6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V11, Place where facts are shared, not hatred

maverickng
post Jun 16 2012, 12:52 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Jun 16 2012, 12:50 PM)
You got it the wrong way around. Generally speaking, an under-inflated tires will heat up more. An over-inflated tires will heat up less.
yes...use the proper pressure in tires in the correct way...so go install TPMS tongue.gif
maverickng
post Jun 17 2012, 02:45 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Jun 16 2012, 09:24 PM)
Bro, actually i thought to call you last thursday night to come out to have a drinks....
Because my wife after working go out with their sister gang to have a dinner.

Unfortunately, the traffic very jam when i on the way back from Wisma Genting to Kepong. It took me about 1hrs 15 mins, reach home oredy 9pm, i feel pai seh last mins call you  biggrin.gif

Sure we will have a chance to come out.
usually i finish work and reach home about 8-9pm also...sometime will be early..
call me anytime for a drink(tea/beer) or try V12 pepsi+carl also can biggrin.gif
we should arrange TT near around ur area...kepong,sg.buloh...
whos here r from this area...we should meet u guys smile.gif

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 16 2012, 10:00 PM)
Another update from me is that through a source, I was able to source a carbon type aircon dust filter. I will help him get the correct sizing and the first batch is expected to be around RM70-80. Please add your name below if you would be interested in the first group buy. Thanks..

[attachmentid=2897117]
add me smile.gif

QUOTE(~Slim Shady~ @ Jun 16 2012, 10:30 PM)
Exora Bold and Preve. Same engine but different feel.
Proton really need to retune back their ECU. Did they make any marketing research before launch the car?
Slugginesh pick up isn't something that Malaysian want in their car.
Someone please send the email and bring up this issue.
they tuned the preve like this is think mention before about the what co2 emission euro5...maybe this tuning make the preve sluggish...i dont noe...just 2 cent
maverickng
post Jun 17 2012, 02:51 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 17 2012, 02:41 AM)
1.10pm, shower again...

[attachmentid=2897560]

1.40pm, final coating stage begin.

[attachmentid=2897561]

Final result... Not bad...

[attachmentid=2897562]

Not bad... at all

[attachmentid=2897563]

Taking picture of some forest...

[attachmentid=2897564]

Taking picture of some car park cement...

[attachmentid=2897565]
very nice...wanna do it nxt month...my car roof top now got calar sad.gif cat goes up there dancing mad.gif
got scracth they manage to polish it??
maverickng
post Jun 17 2012, 11:20 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(zephyr_1112 @ Jun 17 2012, 06:22 PM)
Hi guys,
I just got my CN today, it's 46XX...
does this batch associate with owv prob??? hmm.gif
urs also red ?? rclxms.gif
QUOTE(my1508 @ Jun 17 2012, 11:15 PM)
Trying to touch up scratches

Use Turtle-Wax Safe Cut Scratch Remover paste
where buy?how much?i wan buy for repair my scratch... smile.gif

This post has been edited by maverickng: Jun 17 2012, 11:20 PM
maverickng
post Jun 18 2012, 10:41 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Jun 18 2012, 09:35 AM)
Does anyone here experience, while you are driving, sometimes your HU screen light flashing?
not only HU,head lamp also,SID also...just a minor flashing,i think is aircon compressor kick in then will flashing..

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 18 2012, 10:15 AM)
LOL, i thought I was the only one who try to look at another's Preve driver on the raod and smile/hon/give light to them as hello but was totally ignored.. Damn. i think those guys are not LYN members...
very hard for me to see preve around..yesterday go sunway-puchong-kelana jaya..,dont have any sign of preve
and i think my resident area only me driving preve... sad.gif
everyday go work trip also no see preve..sri damansara-kuala selangor shakehead.gif
maverickng
post Jun 18 2012, 10:46 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Jun 18 2012, 10:41 AM)
YES... it is...
LOL...pls wait there and watching..if not later they changing ur ori part to conterfeit part biggrin.gif
maverickng
post Jun 18 2012, 11:37 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 18 2012, 11:03 AM)
LOL!

In time LYN PREVOC members will be then recognized as crazy ppl like to honk/give light/smile to fellow Preve drivers...
Hehehe..

That's a positive way of thinking. But still, to miss out when ppl give light is kinda unbecoming. Or izzit our light is not that obvious too? hmm.gif
oh...about light..how to high beam the light a moment??i try pull abit then is already permanent highbeam

QUOTE(speed2horizon @ Jun 18 2012, 11:05 AM)
Bai, seriously. The honk is blardy loud from outside Wei....
QUOTE(DryCell @ Jun 18 2012, 11:10 AM)
Yup freaking loud. I know when i hon the lorry which try to come in to my lane continuously for 15seconds. Lol.
where got loud,last week i honk like hell the driver reverse hit my car he also no dengar vmad.gif ..bang oredi just wake up sad.gif

QUOTE(duan @ Jun 18 2012, 11:31 AM)
Mahalel + DRB Hicom = Proton Tiara
Tiara thumbup.gif
Juara thumbup.gif
Putra thumbup.gif
maverickng
post Jun 18 2012, 12:10 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Dark Adam @ Jun 18 2012, 12:02 PM)
after 4years, how much 2nd hand value of preve?..
will answer ur question after 4 years smile.gif
maverickng
post Jun 18 2012, 12:12 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Jun 18 2012, 11:59 AM)
If you by pass Sg Buloh Industries area at the Sg Buloh KTM there, sure you will see a Preve driver. I saw fews unit there.  tongue.gif
i just passby the ktm station and go forward to jln kuala selangor
but my work time quiet late..9am+ go work...9pm+ back smile.gif
maverickng
post Jun 18 2012, 02:52 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Jun 18 2012, 01:09 PM)
No..engine treatment is not a standard item. My 1st service only cost me about RM133..no engine treatment & screen washer liquid. i opted for the Syntium 800 10W 30 semi syn engine oil that's good until the 2nd service @ 10k km. I actually asking the SC personnel whether Preve need to come for 2nd service @ 5k km if i use semi syn engine oil & the answer is "No", the service interval is still 10k km though we use the semi syn engine oil.

