Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.16

celciuz
post Jul 31 2012, 07:37 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ Jul 31 2012, 07:35 AM)
yeah, MF is not much problem for me since im working with mostly still subject so I have lots of time to play with focus, as long I have other AF lens for general use.
If you don't mind then I would choose the D3200 + pit + manual focus the 50mm.

But then again, if I were you I will ditch the 50mm f/1.8D and save the money for something else in future.
celciuz
post Aug 1 2012, 10:02 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 1 2012, 09:22 PM)
should be about 100 shots.
all the same, xx got more power, thats why google was invented tongue.gif
100 shots only? o_O I remember I did like 500+ before hmm.gif
celciuz
post Aug 4 2012, 03:59 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(hkenh @ Aug 4 2012, 02:40 PM)
Don't worry about the left AF problem
Nikon PJ has a fix for that and they did a brilliant job for mine, it now has like 51 centre focus point
Your unit has issues and now its fixed by Nikon PJ? How long did the repair process took?
celciuz
post Aug 5 2012, 12:28 PM

14,037 posts

Afternoon's turn tongue.gif

Welcome to The Historical City Of Malacca by CY Pixels, on Flickr
celciuz
post Aug 6 2012, 07:20 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Aug 5 2012, 11:02 PM)

1st time try to do panning... all suggestions and criticism r welcomed  notworthy.gif

sorry if pic not sharp... i juz use a 50mm and crop it alot... juz wan to know if these pics got give ppl the "got movement" feel or not  smile.gif

test shots from my D800E... details r so sharp  rclxms.gif
Yeap, have 'got movement' feel to the panning pics.

QUOTE(amduser @ Aug 5 2012, 11:59 PM)
one of the reason why i love nikon NEF

single file HDR
Not sure how your original looks like... but NEF can do this,
Colleague's backyard at Kuala Sungai Baru by CY Pixels, on Flickr

SOOC,

celciuz
post Aug 7 2012, 07:30 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 6 2012, 06:59 PM)
the 1+2yrs warranty is worth more than saving probably RM150 if u buy from outside.
Shops like Fotokem offers 1+2 warranty but with additional charges... definitely more than RM150 depending on items you're purchasing. I think ages ago I bought a Garmin GPS also about RM150 additional for the 2 years extra warranty LOL.
celciuz
post Aug 9 2012, 04:51 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 9 2012, 03:58 PM)
ya we have one forumer bought the duno what brand filter with rm300 ++... that amount of money can get a very good filter already.

digital king ar? hmm.gif
If not mistaken my last 77mm B+W XS-Pro Nano --> RM250 tongue.gif
celciuz
post Aug 9 2012, 05:10 PM

14,037 posts

I paid RM80 for a 67mm Kenko single coat filter before sad.gif for my 18-105 kit lens LOL. That time kena brainwashed by seller cause I don't really know price and just wanted to protect the lens haha... flare a lot!
celciuz
post Aug 9 2012, 09:02 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 9 2012, 08:45 PM)
UV filter either you get a good one or either dont get.

bad UV filter will destroy your image lol. tongue.gif

actually normally lens got UV coat already, filter is like put 1 more protection there. but it is a dual edge blade. your image sure affect if the filter quality is not good.
PS: there is not filter that can make image looks more good, only maintain same.  tongue.gif

get bad one also can, put it when you are not using camera  whistling.gif
More like because digital sensors aren't sensitive to UV... laugh.gif
celciuz
post Aug 9 2012, 10:23 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Aug 9 2012, 09:03 PM)
putting UV filters is like buying insurance... some ppl buying health insurance whole life nv get sick.. others don buy next year str8 accident...

i once broke my UV filter that was in front of my 24-70.. juz imagine if it wasn't there  cry.gif
I dented one of my Hoya HD 77mm too... but it saved my lens ;-)
celciuz
post Aug 10 2012, 08:34 PM

14,037 posts

What are they coming out? o_O
celciuz
post Aug 11 2012, 07:52 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Aug 11 2012, 03:42 AM)
Once you get used to the split prism focusing screen, dslr manual focusing not so syok anymore laugh.gif

in my opinion atleast tongue.gif
I use that almost everyday... for focusing on a high powerscope at work ._. laugh.gif
celciuz
post Aug 11 2012, 11:19 AM

14,037 posts

That 50mm f/1.2 AiS optics is awesome!
celciuz
post Aug 11 2012, 09:57 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 11 2012, 08:07 PM)
I think I told ya before tongue.gif
Better than the 50mm f/1.4D! Not sure how it compares against the f/1.4G though... but its sharper even at f/1.2 compared to the f/1.4D at f/1.4.
celciuz
post Aug 11 2012, 11:05 PM

14,037 posts

Why both Google and FB so different from the flickr? o_O
celciuz
post Aug 11 2012, 11:18 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Aug 11 2012, 11:15 PM)
Flickr one a bit sharper I think when the size is 'smaller' but the exposure is bumped up, everything is exactly the same except exposure, that time people say my Fb/G+ one underexposed D:

but one thing for sure is that, comparing FB and G+, they're from the same JPEG file, the quality difference damn besar.
btw, @amduser
I didn't know sad.gif the prayer event sudah over. I asked my mum and she said it's not the 9 Deities (Gao Wong Ya) prayer. So I'm not sure what they pray though. hmm.gif but whatever it is, whenever got something I just like to shoot biggrin.gif
JPEG upload to Flickr vs to FB/G+ is different?

Side note FB and G+ I don't exactly noticed much differences LOL~!
celciuz
post Aug 12 2012, 07:52 AM

14,037 posts

FB
Flickr

I don't think uploading image to FB will change the color.... here's a comparison for the color between FB and Flickr.
celciuz
post Aug 12 2012, 11:19 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Aug 12 2012, 10:36 AM)

i so want this lens... tested it twice and the poison has reached my heart >.<
35mm?

Nah... *not at f/1.4*

Honda, The 33rd Bangkok International Motor Show 2012 by CY Pixels, on Flickr
celciuz
post Aug 12 2012, 08:42 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Aug 12 2012, 08:30 PM)
Fuh lucky didnt go, if not habis my puasa laugh.gif
shocking.gif

Since now you buka already...

Reika Hino, ENEOS GIRLS 2012 by CY Pixels, on Flickr

tongue.gif
celciuz
post Aug 12 2012, 10:11 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Aug 12 2012, 09:03 PM)
[/spoiler]

i like ur colour tone..you put vivid? or shoot RAW touch up in Bridge? n the bokeh is  drool.gif
i wonder DX format can achieve such bokeh at f/1.8..
I shoot RAW. So basically its my own tweaked color profile aka the "CY Pixels preset"!

But yes the color is based on Vivid.

Added on August 12, 2012, 10:13 pmMore 35mm poison, shot at f/2!

Suzuki, The 33rd Bangkok International Motor Show 2012 by CY Pixels, on Flickr

This post has been edited by celciuz: Aug 12 2012, 10:13 PM

14 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 >Top

0.0528sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:07 AM