(True 4G) LTE 100-150Mbps 2013-2014 Malaysia V1, LTE is going to replace 3G in future
chuahcs79
May 31 2013, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(klphang @ May 31 2013, 10:24 PM) Totally agree. I been using starhub LTE for few months. It was fast at the beginning but max download speed only can reach 30mbps. Now can reach 10mpbs already good enough lo. well it is the same apply to starhub Maxonline,. even they have a good infra,.. still when during certain peak hour,.. sometimes really congested for a 100Mbps fibre,..
chuahcs79
Jun 9 2013, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(Pegasus88 @ Jun 9 2013, 12:21 AM) What is the feeling of enjoying Maxis high speed LTE but with a quota like 2 or 4GB ? What will happen when you exceed the quota ? kena capped kaw kaw la,. 64Kbps,..
chuahcs79
Jun 10 2013, 01:53 AM
QUOTE(digilife @ Jun 9 2013, 08:50 PM) most LTE users on Biz68, no quota one la.......  did u see his post about 2GB or 4GB quota ?
chuahcs79
Jun 19 2013, 01:48 AM
QUOTE(da2shawn @ Jun 18 2013, 09:49 PM) at last.. jz sharing, celcom lte on my galaxy s3 lte  [attachmentid=3494224] thats what i called real LTE speed,..
chuahcs79
Jun 19 2013, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(adiyon84 @ Jun 19 2013, 11:02 AM) This is my latest and fastest speedtest I got using Celcom LTE in KL area. Even my home fibre internet 30Mbps also cannot reach that speed  that's the real LTE speed
chuahcs79
Jun 19 2013, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(preducer @ Jun 19 2013, 09:31 PM) IHave not achieved anything higher than 30 mbps on maxis. well if u have not get anything higher, in future you will only get ting low and lower when the capacity and user is fill up, congested will kick in,..
chuahcs79
Jun 20 2013, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jun 20 2013, 11:04 PM) oh really ah.... not so follow that already after surrender the multisim and biz99 early this year... then i rugi lioa... all maxis plan soon or later will be LTE enable,.. yeah it is LTE war currently,.. yeah, most of the user upgrade to LTE already,..
chuahcs79
Jun 25 2013, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(preducer @ Jun 25 2013, 05:26 PM) I think soon wangsa maju will have Lte. My phone managed to detect Lte for couple of hours before it dissappear. Most probably there are doing some sort of testing. my friend in wangsa maju already enjoy LTE for a while already, he also mention have maxis and celcom both LTE ,.. even though maxis map and maxis mention no coverages This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Jun 25 2013, 09:11 PM
chuahcs79
Jul 17 2013, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(rattan @ Jul 17 2013, 07:50 PM) still no news of mobile phone lte package from digi  most probably until it official launch might be the last quater of this year,
chuahcs79
Aug 1 2013, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(alf233 @ Aug 1 2013, 11:43 AM) http://www.cnet.com.au/samsung-to-release-...4-339345052.htmGood news for Yes & P1. Hope dual-mode ecosystem will grow faster after this, and matured enough by the time they launch their LTE network. So that P1 & Yes won't have issue with ecosystem anymore well since p1 recently is looks like almost dying,... nopthing more surprise for sure after this
chuahcs79
Aug 12 2013, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(rattan @ Aug 11 2013, 06:14 PM) any news from digi when smartphone will get LTE ? I think Digi is not so soon,
chuahcs79
Aug 12 2013, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(rattan @ Aug 12 2013, 06:20 PM) so its worth while to MNP to maxis ? Already considering this time as got LTE capable device.  well we all know that soon or later all ISP will have LTE/LTE-A,.. just the matter of time,. if ur area is good coverages in Maxis/celcom LTE , u can consider MNP,.. or u can patiencely wait for Digi to launch LTE This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Aug 12 2013, 06:46 PM
chuahcs79
Aug 15 2013, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(Augus7 @ Aug 15 2013, 12:09 AM) I don't understand the speed. Say for example HSDPA+ is 42mbps, why at most, even when im right next to the tower, i never reach this speed? hat is theory speed,.. in theory DC-HSPA+ Max,. unless u are connected to that tower by yourself Alone,. otherwise under normal circumstances, the bandwidth /capacity of that tower take over, load balance will kick in to make sure all connected user will have even speed,.
chuahcs79
Aug 26 2013, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(sayming @ Aug 25 2013, 06:44 PM) Im staying in wangsa maju and i go around wangsa maju alot but never gotten LTE before anywhere around wangsa maju. Hmm... wangsa maju already have LTE,.. my friends is using,.
chuahcs79
Aug 29 2013, 12:08 AM
there is celcom LTE signal in wangsa maju too
chuahcs79
Sep 6 2013, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(leechunghan @ Sep 6 2013, 04:42 PM) did maxis LTE support for prepaid user now ? nope. not yet launch
chuahcs79
Sep 9 2013, 04:00 AM
QUOTE(ming86 @ Sep 8 2013, 11:21 PM) Can "see" Maxis LTE 1800MHz signal at Sg Ara, Penang. But only can see... can't register on the network...  probably they are not fully ready,..
chuahcs79
Sep 21 2013, 01:25 AM
QUOTE(STEVE75 @ Sep 20 2013, 03:37 PM) the device will restart itself again & again when connected to internet without battery in the device. I know Blacktubi has reviewed tht the device can be operated without battery. Just make sure you plug in a 2.0Am AC power in when operate without battery
chuahcs79
Sep 24 2013, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(STEVE75 @ Sep 24 2013, 09:07 PM) CAN U SHOW ME THE GENERAL LINK FOR DISPUTES THREAD? TX  bro here is the right section to complain & dispute against any seller/buyer.. https://forum.lowyat.net/TradeZoneHelpdesk&...esolutionCorner
chuahcs79
Oct 4 2013, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(carz @ Oct 4 2013, 02:57 PM) Thinking of buying a new phone. Should i go for LTE or 3G model ? Does all the 3G network run on HSPA + speed ? I don't do downloads or watch youtube over the over phone. Mostly will be for browsing. Will the user experience (speed) differ a lot between the 3G and LTE network ? if you have extra budget, then why not go for 4G LTE-A