Initially plan to opt for fully syn engine oil, but the fully syn Syntium 1000 that the SC used got 15W 50 in specifications. It's thicker oil (the fully syn Syntium 1000) than the semi syn (Syntium 800) oil. Asking if they provide the Syntium 3000 instead..but none. So i just opt the Syntium 800  tongue.gif
the sc i go 1k service also use Syntium 800 10w30...so is 10k service interval la...ok nod.gif
i tot semi only 5k go service
maverickng
post Jun 18 2012, 05:15 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jun 18 2012, 04:39 PM)
Syntium 5000 SM 0W-30
Syntium 5000 SM 0W-40
Syntium 3000 SAE 5W-40
Syntium 1000 SM 15W-50
Syntium 800 SM 5W-30
SYNTIUM 800 SM 10W-40

so which one is your engine cup of oil?
i am use Syntium 800 SL 10w-30 nod.gif
is a old type engine oil SL sad.gif

This post has been edited by maverickng: Jun 18 2012, 05:21 PM
maverickng
post Jun 18 2012, 05:28 PM

62 posts

google and got some data

http://www.enerplus.com.my/EngineOilGuide2006.pdf

http://www.upmpg.com/motor_oil_rate_gas.htm
maverickng
post Jun 18 2012, 06:29 PM

62 posts

y u use MACH 5 d?not syntium?
what diff these 2 engine oil>? rclxub.gif

EDIT:MACH 5 is mineral oil,Syntium is synthetic oil nod.gif

This post has been edited by maverickng: Jun 18 2012, 06:33 PM
maverickng
post Jun 18 2012, 06:36 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 18 2012, 06:35 PM)
Mach 5 is mineral and Syntium is synthetic (semi/full)

That's why it is important to emphasize that type of engine oil doesn't tied specifically to a specific viscocity, meaning 10w30 does not necessarily mean it is a semi syn oil.
ok...then preve use synthetic or mineral also can la smile.gif
thanks...
maverickng
post Jun 18 2012, 09:06 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 18 2012, 08:51 PM)
Well, Honda's white is admittedly the brighter white. Maybe they wash it with Fab, no?

[attachmentid=2900626]

tongue.gif

Added on June 18, 2012, 8:55 pmRegardless, saw in PE web just now that there's no longer Manual preve...? The heck?  shocking.gif

Saus Kimball!!
they wash with

manual preve???got a..rm59k+ shocking.gif
maverickng
post Jun 18 2012, 11:34 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(my1508 @ Jun 18 2012, 10:05 PM)
how much they charge you for syntium 10w/30. it is API SL right

you can change after 5000km
i think he is using MACH 5 10w/30...mineral oil

QUOTE(Dickong @ Jun 18 2012, 10:45 PM)
My car over crank problem getting more serious, earlier over crank only occur in the morning n after no for the whole day, but now after u stop the engine for 1-2 hours the over crank sound come back when u start the car. Question is if i continue using it without repair any side effect on the car. tq
go fix it asap..later will result like kiapreve car...engine oil leaking and need gantung engine ohmy.gif
maverickng
post Jun 18 2012, 11:41 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Ai609 @ Jun 18 2012, 11:37 PM)
it has nothing to do with oil leaking la Bro...
for long term i wont damage ur engine.. cuba bunyi masa start je not nice...
but since owv repair is FOC... so ask them to change the valve
oh..ya ka...thx for correction
btw...i oredi change the owv nod.gif
cheers.gif
maverickng
post Jun 19 2012, 10:58 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(GoldenHawk @ Jun 19 2012, 10:42 AM)
Went to Senawang SC today after driving from Malacca. Walked in, told them my gearbox got 'tak... tak... tak...' noise when idling. Press clutch & it disappears (this is my 2nd attempt tongue.gif ). Finally got a mechanic to come out, check and FINALLY they acknowledged! :yay: I hope I get a new gearbox soon biggrin.gif
they will change 6 speed manual gearbox for you bro icon_idea.gif
maverickng
post Jun 19 2012, 11:24 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(GoldenHawk @ Jun 19 2012, 11:19 AM)
tenkiu Abang Dares biggrin.gif Ter-overlook...

Added on June 19, 2012, 11:20 am6A12TT drool.gif
put D12d420 laugh.gif
maverickng
post Jun 19 2012, 12:27 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 19 2012, 12:18 PM)
Forte and Preve copy Myvi!!!  flex.gif
QUOTE(squalluz @ May 9 2012, 04:19 PM)
You can't go wrong with Myvi, it's still a Toyota. It's just the cheap version of the Altis.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0576sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:52 AM