>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club v23°°<<,, Join the discussions and Club Gatherings

felixyukito
post Aug 15 2012, 07:50 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(soyusa @ Aug 15 2012, 12:33 AM)
Hi Ken... thanks for the tips...
Some questions for you, I assume your myvi comes with ABS. ^^

After flushed the brake fluid, did the mechanic assist you to readjust the brake with some devices? I was told it's known as "brake bleeding", not too sure about it.
Next, what brand did you get the DOT4 brake fluid?
Also, how many bottle you get for the brake fluid?

I found there are DOT3, DOT4, DOT5 and DOT5.1, only DOT5 is not compatible with our myvi.
P2SC will give us DOT3 to replace brake fluid (if I'm not mistaken)...
I'm also experiencing the similar problem, have to step it very hard and quite low in order to get stop properly, really have no confidence especially emergency brake, have to keep more distance from the front car.  hmm.gif
The funny part is after I release the brake pedal, I will hear something like kitten sound...  rclxub.gif
I step hard again the brake pedal and release, the sound will appear again.  icon_question.gif
kitten sound? like "meow~" like that? hmm.gif

mine is different, mine is tekan abit but very makan... shakehead.gif
felixyukito
post Aug 16 2012, 11:59 PM

483 posts

guys sorry regarding this foglamp issue again, i need advice:

1.) Ori foglamp = RM300
2.) Aftermarket foglamp = RM185

how to differentiate ori and aftermarket? what's the difference? will ori decrease the chance of 'masuk air' and 'masuk wap' kinda situation?
felixyukito
post Aug 24 2012, 10:39 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Aug 22 2012, 10:11 PM)
If i want bring my own engine oil or gear oil to SC. Is that possible? Btw, got any recommendation about the engine oil or gear oil for the myvi 1.3?
I used back the Perodua 5w(something) semi syn oil. Got it for RM72 + RM8 for oil filter. change yourself then u can save the RM10, if not just ask mechanic do it for u for RM10 labour charges. But proper mechanic can dispose your oil waste properly, don't pour it into longkang or backyard. not good for the earth.

Mechanic advise don't use castrol, cuz very dirty to the engine tongue.gif
felixyukito
post Aug 24 2012, 03:16 PM

483 posts

Anyone here can suggest me a mechanic with good workmanship? wanna install LCP there tonight later after work.
felixyukito
post Sep 8 2012, 11:25 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Sep 8 2012, 02:36 AM)
just finishing DIY an airbox with CAI for my open pod. wondering a question now.

should i completely seal it with an "airbox" with CAI attached to bumper, or should i just block it and allow open pod to be exposed (CAI attached too)?

will post a pic tomorrow. laugh.gif
errr why open pod still have airbox? unsure.gif
felixyukito
post Sep 8 2012, 11:48 PM

483 posts

Any Sifu here heard of Saxo Hyper fog lamp for SE1? how is it? I read it is made in Korea and interested in how bright and good it is compared to the OEM?

Added on September 8, 2012, 11:50 pm
QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Sep 8 2012, 11:28 AM)
i custom made it, it's basically a heatshield but rather than a shield, i kinda made it into a box.  biggrin.gif

oh btw, wanna ask your opinion regarding this, i'm interested in doing CAI and hose straight to the front grill beside the radiator, is this recommended? was worried that water might get splashed/sucked inside in raining condition.

This post has been edited by felixyukito: Sep 8 2012, 11:50 PM

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0204sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:58 PM