5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v23°°<<,, Join the discussions and Club Gatherings

felixyukito
post Aug 1 2012, 12:54 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Aug 1 2012, 11:30 AM)
MY saleman sent the car to my house in bangi.. but only after 6 i can see my car... plet WXD 4***

Added on August 1, 2012, 11:33 am

No, i mean, from what i read at preve thread, the gap/hole that they fill with the foam is use to drain water.. so, if we put the foam, scare will effect the car drainage system.. can cause water go inside our car later..
QUOTE(ikiey @ Aug 1 2012, 12:13 PM)
Shudnt b n issue, bcus the foam is water proof... So, if u can make sure the water wont come in into ur chassis by making sure the foam is full inside ur chassis, so the need to drain the water from the chassis is a no issue...

Ive already foamed my undercarriage and A-pillar, n the effect is very significant. Handling improves alot n high speed stability also increases... But, interms of NVH, i can say, there was no gain at all... NExt after my exhaust setup, i think i wanna do side sill foaming pulak
Yup, i think you will understand the part is not suppose to be have water inside to start off. is actually visible if u pull out all the plastic cover (let's say your A-Pillar), so if water are suppose to drain using the hole, you are in big trouble cuz water will be all over your dashboard in heavy rain. =)

I've foamed the door sills i think it helps more on NVH than the handling itself, but still can feel a wee bit of difference. A-Pillar wise, i foamed it too last saturday and till now, they say will reduce body roll, but i really don't know how to feel it.. maybe quite 'deaf' in this kind of stuffs, but i corner at high speed too until my bags in the car fly here and there.. now only i don't trust my tyres cuz almost botak dy.. no time to go shop for rims. wanna reduce my rim size by 1 inch.

Added on August 1, 2012, 12:57 pm
QUOTE(Syafiqmf89 @ Aug 1 2012, 10:52 AM)
waaa. be extra careful bro. nowadays a lot of accident. upcoming festival, sure got ops sikap and everything
QUOTE(irmo @ Aug 1 2012, 11:05 AM)
yeahh...and a lot of cameras as well..what they call it? AES ? so..take a gud care of you right foot arr..
Hopefully i didn't get any tickets till now.. the speed limits are really ridiculous.. i mean north south highway limit at 90? C'mon malaysia REALLY?? =.= too slow will cause accident whey.. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by felixyukito: Aug 1 2012, 12:57 PM
felixyukito
post Aug 1 2012, 03:23 PM

483 posts

=( i only get around 14km/l like that travelling mostly highways.. bad fc.. =(
felixyukito
post Aug 1 2012, 03:54 PM

483 posts

even if i go fast, i tried to maintain my rpm below 3, sometimes 3.5k
felixyukito
post Aug 1 2012, 05:18 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Aug 1 2012, 04:51 PM)
U wanna use 13" rims bro...?? shocking.gif

Foaming reduce body roll..?? I dont think so bro... Foaming can only reduces chassis flex actually... To reduce body roll, u need something to add more resistance to the connection between road n chassis, which is the suspension system... Adding a rear anti roll bar will help to reduce body roll
Yeah, true that... Im getting average 14.2kml only over 23k kms in my 1.5 manual... Best figure per tank full of fuel m getting 17.5kml... Which equates to about 670km per tank of fuel, highway 95% with constant highway speed
haha nolar bro, using 16" now, wanna change to 15". That bro say A-pillar can reduce body roll, that's why i just saying it out here again.. not really know this kind of stuffs.. tongue.gif so how do we notice the chasis flex bro?
felixyukito
post Aug 2 2012, 09:48 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(chronous @ Aug 2 2012, 09:29 AM)
Get your car edi? Congrats bro.  rclxms.gif
envy you guys all drive new car, i drive old car.. sweat.gif
felixyukito
post Aug 2 2012, 11:15 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(chronous @ Aug 2 2012, 10:32 AM)
That means time 4 u to change the car bro.  tongue.gif
my myvi just 5 years old wor.. tak sampai hati nak jual cuz kinda prefer the old myvi looks rather than the new one.. hehe
felixyukito
post Aug 2 2012, 12:09 PM

483 posts

Guys have any idea is it possible to install ABS on those non-ABS variant of 1st gen Myvi? how much would it cost?
felixyukito
post Aug 2 2012, 02:13 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Aug 2 2012, 12:57 PM)
@Area51SE - Ye bro. laugh.gif facebook punya a lot of unrelated posts. lolx

