Any Arma2 DayZ players here?, Looking for a group to play DayZ

Dharcness
post Oct 9 2012, 08:55 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(limkopi @ Oct 9 2012, 04:27 PM)
the game is around RM61 right.. after conversion to malaysian ringgit
You'll need arma 2 and arma2 operation overhead (just buy the arma 2 combined operation which contain these 2 games) which is 29.99 usd on steam. RM92.1071 after conversion.
Sadistic Reaper
post Oct 10 2012, 12:09 PM

47 posts

Hi guys, looking for additional 1-2 people to join me and my buddy to travel to the northwest airfield. We're currently near Polana town and we'll be playing on Saturday morning. Anyone interested to join us?
lucianm
post Oct 14 2012, 10:08 PM

125 posts

This game is dying slowly from hackers... abandoned until stand-alone version is released biggrin.gif
proff89
post Oct 20 2012, 02:48 AM

102 posts

Guys, want to ask.
I'm near at airfield in SG server and then i log out because it was dark, I try join the US server and I was told to create a new player. But when I going back to SG server my player spawn at same as last location. Can anyone explain how the server works and how to identify this the server save my last location than other server? Thanks. I hope you guys understand what I was trying to say. tongue.gif
Sadistic Reaper
post Oct 20 2012, 09:05 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(proff89 @ Oct 20 2012, 02:48 AM)
Guys, want to ask.
I'm near at airfield in SG server and then i log out because it was dark, I try join the US server and I was told to create a new player. But when I going back to SG server my player spawn at same as last location. Can anyone explain how the server works and how to identify this the server save my last location than other server? Thanks. I hope you guys understand what I was trying to say. tongue.gif
Looks like you joined one of those private/hive servers where it has its own separate database, so hence why you are able to create a new character there smile.gif

This post has been edited by Sadistic Reaper: Oct 20 2012, 09:05 AM
proff89
post Oct 20 2012, 11:30 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Oct 20 2012, 09:05 AM)
Looks like you joined one of those private/hive servers where it has its own separate database, so hence why you are able to create a new character there smile.gif
Thanks yo. icon_rolleyes.gif Currently there's only 2 SG servers correct?
oh and also, does the mods on server filter memainkan peranan penting also like @dayz @hive, beta etc...?

This post has been edited by proff89: Oct 20 2012, 11:38 PM
Sadistic Reaper
post Oct 21 2012, 12:59 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(proff89 @ Oct 20 2012, 11:30 PM)
Thanks yo. icon_rolleyes.gif  Currently there's only 2 SG servers correct?
oh and also, does the mods on server filter memainkan peranan penting also like @dayz @hive, beta etc...?
Yeah, most of the SG servers were closed down due to lack of donations.

Well, if you wanna filter those kinda servers, you could use DayZ Commander launcher, you could get it straight from DayZ website smile.gif
proff89
post Oct 21 2012, 01:25 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Oct 21 2012, 12:59 AM)
Yeah, most of the SG servers were closed down due to lack of donations.

Well, if you wanna filter those kinda servers, you could use DayZ Commander launcher, you could get it straight from DayZ website smile.gif
yeah I use SIXupdater btw. Thanks.
SUSmarumaru
post Oct 22 2012, 10:55 AM

189 posts

Go play in NZ or aus servers they still have dayz server running, try warfare in gameson.net server too while ur at it =P
Jigoku
post Oct 30 2012, 01:29 AM

289 posts

Just got ARMA and wanna try but i cant seem to find any server using Dayz commander to join.

All seems to either kick me or jz wont let me in due to high ping
Qavs
post Nov 3 2012, 05:20 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Oct 30 2012, 01:29 AM)
Just got ARMA and wanna try but i cant seem to find any server using Dayz commander to join.

All seems to either kick me or jz wont let me in due to high ping
Set filter max ping under 270 or lower.
Skidd Chung
post Nov 4 2012, 12:23 AM

479 posts

Looks like Christmas release for this stand-alone game. Wonder how it will fare against WarZ. Seems starting price is about 15 Euros for Alpha.

This post has been edited by Skidd Chung: Nov 4 2012, 12:25 AM
t3quila
post Nov 5 2012, 10:13 AM

http://t3quila-dayz.blogspot.com/

I'm running a private hive if u guys are interested and yes I'm keeping tabs on the db and banning hackers. For eg. Last night I saw something abnormal in the player database. This guy had a dmr, rangefinder, nvg, m9sd in less than half an hour (time-created vs time-last updated) of gameplay. It was also brand new unique id entry in my rcon tool. Perma-ban the mofo.

Server IP: 210.187.232.217
TeamSpeak Server IP: 210.187.232.217

Join and have fun!
meetxj9
post Nov 5 2012, 12:16 PM

187 posts

Who wants my Arma 2 and Operation Arrowhead cd key? Im selling it off. Rm70

This post has been edited by meetxj9: Nov 5 2012, 12:18 PM
AbcZyx
post Nov 5 2012, 12:18 PM

Anyone's got the IP for the Singapore servers? Can't seem to find any even with filters
t3quila
post Nov 5 2012, 12:34 PM

QUOTE(AbcZyx @ Nov 5 2012, 12:18 PM)
Anyone's got the IP for the Singapore servers? Can't seem to find any even with filters
Well u see, all public dayz servers must report to arma2oapc.master.gamespy.com in order to be listed on dayzcommander/sixlauncher/arma2oa itself. Unless they've stopped reporting. I'm pretty sure the servers are already offline/gone.
AbcZyx
post Nov 5 2012, 01:02 PM

I see, thanks. By the way, I did just try out tequila DayZ yesterday. Everything's fine except for the lack of players. Hopefully there will be more to join.
milokaw
post Nov 13 2012, 09:11 PM

QUOTE(t3quila @ Nov 5 2012, 10:13 AM)

I'm running a private hive if u guys are interested and yes I'm keeping tabs on the db and banning hackers. For eg. Last night I saw something abnormal in the player database. This guy had a dmr, rangefinder, nvg, m9sd in less than half an hour (time-created vs time-last updated) of gameplay. It was also brand new unique id entry in my rcon tool. Perma-ban the mofo.

Join and have fun!
NiCE! been looking for a group to play with and good server that keep the hacker out ...now downloading Namalsk...will join soon!
t3quila
post Nov 14 2012, 12:25 PM

QUOTE(milokaw @ Nov 13 2012, 09:11 PM)
NiCE! been looking for a group to play with and good server that keep the hacker out ...now downloading Namalsk...will join soon!
lol climbin' down the rabbit hole just to fall into deep shit. Nice playing with ya last night. XD
Hyrale
post Nov 17 2012, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(t3quila @ Nov 5 2012, 10:13 AM)

Join and have fun!
heya...just started playing dayz and want to join u guys as well smile.gif

16 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 >Top

0.0189sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:58 PM