyed from day to day due to this 'canggih' feature of the Preve's side mirrors (did not unfold when we reverse the car or when we move forward at a very low speed which is useful when we accessing the road from the roadside). Need to press the unfold button on each occasion..haihh
ya this would be lot easier.
stargate8
post Jun 20 2012, 02:33 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jun 20 2012, 05:51 AM)
A suggestion. Get a Nokia phone. Her GPS can do almost everything a standalone can do. And here is the catch....you can bring it with you everywhere including overseas (all overseas maps are free & preloaded so no need for data connection to work) and also make phone calls....it's still a phone after all.
i was thinking of getting smartphone, nokia drive really awesome, can use it when in overseas.
nokia lumia 900 look nice.
stargate8
post Jun 21 2012, 10:08 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

hmm, looks like CFE engine still having issue, proton mgmt better investigate, i wonder how this could be happening.

as of yesterday, Kuala Lumpur - WWY744
stargate8
post Jun 21 2012, 10:25 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(Rick Federer @ Jun 21 2012, 10:16 AM)
I think they should stop taking anymore bookings for CFE and start focusing on fixing all our issues first. There are sufficient owners of CFE to test for them already. Its getting too hot to handle for the CAT.
bro, your fc still 14L/km?

yeah, proton mgmt need to find the culprit fast...

Edit: could be industrial spy sabotage...hmm

This post has been edited by stargate8: Jun 21 2012, 10:27 AM
stargate8
post Jun 21 2012, 10:58 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(Dark Adam @ Jun 21 2012, 10:57 AM)
morning all..

seem tread move fast today...

another prevean in problem...

now i feel so lucky, just gruk2 (sometime popp2 sound) sound on dashboard and wind noise issue..

haha... so happy to have preve loan in maybank...
why u so happy loan with maybank? hinting on something?
stargate8
post Jun 21 2012, 11:09 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Jun 21 2012, 10:45 AM)
I think the Preve would have been rolled out later if DRB-Hicom had not purchased Proton in January? icon_idea.gif

This give more time for them to fine tune the car, feels like it was rush job and worst thing is the Preve Project Manager ie. Dr Wolfgang resigned before the car was launched..then followed by other top management. With core of the team gone, what can we expect?

I think the current mgmt is probably clueless about the car because they were not directly involved in the project in the 1st place.

To make matters worst, Proton's corp comm dept is hopeless not doing enough to generate positive publicity about Preve...which is why we have so many and sometimes unfounded horror story about Preve quality. Proton is not quick to come out to clarify on the problems ie. OMV problem, welding, interior quality, boot, engine sluggishness.

All they know to say is that we have receive 10k bookings doh.gif I think it could be more if they have actually marketed it properly and ensure the car really fits the motto "Committed to Be Better"

Just my 2 cents.
hmm, wonder what will the 5years product planning for proton, as NAP will be revise soon.
now is to see whether later batch of CFE engine still having OWV problem.
otherwise i may have to re-consider.

stargate8
post Jun 21 2012, 11:31 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(Dark Adam @ Jun 21 2012, 11:23 AM)
to be honest i'm scared with my new car bro.. always hope there's no additional problem as what others owners facing.. i luv my preve so much.. but i'm not expecting too many issue from it.. 3 or 4 minor issue (not involving engine erea) still okay.. 73k money is lot for me.. but the proton qc always fail to ensure the delivered product to costumer is in good condition..
just my 2cent..
i dont think only proton got QC problem, as long as those manufactured or CKD cars in malaysia also facing QC problem. mentality of workers, "i get paid peanuts, so i do less"

CKD cars minor problems, mostly rattling sound
stargate8
post Jun 21 2012, 11:32 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(sp3d2 @ Jun 21 2012, 11:30 AM)
sorry im noob. what is OWV.
its One Way Valve
stargate8
post Jun 21 2012, 11:37 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(Dark Adam @ Jun 21 2012, 11:34 AM)
that mean Malaysian workers is not efficient work in automotive industry.. Thailand and Indonesia is better.. agreed?..
sorry to say, most workers nowadays lack of sense of responsibilities.

Added on June 21, 2012, 11:39 am
QUOTE(Gigabit @ Jun 21 2012, 11:36 AM)
Then, they will ask One Way Valve is for what purpose?
hahaha, ya, OWV is just like your heart' valve, normally allows blood flow in only one direction through the heart.

correct me if i'm wrong.

This post has been edited by stargate8: Jun 21 2012, 11:39 AM
stargate8
post Jun 21 2012, 06:46 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

who's white preve wwu 7**5 travel along mrr2 this morning, hee hee
stargate8
post Jun 21 2012, 09:48 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(hanieyf @ Jun 21 2012, 08:19 PM)
so what do u think about ur new car ?
huh? i haven't got mine yet...

saw silver preve WWT 6*** nearby my place
stargate8
post Jun 22 2012, 10:36 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(madlys @ Jun 22 2012, 10:34 AM)
Eh...i thought they have the 1 hour commitment to settle for the car rite... It's in their website if i'm not mistaken
i think that's only applicable for normal servicing only.
stargate8
post Jun 22 2012, 11:00 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

take photos and video, then post at Proton Edar FB page.

Edit: Documentary - Spot-check on Proton SC

This post has been edited by stargate8: Jun 22 2012, 11:02 AM
stargate8
post Jun 22 2012, 11:23 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jun 22 2012, 11:19 AM)
Corner can be tight or can be wide.....

One thing for sure, that Myvi driver got bigger b*alls than you, not because his Myvi is better in stability.
unless that myvi was modified, my gf's bro also mod his myvi, damm, he droves furiously and take those corner like no tomorrow.
stargate8
post Jun 22 2012, 11:26 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(Dark Adam @ Jun 22 2012, 11:22 AM)
i luv the car design, the handling, the interior.. everything.. but 3weeks old and it started giving me weird2 problem, i need to tuff to face it.. i hv no time to spend for visiting sc every week.. i've enuf problem, i dont need additional problem frm new car..
i haven't got mine yet, and also start to think ..... if i end up going to sc every week, not worth my time.
but i want to have faith that i may get lucky to get a 97% problems free preve.

my heart itching for forte 2.0sx or koup. but keep telling myself, better save those money and use it to grow money, so that one day i can afford my dream house.
stargate8
post Jun 22 2012, 11:30 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(Pokeman @ Jun 22 2012, 11:29 AM)
he? = shemale?

haha..just hoping that 'he' and the car didnot fly and involved in fatal accident.. the most thing i'm worried about produa cars is not the ride and handling, but the perodua never to crash test to prove that their car are safe... only use previous crash test from die hard sue... but it is not acceptable since already downgrade parts in malaysia...

nevermind... if 'he' died, then can find another gf rite..haha icon_rolleyes.gif
lol bro, my gf's bro lar
stargate8
post Jun 22 2012, 11:37 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Jun 22 2012, 11:36 AM)
just now give u liao ma

0000<<<<--------pin
hahaha i think better put this on 1st page. but still some are lazy to read 1st page.
stargate8
post Jun 22 2012, 01:31 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Jun 22 2012, 12:12 PM)
U means "bulu" right? i manage to resolved this by using a 1/2 wet dry clothes to wipe it.
Until now, i don't see anymore bulu

Or else..ask them to change a new seat for you. tongue.gif
so was the seat fabric quality issue or actually those "bulu" were from the clothing?
stargate8
post Jun 22 2012, 02:16 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

Dhuang Dhuang & Co LLC.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0543sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:15 PM