11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

►+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XL-+♠+◄, Persona: The Definition of Handling

abong8
post Jul 1 2012, 01:09 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 1 2012, 12:27 PM)
seriously, its just for the feel...

coz the flexibility of CVT is you can choose whichever rpm you wish to travel at, so if you encounter a boy racer viva bwang bwang at a set of traffic light next to you on the road and you need the full acceleration, you just tarik to 4,000rpm and let all 120Nm of torque sent to the wheel. If there's a steep incline which need to climb, just push to "L" and the ratio will be adjusted to the shortest ratio and engine rpm raise more even with slight touch of the throttle and this makes hill climb effortless.
That 'L' all cars also have maa.. Some call it 'L' some call it '1'..
abong8
post Jul 1 2012, 01:43 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 1 2012, 01:12 PM)
ya, but the difference is, my L gear can still go up to 140km/h whereas L gear in a Totota Vios can go up to 30kmh only. tongue.gif
Orly? Wow.. That's something new..
abong8
post Jul 1 2012, 02:33 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 1 2012, 01:46 PM)
put it simple term, the CVT is capable of becoming two different gearbox.

put in D, and it behaves like a normal gearbox, with acceptable acceleration and top speed limited by the engine capacity.

put in L, and it turns into a close ratio gearbox, just to push acceleration and sacrifice top speed in the process.
I see.. I see.. So, for this 20k kms u travelled with your car.. How u find the overall performance of the car? Any major issue arised? Do u have any problems with the abs system so far?

abong8
post Jul 1 2012, 03:15 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 1 2012, 02:36 PM)
performance quite oklah, for a 1.3L car. Can climb to 110kmh effortlessly. The only issue is the horn switch always burn... doh.gif doh.gif. AN issue inherited fromt he Saga BLM. ABS system works fine so far... Saved me from rear ending an X-Trail on PLUS two weeks ago. hmm.gif
I see.. Good to hear that.. Coz heard a few cases of flx rear drum producing guukk guukk sound coming to SC to complaint.. How was the cabin NVH? U find it satisfactory?
abong8
post Jul 1 2012, 04:29 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 1 2012, 03:39 PM)
my rear drum brake so far is still ok, no gluk gluk gluk.

as for cabin nvh, satisfactory after sendiri DIY soundproofing. laugh.gif
The roof is a b**** to soundproof but after doing that the effect is like heaven and earth specially during rain.
U did it to your roof & door is it?
abong8
post Jul 1 2012, 09:57 PM

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jul 1 2012, 07:57 PM)
saga flx cvt can go up to 180 ar..so good..my persona 1.6 auto oso 180kmh lo..haiz..so tat means 4-1is more better at high rpm range and save petrol oso..
U drive fast-fast, sure no save petrol wann..

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jul 1 2012, 09:05 PM)
Small improvement to be honest. The steering feels sharper now, that's it. Our car already have rear anti-roll bar, aftermarket ones are to upgrade to a thicker bar. If you have the budget, try front anti-roll bar. I think that's about RM400+ (?)

Btw, I sometimes just wonder, if custom 4-1 extractor may not always be better than stock, why not stick to stock 4-1 extractor? tongue.gif
Aftermarket extractor are better than stock since it is without catcon..
abong8
post Jul 2 2012, 07:12 AM

QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ Jul 2 2012, 02:24 AM)
I can't see LYN Persona thread on F&F first page anymore... sad.gif
Because you're not contributing to spam here anymore..
abong8
post Jul 2 2012, 09:16 AM

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jul 2 2012, 08:38 AM)
Let's do it. +1
+2
abong8
post Jul 2 2012, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(Effy92 @ Jul 2 2012, 01:54 PM)
anyone know the price of side mirror persona elegance base line ?? Tq
Persona Elegance Side Mirror
abong8
post Jul 2 2012, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(ThaiChilliSauce @ Jul 2 2012, 03:23 PM)
Hi bro, this can fit on old persona? bracket n mounting all no prob? will the signal on fender still work?
Same mounting with old persona.. And what it have to do with your signal on fender?

QUOTE(Effy92 @ Jul 2 2012, 03:33 PM)
quite cheap, does it original? proton quote me rm457 for right only,, is it reasonable?
Not sure whether it is original or not.. But I don't mind to use not ori side mirror on my car..
abong8
post Jul 2 2012, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 2 2012, 04:15 PM)
Becoz there is a signal light on the side casing. Original persona already has 1 at the fender.

Anyway, should be able to split the signal so both fender and side mirror signal lights works at the same time.
He/she never mentioned to take out the signal lamp wire at fender there.. That's why I asked..

QUOTE(ThaiChilliSauce @ Jul 2 2012, 04:21 PM)
yea, bcoz i think they need to tap the wiring onto the fender signal.. so i was wondering if they just gonna pull the old wire over instead of tapping it. can consider..  hehe..  tongue.gif
What's the problem if they did tapping it? It'll make both light up.. Its not like your moving the wiring from fender to side mirror..
abong8
post Jul 2 2012, 09:37 PM

QUOTE(steakikan @ Jul 2 2012, 07:32 PM)
Can anyone guide me? I will be on overseas about 1 month, and would like to disconnect the battery of the persona. Which wire should I disconnect, the negative terminal or the positive one (the positive one is the one with the red cap), and is there will be any issue disconnecting the battery? Thanks

That will be an advantage for thieves to steal your car as your car's alarm will not be armed..
abong8
post Jul 2 2012, 10:56 PM

QUOTE(steakikan @ Jul 2 2012, 09:41 PM)
That's another thing I am worried actually, so just leave the battery intact then? Thanks
Yes

abong8
post Jul 3 2012, 07:49 AM

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jul 3 2012, 07:18 AM)
morning Persona kaki...
Morning bos..
abong8
post Jul 3 2012, 07:14 PM

+1
abong8
post Jul 4 2012, 07:01 AM

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jul 3 2012, 11:38 PM)
No need to +1 spam right? Just chat something lah. +1 won't turn up into a long-lived discussion. laugh.gif
Its for me to bookmark the thread in my phone.. At the same time, contributing to 1 post..

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jul 4 2012, 06:49 AM)
morning morning....
Zhaoshang hao..
abong8
post Jul 5 2012, 11:52 AM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 5 2012, 09:42 AM)
B/M-line no ABS...
H-line got ABS...can check this info from proton website..
My ABS getting cuckoo yesterday.. Suddenly when I wanna park my car, the abs light turned on.. Came out from parking, still have but then drive a few minutes, went off already.. Happened 2 times yesterday and 1 time so far today..
abong8
post Jul 5 2012, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jul 5 2012, 11:59 AM)
a bit hard to check as this behavior is not constantly...
That's the problem.. If consistent, just plug in the diagnostic tool, can know already..
abong8
post Jul 5 2012, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jul 5 2012, 01:40 PM)
hmm.gif if u plug in the diagnostic tool to your car now also can't detect anything if the problem is not happen.
You're comprehension is really that bad aa bos?
abong8
post Jul 5 2012, 06:13 PM

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Jul 5 2012, 05:34 PM)
Busy lately leh.... Xan cheonging day and night.
Ah xan is cheonging here or abroad?

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0544sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:30 AM