@felixyukito - I also driving old gen ma. Its ok, mine 2 years. laugh.gif
PS: Its possible to install ABS, tapi it will cost u thousands.  notworthy.gif
don't know if it worth pasang or not.. that day i emergency brake tire got locked up.. i wonder will it happen to those EZi model? cuz mine only EZ
felixyukito
post Aug 2 2012, 02:22 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Aug 2 2012, 02:18 PM)
Heard some members say it is very very expensive.  ohmy.gif
It won't ba since they have ABS system.  thumbup.gif
haiz regret not buying EZi last time. damn it. I never really experienced tire locking till that day when i nearly mati dlm accident lol.

anyone else know about roughly the pricing?
felixyukito
post Aug 2 2012, 02:46 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Aug 2 2012, 02:31 PM)
Erm, for old gen. 1 member said 7k + installation. If lucky can get below 7k. Or get halfcut lu.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Holy mother of.. so expensive?? doh.gif buy those that come with it even cheaper isn't it? haiz damn it doh.gif

QUOTE(Syafiqmf89 @ Aug 2 2012, 02:36 PM)
Ohh, x pe la. Kucing comel. laugh.gif
You could try mild polishing or scratch removers. ACE hardware ada banyak this kind of products.
Meguair's = Scratch X 2.0.
Turtle wax = swirl & scratch mark remover.
dan lain-lain  cool2.gif

Comel bro. but if every night want to sleep on top of also 'beloved car'  cry.gif
i don't know why she so want to sleep on the car. Already reserved nice place for her to sleep in house don't want.  mad.gif
haiya. ok. will look this evening that brand shampoo.
thank for suggestion  thumbup.gif
they like to sleep on the bonet or roof cuz when at night, it is warmer, and when it gets hot, it is colder. trust me, i'm a cat in my previous life. tongue.gif

Added on August 2, 2012, 4:14 pm
QUOTE(Syafiqmf89 @ Aug 2 2012, 02:36 PM)
for airbag quite some money la brother. $$$
big chunk mostly on the pump.
many cases lately that Penyamun Steel myvi SE 1.5 or extreme steering that got Airbag. market the myvi steering RM1500-2000 woo.. easy money. just unscrew two screw only on myvi steering.. haiyo.. better install security tinted for extra cautious.
Oh i mean the ABS.. the anti lock braking shit.. cuz that day emergency brake LOL nyaris termakan belakang Hilux

QUOTE(Lennox @ Aug 2 2012, 02:44 PM)
Anything can be done to have a better radio reception?
My 1st gen Myvi the rubber antenna broken/cracked/raped dy by those sunlights, so the reception kanasai, so i'm not sure is that antenna problem or what.

This post has been edited by felixyukito: Aug 2 2012, 04:14 PM
felixyukito
post Aug 3 2012, 10:27 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(Kenny_kttk @ Aug 3 2012, 10:16 AM)
anyone of you settle with 4 mil? wanna to know the range of the price so that i wont kena potong tongue.gif
not really sure how true is this but security tint cannot work well with Smart TAG lol.. correct me if i'm wrong.. cuz i'm using only normal tint. my windscreen calar dy.. haiz..
felixyukito
post Aug 3 2012, 11:20 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(irmo @ Aug 3 2012, 11:04 AM)
Security tinted also applied on windscreen? don't think so.
no joke man.. some even exclude a tiny rectangular hole for the smart tag to work. serious
felixyukito
post Aug 3 2012, 12:04 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(irmo @ Aug 3 2012, 11:51 AM)
woho..like that one also got ka.. doh.gif
but i think u are correct also la, cuz maybe they use thinner tint on the front windscreen. tongue.gif
felixyukito
post Aug 3 2012, 02:12 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(lemond @ Aug 3 2012, 01:58 PM)
Hi guys,im going to be a myvi owner soon..but im someone that buta warna one..dont know which one is good..black or silver?black looks good but the cons is i cant see the 'grill' in the back spoiler because the grill is also black in colour.
Pros of Silver : damn durable of dirt. no need to wash car often, durable to minor scratches/whirls, durable, durable.
Cons of Silver : i don't know. tongue.gif

