126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

►+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XL-+♠+◄, Persona: The Definition of Handling

Fubar20
post Jun 28 2012, 05:22 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 28 2012, 05:15 PM)
That depends entirely whether the things you learn in your 1st option is useful in your resume when you change jobs later...
For all things equal, can learn something is better than nothing. If nothing to learn, u will complain that it is boring since u are expert already in that field. This depends on what the individual wants though.
shelby_yong
post Jun 28 2012, 05:28 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jun 28 2012, 05:22 PM)
For all things equal, can learn something is better than nothing. If nothing to learn, u will complain that it is boring since u are expert already in that field. This depends on what the individual wants though.
i also think that point..
so i prefer learn more things...and for preve...
haiz... everyday see at preve forum. make me scare nia
dares
post Jun 28 2012, 05:28 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jun 28 2012, 05:22 PM)
I was being realistic ma. In the working world, if you learn something that can't be included in your resume, it does little to further your career nod.gif Since he was also comparing salary increment, it only makes sense for me if the stuffs he learns makes him eligible for higher increments later when he change jobs or promotion.

If it is for personal development, yea feel free to go for it.
Fubar20
post Jun 28 2012, 05:33 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Jun 28 2012, 05:28 PM)
i also think that point..
so i prefer learn more things...and for preve...
haiz... everyday see at preve forum. make me scare nia
blink.gif Scared of what? Got the Wub Gang mah. whistling.gif

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 28 2012, 05:28 PM)
I was being realistic ma. In the working world, if you learn something that can't be included in your resume, it does little to further your career  nod.gif Since he was also comparing salary increment, it only makes sense for me if the stuffs he learns makes him eligible for higher increments later when he change jobs or promotion.

If it is for personal development, yea feel free to go for it.
hmm.gif You can't say that learning something that can't help your career is useless. There is always some use for those "skillz", if you know what I mean. brows.gif
shelby_yong
post Jun 28 2012, 05:47 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jun 28 2012, 05:33 PM)
blink.gif Scared of what? Got the Wub Gang mah.  whistling.gif
hmm.gif You can't say that learning something that can't help your career is useless. There is always some use for those "skillz", if you know what I mean.  brows.gif
dont want la..
last time study time.. got time to visit SC.
now working ady.. apply leave go SC meh..

Fubar20
post Jun 28 2012, 05:50 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Jun 28 2012, 05:47 PM)
dont want la..
laugh.gif That's what I did now. ph34r.gif
ZenGTMM
post Jun 28 2012, 06:22 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Jun 28 2012, 04:59 PM)
dear all,
ayam need advise.
currently got 2 option.(new job)
1st can learn more.. salary more 20% than current job..
2nd.. learn lesser. can be say no more learning new task than current job. but pay extra 40%.
current ayam is 23...if u were me.. what will u do??????
ayam damm emoing now
2nd lah.. the pay jump higher.. the amount u learn or the job scope is not really necessary to make u better.. All u need to know is how to bullshit in the interview thats it.. even if u know how to do more stuffs also later on when u change company u will need to get used to the new company procedures/programs and ways of doing stuffs too.. So i would say leave the new stuffs to on the job learning if u change in the future.. Get the pay rise now..
TSxandras
post Jun 28 2012, 07:04 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jun 28 2012, 06:22 PM)
2nd lah.. the pay jump higher.. the amount u learn or the job scope is not really necessary to make u better.. All u need to know is how to bullshit in the interview thats it.. even if u know how to do more stuffs also later on when u change company u will need to get used to the new company procedures/programs and ways of doing stuffs too.. So i would say leave the new stuffs to on the job learning if u change in the future.. Get the pay rise now..
Orang Malas punya choice. whistling.gif

Less things to learn also means less chance of getting an increment if u're committed to the company. When u learn new things, u have experience in different fields, when u finally decide to job hop Ur resume will be much more favourable than other applicants.

Source: ayam in HR. Read resumes and watch interviews go on all the time flex.gif
Fubar20
post Jun 28 2012, 07:27 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 28 2012, 07:04 PM)

Less things to learn also means less chance of getting an increment if u're committed to the company. When u learn new things, u have experience in different fields, when u finally decide to job hop Ur resume will be much more favourable than other applicants.

Source: ayam in HR. Read resumes and watch interviews go on all the time flex.gif
laugh.gif Zeng's method of BS at interview shows like an unemployed fella trying to get a job. Desperado.
Even employed also, sooner or later the employer will look at the fella and see him like a piece of con job.
ZenGTMM
post Jun 28 2012, 07:40 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jun 28 2012, 07:27 PM)
laugh.gif Zeng's method of BS at interview shows like an unemployed fella trying to get a job. Desperado.
Even employed also, sooner or later the employer will look at the fella and see him like a piece of con job.
Its not a matter of being desperate.. Its that my style of learning needs to be hands on. So for me i pick up very fast when im learning on the job. Certain jobs offers u a more narrow job scope. But with a narrow scope u learn more in detail. Shelby is in accounting field. A thing you should know about accounting field is that its not a very dynamic field, its afterall based on past results. But the things that makes the difference is the approach u use for auditing or financial statement preps etc.. When u develop a specific way of doing those stuffs and u get to refine it as u focus more on it.

Learning a broader job scope can give u a better employment benefit. It looks better that somebody knows more of their job.. So it looks like u are getting more benefits when u hire somebody. Thats an advantage too, but its very subjective when u are either hiring a person who knows 50% of a lot of things or 85% of a more specific job scope.

