30th October 2012
DEFINITELY WILL PLAY IT!!
Racing Need for Speed Most Wanted, another Criterion game
Jun 6 2012, 02:50 PM, updated 13y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
2,054 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Johor Bahru, Johor |
![]() 30th October 2012 DEFINITELY WILL PLAY IT!! |
Jun 6 2012, 03:11 PM
2,255 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: meditating at Mt Emei |
a new burnout game... oh, wai.... This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Jun 6 2012, 03:19 PM |
Jun 6 2012, 03:21 PM
1,267 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Finally Need for Speed Most Wanted. My all time favourite racing game!
Jun 6 2012, 06:24 PM
11,265 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
i got a feeling the control will need more drifting in corners n i hated that big time
another video |
Jun 6 2012, 06:36 PM
112 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
honestly...another good title need for speed that been butchered by EA...job well done EA...u have successfully butchered every single good game in the past..and rebooted it into a crap...what different does this make from hot pursuit? lol...
Jun 6 2012, 08:29 PM
2,079 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Seremban |
Looks like the run only=="
They still never do anything to make the police smarter from this video. Need for speed:carbon had the smartest police,you cant see the spike strip at night. |
Jun 6 2012, 09:00 PM
642 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
where's d new NFS:Underground...?
Jun 6 2012, 09:28 PM
4,852 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
The NFS franchise died with Slight Mad Studio left and made Project CARS.
This Most Wanted looks like Burnout Paradise reskin. This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Jun 6 2012, 09:29 PM |
Jun 6 2012, 10:13 PM
449 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Race : ☐ Malay ☐ Chinese ☐ India ☑ /k/tard |
stupid ea, dont you get it, I WANT NFS UNDERGROUND 3!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 6 2012, 10:30 PM
2,095 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: misery |
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jun 6 2012, 09:28 PM) http://au.ign.com/articles/2012/06/06/e3-2...nout-paradise-2Completely the same game, with a new shiny skin. |
Jun 6 2012, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(-Torrz @ Jun 6 2012, 10:30 PM) http://au.ign.com/articles/2012/06/06/e3-2...nout-paradise-2 Not gonna get it then.Completely the same game, with a new shiny skin. Hated Burnout Paradise as it feels like its a kind of game that is designed to be really fun and addictive in the first 30 hours or so. After the initial play time, the game just become a chore and boring to play. Same thing happened with Hot Pursuit. Not to forget the random card pack system that is used in Mass Effect 3 multiplayer will probably be in the game again. They are also using the dreaded Skill Mods and some sort of Boosters from NFS World. If i want to gamble, i might as well go to a casino, than playing a game with random card packs. |
Jun 6 2012, 10:42 PM
2,095 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: misery |
lol thats alot of hate for a game that has yet to be released
jst chill out and wait for updates to see how things go. |
Jun 6 2012, 11:12 PM
somehow i still miss the days when street racing was the trend..and making your car look awesome is the fashion on car racing..i just miss that...seriously this game doesnt look any different from what hot pursuit offers...
before u fed me shift..i just dont like it..even a tiny bits of it... |
Jun 6 2012, 11:15 PM
Jun 7 2012, 12:12 AM
4,934 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Setapak |
I juz need the old NFS Underground, Most wanted, hot pursuit. not new and in-game cinematic control n etc.
i dun wan cop chase, i need heli keep dropping barrel on me on a tight 1 way road seems like Shift 2 is still d game best to play for me. This post has been edited by sai86: Jun 7 2012, 12:14 AM |
Jun 7 2012, 10:33 AM
11,265 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
haha s expected,,,so much hate in the game has fly out of control already
Jun 7 2012, 10:45 AM
Jun 7 2012, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(Shiniz @ Jun 7 2012, 10:45 AM) well that to be expected...lol alot of ppl were expecting the older days NFS style..especially underground series...and EA has successfully butchered it to become something else... If you are talking about classic NFS, that will be something like The The Need for Speed, original Hot Pursuit and High Stakes. Underground was never part of the older NFS and it is no longer feasible to make an Underground as putting neons and bumpers on cars are no longer the fashion these days. And it look stupid on cars these days.Then, EA asked Criterion to make NFS games, instead keep making more Burnout games, while let the excellent SMS go to develop Project CARS on their own as an independent company. Black Box wont make any more retail NFS, but they will focus on the stupidly expensive MMO. Yea, i am still playing cause i have tonnes of Boost from January's cheap sale. If you dont have a tonne of Boost, just ignore NFS World because the whole game is a rip off. I still want my RM100 back for those Boost. They need a new studio to take over the NFS series with something interesting and new, instead of rehashing Burnout with licensed skins or making terrible games like The Run. EA do have a few good racing game studio, which is the studio who made NFS Nitro and also Firemint who made Real Racing 2 on iOS. I just hope EA will give them the chance to build a proper NFS. I desperately wants to see the new Most Wanted succeed, because i loved Black Box's Most Wanted but from the looks of it, it's like a burnout paradise reskin with licensed cars. It could be good at the end, but i really doubt so as Criterion seem to focus a lot on the multplayer side of things. The single player is probably gonna be terrible, similar to Hot Pursuit 2010. Oh wait, since when EA dont butcher their games? Dead Space 3 becoming a Lost Planet clone. Mass Effect 3 becoming a Gears of War with a crappy Horde mode. Battlefield 3 becoming a CoD clone where everyone prefer to cramp in the subway throwing grenades. Dragon Age 2 becoming a rubbish game. Instead of making something original, at least what other major publishers tried to even though they milk the crap out of it, EA decided to just copy their competitor's product and call it a day. EA seems like they just dont want to make a compelling single player games anymore. This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Jun 7 2012, 11:17 AM |
Jun 7 2012, 11:33 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « well ppl still love extensive car customization..and believe me it still does...perhaps not you..but majority of the blog reviewing most wanted had ppl commented on NFS underground...well maybe movie like fast and furious still exist to promote fast car and good looking ones...at least for me i still love NFS underground..regardless it being old school or the lots of it...well about NFS world i juz give up with all the lags and ppl bumping me to wall all of a sudden... |
Jun 7 2012, 12:31 PM
223 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
criterion??
sooo not gonna get it. |
| Change to: | 0.0280sec
5 queries
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:23 AM |