6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v23°°<<,, Join the discussions and Club Gatherings

chronous
post Sep 11 2012, 05:08 PM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(irmo @ Sep 11 2012, 05:00 PM)
i don't know y,but orang kita suka sangatttt suka beratur meh...sangat disiplin. smile.gif
lol. They like to queue in a place where they can avoid the queue. But they also will not queue in a place where they need to queue. Typical Malaysian bro. biggrin.gif
chronous
post Sep 11 2012, 11:33 PM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Sep 11 2012, 11:03 PM)
Guys, 1 quick question.

Do hybrid cars has to pay the yearly road tax or not? Or the road tax is exempted for hybrid?

IINM, they still need to pay the road tax. Only import duty and excise duty is exempted. It's the same for hybrid and electric vehicles. hmm.gif
chronous
post Sep 12 2012, 11:25 PM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(Louisyo @ Sep 12 2012, 10:03 PM)
Hey guys, does your foglamp icon beside the meter lights up when you switch on ? Mine not working
Got icon / indicator for foglamp? unsure.gif
chronous
post Sep 13 2012, 12:50 PM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Sep 13 2012, 09:34 AM)
hye guys, just want to share, after install the rear anti roll bar at my car, the car more melekap on jalan.. better in cornering n high speed..

so, if u want to improve handling, install rear and front bar at ur car.. cost for front strut bar - RM130, rear antiroll bar RM250 (16mm) n RM330 (18mm)..
You install the 16mm or 18mm? Wonder what is the difference between the two. Is it worth RM 80 premium for mere 2mm in size? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by chronous: Sep 13 2012, 12:50 PM
chronous
post Sep 13 2012, 05:07 PM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Sep 13 2012, 03:54 PM)
I Install the 16mm ony since the 18mm need to order first.. i dunno about 18mm, but this 16mm enough to satisfy me to grip more on the road when cornering n highspeed.. smile.gif
How about the ride comfort bro? Reduced or still the same?
chronous
post Sep 13 2012, 07:30 PM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Sep 13 2012, 06:49 PM)
Anti roll bar do not affect ride comfortness. Only feel it when do cornering or when the car got rolling movement.

Myvi chasis is still very weak, bar will enhance the rigidity of the chasis.

Think of rigidity as traveling in a boat and driving a car on a flat road.
Thanks for the info bro. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Sep 13 2012, 07:10 PM)
i dun feel any different on the ride comfort... the car feel steady when running on high speed and when u lalu jalan x rata on the highway..

~after install that, my car handing feel like proton.. the different only myvi is higher than proton car.. So cornering not as good as proton..
Then I need to make the bar as my next upgrade. tongue.gif
chronous
post Sep 13 2012, 09:32 PM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(Cryptic_whiz @ Sep 13 2012, 09:29 PM)
ouh.. since you guys said it's normal for auto car then it's fine for me.. 1 more question. When i close(hide) the side mirror, i noticed that the right handside lags a bit (3 secs).. left mirror will close first then followed by the right mirror.. is it normal too?
It's not lag bro. It's because passenger side mirror is open for wider than your driver side mirror.
chronous
post Sep 13 2012, 09:38 PM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(Cryptic_whiz @ Sep 13 2012, 09:36 PM)
icic.. then no prob anymore lo.. mayb i not used to drive auto car.. so feel not comfort a bit.. so small matter pun i can detect wan..
Lol, no prob la. That's the use of forum and car club. We share the problem and solutions here.
chronous
post Sep 15 2012, 08:12 AM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 14 2012, 01:25 PM)
macam mana lost? ohmy.gif
ada toyol kah?

BTW, can just cincai go those rims shop and see the maivee stock rims which the previous owners traded in. Then buy one as replacement if they willing to sell you one piece.
Can r bro? Myvi using low profile spare tire. Not sure if the standard size rim and tire can fit in the hole there.

Btw, since we are talking about spare tire, wonder if we change the rims to 15", do we need to change the spare tire size as well?
chronous
post Sep 17 2012, 08:00 PM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Sep 17 2012, 07:38 PM)
Hey guys got a question here.

I'm getting a Myvi SE 1.5 Auto, and I see lots of dealers in the trade forums here selling with "discounts", i.e. they apparently forgo their commission. The comments on their threads do make them seem reputable, but I'm wondering is there any catch? Is it possible some extra features won't be included when I get my car?
I guess no problem to buy from them. Most of this dealer are not directly employed by Perodua which means they are 3rd party dealers. That's why they can afford to offer much better deals compared to Official Perodua SA.
chronous
post Sep 17 2012, 09:44 PM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Sep 17 2012, 09:34 PM)
I see.. Thank you for sharing this information.. But I still prefer buy from the Offcial Perodua..  smile.gif
Official Perodua will have very less discount and free gift bro. I only got RM 500 discount + full tank fuel + Key chain last time.

