ATTENTION! CAR STOLEN, Thundergod_cid

mxsteven
post Jun 29 2012, 11:46 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 29 2012, 11:33 AM)
Just to share how insurers work. They will repair the car base on stock as per insured, unless there are additional add-on premiums into the schedule/policy.

e.g. if Wira 1.5 manual, no matter how much modification, upgrade, ICE, etc. but if you did not inform insurance and they accept it with additional premium, when cases like stolen and stripped naked. Then insurance will repair it as per original OEM, i.e. put back 4G15P engine & gearbox, put back original bumper, boot, bonnet, stock rim & tyres, etc. Put back original car seat, radio, steering, etc.

Also, bear in mind the betterment rule for cars older than X years, insurers won't replace with new parts, but with similiar OEM aged parts from chop-shop.
The insurance need to replace my engine block, components, transmission to auto back, full wiring harness, full interior, full arm + disc system + rims and ETC where it will cost more than 20k hahahaha i just check with my insurance.... they say they will run the procedure and prepare scrap form for me to sign HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
mxsteven
post Jun 29 2012, 12:21 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 29 2012, 11:59 AM)
Looks like the adjuster decides for total loss. Good for you, as don't need to headache about old-parts and car problem later. I have heard few cases of car stripped off, insurance replace & repair parts. Then later car a lot of problem like alignment, weird smell from seats/fabric/aircond, engine leaking, gearbox not smooth, etc.

Bad part is, it depends on your insured value & market value (as of June 2012), if enough to cover all, or just the base OEM.

Time to start fresh again on car & mod.
some car stripped edi but base components still quite complete. This waja kena strip and components incomplete then even tranny also have to replace + full wiring harness. Its better become parts than fix it lols.
mxsteven
post Jun 29 2012, 01:43 PM

58 posts

No need to install especially the PC... coz im sure its exploded edi.....
mxsteven
post Jul 2 2012, 11:09 AM

58 posts

Kawtim the adjuster is the way.....

0.0201sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:23 AM