Hiring somebody is about putting the right ppl with the right skill sets with the right job, not putting ppl with a narrow still set at a wider job.

Fubar20
post Jun 28 2012, 07:50 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jun 28 2012, 07:40 PM)
Its not a matter of being desperate.. Its that my style of learning needs to be hands on. So for me i pick up very fast when im learning on the job. Certain jobs offers u a more narrow job scope. But with a narrow scope u learn more in detail. Shelby is in accounting field. A thing you should know about accounting field is that its not a very dynamic field, its afterall based on past results. But the things that makes the difference is the approach u use for auditing or financial statement preps etc.. When u develop a specific way of doing those stuffs and u get to refine it as u focus more on it.

Learning a broader job scope can give u a better employment benefit. It looks better that somebody knows more of their job.. So it looks like u are getting more benefits when u hire somebody. Thats an advantage too, but its very subjective when u are either hiring a person who knows 50% of a lot of things or 85% of a more specific job scope.

Hiring somebody is about putting the right ppl with the right skill sets with the right job, not putting ppl with a narrow still set at a wider job.
biggrin.gif Not saying that your style of learning is flawed but employers now want people to know the job and not learning on the way. As for the above bolded statement, I know the majority will employed the 50% guy because nobody will hire a person who can do one thing even he will achieve 85% of it.
ZenGTMM
post Jun 28 2012, 07:58 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jun 28 2012, 07:50 PM)
biggrin.gif Not saying that your style of learning is flawed but employers now want people to know the job and not learning on the way. As for the above bolded statement, I know the majority will employed the 50% guy because nobody will hire a person who can do one thing even he will achieve 85% of it.
For me I find the employers that knows how to see the 85% of it. When u can prove that u are good at what u are going to do, u are able to leverage higher on ur pay. icon_rolleyes.gif

Soon I will can afford better cars and bigger houses as well as exotic vacations..
ckdenion
post Jun 28 2012, 08:08 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Jun 28 2012, 05:47 PM)
dont want la..
abuden? either u go on non-working for u or u apply leave n go SC ma... no big deal eh? biggrin.gif
Fubar20
post Jun 28 2012, 08:15 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jun 28 2012, 07:58 PM)
For me I find the employers that knows how to see the 85% of it. When u can prove that u are good at what u are going to do, u are able to leverage higher on ur pay.  icon_rolleyes.gif

Soon I will can afford better cars and bigger houses as well as exotic vacations..
smile.gif Good luck to you then.

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jun 28 2012, 08:08 PM)
abuden? either u go on non-working for u or u apply leave n go SC ma... no big deal eh? biggrin.gif
He should go buy Toyota. Nuff said. whistling.gif
shelby_yong
post Jun 28 2012, 09:20 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jun 28 2012, 08:15 PM)
smile.gif Good luck to you then.
He should go buy Toyota. Nuff said.  whistling.gif
tak mau toyota...
now driving mom toyota corrola....
later all cakap dugong..
haha.. for 80k++ de dugong.. can eat shit ady
TSxandras
post Jun 28 2012, 11:09 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jun 28 2012, 07:58 PM)
For me I find the employers that knows how to see the 85% of it. When u can prove that u are good at what u are going to do, u are able to leverage higher on ur pay.  icon_rolleyes.gif

All the best to you mate. thumbup.gif But sad to say, nowadays employers want multipurpose workers. It reduces the amount of people that're doing the same job. Why hire 10 Ppl to do 1 job when you can have 5 Ppl to do 2 jobs? Efficiency, bro. There's a reason why double degrees courses are on the rise now. Graduating with 1 degree alone is not really enough nowadays. Unless, of course, you're doing specialist courses like medical or Law where Full expertise is needed in that particular field, which is where u need to do 100% of 1 job instead of 85% of 3 jobs (We're talking about saving lives here). That's if you're looking to get employed la.

P.s: S4 is awesome man... 295 just now.. XD
dares
post Jun 28 2012, 11:14 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Jun 28 2012, 09:20 PM)
tak mau toyota...
now driving mom toyota corrola....
later all cakap dugong..
haha.. for 80k++ de dugong.. can eat shit ady
As long as after getting your dugong you dont come back here and laugh at our poor Potong bye.gif
K.Lee
post Jun 28 2012, 11:29 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 28 2012, 11:09 PM)
All the best to you mate. thumbup.gif But sad to say, nowadays employers want multipurpose workers. It reduces the amount of people that're doing the same job. Why hire 10 Ppl to do 1 job when you can have 5 Ppl to do 2 jobs? Efficiency, bro. There's a reason why double degrees courses are on the rise now. Graduating with 1 degree alone is not really enough nowadays. Unless, of course, you're doing specialist courses like medical or Law where Full expertise is needed in that particular field, which is where u need to do 100% of 1 job instead of 85% of 3 jobs (We're talking about saving lives here). That's if you're looking to get employed la.

hmmmm... then i'm lost cry.gif and screwed doh.gif sad.gif
raimy_m9
post Jun 29 2012, 09:07 AM

174 posts

hello.
Fubar20
post Jun 29 2012, 09:13 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jun 28 2012, 11:09 PM)

hmm.gif Kat mana?

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Jun 29 2012, 09:07 AM)
hello.
Hi.

126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:22 AM