QUOTE(eveready @ Jun 23 2012, 07:23 PM)
Got some review saying it bricked their phones. Have you tried it? Does it work?○ Galaxy Nexus V11 ○, The Google Flagship: Now with Jelly Bean
○ Galaxy Nexus V11 ○, The Google Flagship: Now with Jelly Bean
Jun 23 2012, 07:50 PM
6,113 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pokey Oaks |
Jun 25 2012, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(ray6369 @ Jun 24 2012, 04:26 PM) Me too. I noticed it happens after I turn off Bluetooth or Wifi. My data connection logo won't display and signal will be gray. I just toggle airplane mode and mobile network and wait. Usually gets back to normal after a couple of minutes. Very annoying. Happens on both stock and AOKP. |
Jun 25 2012, 09:38 AM
Jun 25 2012, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(zurggie @ Jun 25 2012, 10:45 AM) Hi guys... Hi! I tried ARHD too becos like you, I like stock feel. Then tried AOKP - still got stock feel, but with more options I just upgrade myself from Nexus S to Galaxy Nexus. Can't resist the temptation since the phone price is so cheap now. Now on Android Revolution HD ROM because I like the stock feel of ICS. |
Jun 25 2012, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(djronzai @ Jun 25 2012, 01:59 PM) oh thx.... but last time i do full wipe , my contacts and call, sms , all apps also gone.. i tot they suppose to be stored inside the storage?? Storage meaning your memory card. Pictures, songs, etc. Contacts, SMS, etc are in phone memory. You need to backup those with apps. |
Jun 26 2012, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(springfall @ Jun 26 2012, 05:04 AM) im not a supporter of otterbox, im using tpu, i likey likey.. otter too bulky. I like TPU too. Good grip, rubbery, better than perforated cases. Cheap too!but he goes around and complain this that n dun bother research and read and think logically..if u get what i mean |
Jun 26 2012, 01:07 PM
Jun 26 2012, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(djlah @ Jun 26 2012, 01:15 PM) haven't try B40 yet. what you like most in B40 over B38? Ahh thanks.I'm using both now. yes, Trinity look cool or bluerich instead of warm. like it. QUOTE(alkt @ Jun 26 2012, 01:30 PM) can someone be kind enough to PM me the link to download the Trinity kernel? I always get the wrong one and would like to double verify. thanks all Can post here too, I want it.Is this the one? [DER KERNEL] Trinity NP 4.0.3/4.0.4 Color/Vibrator/Sound Control [KWISATZ HADERACH] which leads to DerKernel - ICS Tuna I'm downloading the 384Mhz GPU one and will flash as soon as the download is done... This post has been edited by Dannyl: Jun 26 2012, 02:49 PM |
Jun 26 2012, 03:07 PM
Jun 26 2012, 03:23 PM
Ok flashed to Trinity. Now everything bluish instead of yellowish. It's a nice change
Jun 26 2012, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(AlphaOmega001 @ Jun 26 2012, 05:29 PM) hi guys, I'm updating my aokp to B40. After you flash to a new firmware, you install Titanium Backup, then restore your apps+data from Titanium Backup itself. If you have Titanium Backup APK on your storage which you can use to install, you don't even need to go online.First time using free version titanium backup. have a few questions If i were to backup using the free version, when i flashed to a new firmware and restore from the backup, will i have to reinstall the applications from google play ? What are the advantages of having the donor(paid) version of titanium backup when compared to the free one ? |
Jun 27 2012, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(phantomash @ Jun 27 2012, 09:27 AM) just something on trinity kernel w/ aokp. I also noticed my launcher is smoother with Trinity kernel + AOKP b38 than the included kernel. Maybe it's the overclocked GPU (I use the 384Mhz one). But, Antutu returned a lower score, 5.9k only, opposed to 6k+ with pure b38. Not that this is affecting my daily use, but it's strange.I find that the color profile from trinity is a bit blueish and didn't really like it, but the kernel has made aokp so snappy, that it made me stay with it. I've trying d flashing to lean kernel after trinity due to the blue tint, but the performance difference is pretty huge. No idea how Trinity managed to do it, so in the end I'm back to Trinity. After awhile I got used to the color profile (not really yet) and am enjoying the speed btw I like cm9's speed but there is a troublesome notification light bug that I get that I have to go for other rom. Even the nightly main thread complained about this. Hopefully it'll get saved in the near future. Added on June 27, 2012, 2:48 pm QUOTE(aliqueamyrei @ Jun 27 2012, 01:53 PM) Having that issue too. Need to reboot to get back the conn. Tested on b38 + Franco and b38 + Trinity. b38 + Trinity produce less issues. Maybe DiGi problem? I also noticed less issues with Trinity + b38.This post has been edited by Dannyl: Jun 27 2012, 02:48 PM |
Jun 27 2012, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(phantomash @ Jun 27 2012, 06:43 PM) Yup, that's also why I don't care about score, it just doesn't reflect real life usage. Dayum, now I'm tempted. Just flashed to b38 few days ago and now b40 seems better. When are they coming out with the next milestone?I don't think its the oc'd gpu, other kernel has it too, but the performance isn't as good either, in fact oc'd gpu brings very negligible difference. using Trinity + aokp b40, the screen unlocking feels instant, there's really 0 lag, and every window transition feels snappy. Most importantly 0 reboot so far. Overall I'm pretty happy with it |
Jun 27 2012, 08:39 PM
Jun 28 2012, 12:15 AM
Anyone using AOKP and tried CM9 RC1? Bagus?
Jun 28 2012, 02:03 AM
Heard of AP set having display problems like vertical bands or something, a forummer told me he exchanged many sets still the same problem. Finally bought SME set and no problems. But maybe his luck? If both AP and SME no service center at Miri, get SME la, not much difference.
I can't wait for 60FPS Justin Bieber UI! |
Jun 28 2012, 10:19 AM
CM9 RC1 = 5.3k Antutu
CM9 RC1 + Trinity = 6k Antutu One thing I don't like about CM9 is that the battery usage stats don't stick after a restart. Nova launcher isn't as smooth as on AOKP as well. But it has DSP Manager! And can add search button on navigation bar! Downloading AOKP b40, probably stick to it until JB Added on June 28, 2012, 10:21 am QUOTE(reapertiew @ Jun 28 2012, 10:17 AM) guys, what to ask you all sifu on what widget lock that you all use instead of always using power button to turn off the screen? I've used this one in a few phones, GB and ICS, works fine. Put a shortcut on your dock for easy access i try to use widgetlock but after press the icon, it goes back to lock screen with screen on instead of turn it off. btw, mine is using goolge stock yakwju 4.0.4. https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...e=search_result This post has been edited by Dannyl: Jun 28 2012, 10:21 AM |
Jun 28 2012, 10:29 AM
Jun 28 2012, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(Doomsday @ Jun 28 2012, 10:31 AM) Maybe some settings? Becos it should, and someone with a Nexus left a review in Play Store... he triggers it with a pinch gesture on Nova Prime. But never mind.QUOTE(danieloo @ Jun 28 2012, 10:36 AM) I just let Navi Bar button (long press) set to power...that's it. It will lock. Hey that's a good idea too BTW, I am on AOKP #40. |
Jun 28 2012, 12:02 PM
AOKP b40 less yellowish ah? Or just my eyesight playing tricks on me?
QUOTE(reapertiew @ Jun 28 2012, 11:09 AM) Already replied u mah, using Screen Off and Lock, but some members face problems, why don't you try it and report? |
| Change to: | 0.0524sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:52 AM |