I tried to asking around from the seller in Automotive Garage there. But most of then located in KL area. And I prefer to deal face to face for this kind of deal.
chronous
post Sep 19 2012, 05:12 PM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(adri4n @ Sep 19 2012, 04:42 PM)
wadda u guys tink about myvi 1.3 premium vs 1.5 se?

as the price is not much difference (6k) would it be justifiable to go for the 1.5se?
If you frequently travel long distance, go for 1.5. If only city drive, then 1.3 will suit your needs.
chronous
post Sep 21 2012, 03:27 PM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(kentyjk @ Sep 21 2012, 11:25 AM)

Would like to ask, did they really remove the "Brake Automatic Door Lock" function in the new Myvi?
Please go through a few pages back to find the answer. This question has been asked and answered too many times bro. icon_rolleyes.gif
chronous
post Sep 26 2012, 10:32 AM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Sep 26 2012, 08:12 AM)
guys, my family's Myvi EZi from 2006's bumper lights aren't working unlike the other myvi's I see, how do I turn it on?
I believe it's called fog lights bro. icon_rolleyes.gif
chronous
post Sep 30 2012, 07:25 AM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Sep 29 2012, 08:56 PM)
i just done my second service today.. then i install the center cone at all sportrim.. Now my car become more stable n no vibration during high speed..

~my fuel consumption is RM60 = 420km
Going for my 2nd service as well this Tuesday. How much they charge you for service? unsure.gif
chronous
post Sep 30 2012, 01:37 PM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Sep 30 2012, 11:46 AM)
RM131.75 bro... i thought want to do the allignment n ballancing there n add another RM58.. but their worker cuti laa..

~then i go outside shop to do the allignment n ballancing. Cost Rm44 + RM70(center cone)
Thanks for the reply bro. notworthy.gif
chronous
post Sep 30 2012, 11:29 PM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(Assclown @ Sep 30 2012, 09:59 PM)
i just fixed Ultra Racing's rear anti roll bar. Can't feel any difference at all. Using 1.5 SE btw.
Bro, just plan to fix that thing this week. Really cannot feel any difference? hmm.gif

Have you tried in any highway/high speed corner/uneven road etc? hmm.gif

chronous
post Oct 1 2012, 07:49 AM

1,145 posts

Guys, my Myvi HU got problem. The clock is automatically defauted back to 5/4/1970. It's already happen 2 or 3 times now since I buy the car nearly 4 months ago. I already check the battery connector and everything seems fine.

Any Idea? Thanks in advance.
chronous
post Oct 2 2012, 12:24 AM

1,145 posts

[quote=crazy_89,Oct 1 2012, 10:58 PM]
to get it straight...auto 1.5 can gain 180km/h..atleast can get 170km/h.it just need a longer road + time because of the myvi design like a box.so the aerodynamic not so good. ..the reason i said that because there is few of my fren can get that figure..1.3 and 1.5 ofcoz 1.5 win..coz better in torque and hp..im not saying 1.3 better..just i dun belief 1.5 have speed limiter.thats all...

maybe im wrong..coz im not working in perodua..just saying my opinion..for 1.5cc dun need speed limiter..thats all..

Added on October 1, 2012, 11:04 pm

Hello, thanks for the information.. But my dad not planning to change the Rims for me ow..
He just said change the bigger tyres.. Is that help to stable the car too?
Then I think my place is more about like city, because bumpers everywhere and traffic lights..

[/quote]

owh...bigger tyres...the widest size maybe 180/60/14..thats all stock rim can use..if widest tires sure help the car more stable..because more surface contact on the road..if change rim to bigger size can add the car stability..but it will increase ur car weight and make it consume fuel more than right now..

[/quote]

Had to disagree with you. I tried my SE 1.5 Auto in NSE and only managed to get 160 like others here mentioned. I try to hold the pedal long enough even floor it but it just wont go any faster. It's the rev limiter, not speed limiter. icon_rolleyes.gif
chronous
post Oct 2 2012, 11:36 AM

1,145 posts

QUOTE(chitngean @ Oct 2 2012, 08:53 AM)
Bro,can i know myvi anti theft bracket isit worth to install?
Also wondering the same thing. Is car thief still using ruler to cucuk cucuk open the car door? tongue.gif

But I'm currently at SC for my 2nd service and also fixed that thing for additional RM 99. I guess that 99 is very worth for my car additional safety. biggrin.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0550sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:17 PM