Pros of Black : Look cool, easier abit to take care compare to white, easy to match sport rims, etc
Cons of Black : Very obvious when dirty, paint whirls and scratches, hot during the day (when sun is around), etc brows.gif
felixyukito
post Aug 3 2012, 02:48 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Aug 3 2012, 02:22 PM)
Change my rim already... 15 inch..
pic please bro! rclxms.gif

what rim? change at klang?
felixyukito
post Aug 3 2012, 04:13 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(irmo @ Aug 3 2012, 04:03 PM)
haha..gud info felixyukito..
that's my concern in the first place i put my booking. And i end up with majestic yellow because of it looks matured and very easy to spot (safety  biggrin.gif ).

kind of person ----- color
play safe ---- silver
damn hardwurking to wash ----  white >black >yellow

my 15 cents lor..
haha know why? cuz my car is combination of white and black.. so i know the shittiest experience ever to have this 2 colour.. i still prefer white or silver cuz seriously, malaysia's weather can kill whey... sweat.gif

Some more i think Silver quite 'durable to watch'. in chinese we say 耐看, or in malay we call 'tahan tengok' ? 'tak jemu jemu' .. haha and easy to match sport rim and every other thing.. is like in apparel's world = Jeans

This post has been edited by felixyukito: Aug 3 2012, 04:15 PM
felixyukito
post Aug 5 2012, 09:53 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Aug 3 2012, 06:54 PM)
Nice rim man!! damn poison.
how much it cost?

QUOTE(Kenny_kttk @ Aug 3 2012, 11:20 PM)
security tint is not advisable for main mirror and rear because the thickness will affect vision.
couldn't agree more. realize all didn't offer to do front and rear mirror security

QUOTE(darkevorlution @ Aug 5 2012, 06:10 PM)
FC
well 1.0 myvi fc very cheap. i can go from jempol(n9) to kl n sg buloh for about rm 20+-  thumbup.gif
with new 1.5 myvi same distant rm30+-.
SPEED
1.0 manual top 130 shakehead.gif ,  while 1.5 last test 160++km/hr rclxm9.gif
comfortability
1.0 bawak laju bunyi bising. sound from enjin, uneven road,
1.5 more confortable. reduces sound from outside. more quiter cool.gif .
handling
1.0 very shaky on hi speed, too lisght. feel light slightest turn can melayang that kereta.
1.5 firm, light but still have resistant. at the selekoh must be very care full.  rclxub.gif

myvi 1.0. skirtig labuh sangat. give to my sister. she realy needed a car n cheap car ryte now.

myvi 1.5 extreme modification

have done ur front bar, ur anti roll bar, blit stainless steel air filter, pivot 7point grounding wire, megaraizin, adm digital monoblok and adam dgital subwoofer.
damn i'm not sure whether i should go install stiff ring or not.. anyone done it to their myvi already?

This post has been edited by felixyukito: Aug 5 2012, 09:54 PM
felixyukito
post Aug 6 2012, 10:05 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Aug 6 2012, 07:18 AM)
How's the fitting like? Previously I saw my friend using those CF styled ones and the fitting is terrible... then I saw the Myvi facelift SE had double din bracket so thought of hunting that instead.
wow CY bro is here? rclxms.gif you are changing back to the ori HU?

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Aug 6 2012, 08:29 AM)
I topup rm680 for that rim..
Wow.. the ori price before trade in is how much? you trade in those ori SE rims rite?

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Aug 6 2012, 09:43 AM)
Hmmm, Stiff Ring does work wonder on older cars... Newer cars did not really have that much feeling
I got a friend installed on his gf's myvi, said there's a significant difference, the front steering is much heavier now and entering corner make a breeze. i'm wondering will different myvi give different feel? because the rings only install on the front wheel cuz they say they haven't 'figure out' the rear yet. (at the moment) rclxub.gif
felixyukito
post Aug 6 2012, 11:53 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Aug 6 2012, 11:48 AM)
New tyre rm190 x4 = 760
Rim = 700
Total ~ Rm1460

I top up 680..

They take my original rim n tyre around 780..
woah.. is the trade in value consider high for u? i'm wondering how much would Lenso Samurai SC02 for 15inch will cost+ dunno pakai tyre brand apa.. was thinking yoko C-drive or Michi XM2
felixyukito
post Aug 6 2012, 05:16 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Aug 6 2012, 04:33 PM)
For extreme door lining, U can get from P2 SC. Price is not that expensive, RM120-130 if I'm not wrong.
not that expensive but over 100+ bucks? lol

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0405sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:10 AM