8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

(True 4G) LTE 100-150Mbps 2013-2014 Malaysia V1, LTE is going to replace 3G in future

blacktubi
post Dec 29 2012, 09:33 AM

-
8,416 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Dec 29 2012, 07:09 AM)
At 2600 mhz , how far LTE signal will  go from tower ?
P1 have trouble with wimax 2300 mhz  coverage, YTL YES using gov school as base station.
There are 1800Mhz together i think hmm.gif

Yes is smart, very smart. Free internet for schools but get free base station site.
blacktubi
post Jan 1 2013, 11:12 AM

-
8,416 posts

QUOTE(DigitalKL @ Jan 1 2013, 10:25 AM)
is this Maxis LTE USB modem only for one pc? how do i connect it to a wifi router? sorry for the noob question
You can plug it into any 4G router eg TP LINK MR3420
blacktubi
post Jan 1 2013, 11:35 AM

-
8,416 posts

QUOTE(kokfei33 @ Jan 1 2013, 11:12 AM)
Anyone has news on phone LTE yet after this maxis announcement? Is only for broadband at the moment right?
Maxis only launch LTE data at the moment

LTE HD Voice is soon but don't expect anywhere too soon
blacktubi
post Jan 1 2013, 11:45 AM

-
8,416 posts

QUOTE(DigitalKL @ Jan 1 2013, 11:43 AM)
oh this is good news! where is this other thread?
btw when they say a certain area is covered, is it true that adjacent can also get the signal albeit weaker?
I am the guy who posted this at Maxis thread, anyway, that is estimated.
No one know which modem would Maxis launch
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2627232
blacktubi
post Jan 1 2013, 11:57 AM

-
8,416 posts

QUOTE(DigitalKL @ Jan 1 2013, 11:55 AM)
thanks blacktubi
approximately how much will the wifi router b593 cost?
Latest update

Maxis decided to launch Huawei E392 instead of E398 doh.gif

Bought individually Huawei branded is around RM700 nod.gif

Bought with package is estimated to top up RM400 with a contract
blacktubi
post Jan 1 2013, 12:12 PM

-
8,416 posts

QUOTE(DigitalKL @ Jan 1 2013, 12:11 PM)
how about the price for wifi router b593 ?
Already answered above

Bought individually Huawei branded is around RM700

Bought with package is estimated to top up RM400 with a contract
blacktubi
post Jan 1 2013, 12:16 PM

-
8,416 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Jan 1 2013, 12:15 PM)
Maxis released 4G LTE 2,600 MHz.
But it didn't state which bands it supports for iPhone 5 / Samsung G. S2/Note2/Camera.

Please help.
SKMM only allow Band 7 2600Mhz currently

1800Mhz should be soon nod.gif
blacktubi
post Jan 1 2013, 12:22 PM

-
8,416 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Jan 1 2013, 12:21 PM)
List of devices uses Band 7?
Here you go
http://bit.ly/ZQRGVT

Added on January 1, 2013, 12:25 pm
QUOTE(alf233 @ Jan 1 2013, 12:22 PM)
Yes, LTE with voice will be much later.. However if you have a LTE phone, you can still do voice over 2G and 3G (they call it CS fallback)
I am very interested to know how HD voice perform actually hmm.gif

Since our call is quite clear right now.

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Jan 1 2013, 12:25 PM
blacktubi
post Jan 1 2013, 12:31 PM

-
8,416 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ Jan 1 2013, 12:28 PM)
I know that my Samsung Galaxy S3 is 2.6 GHz capable.
But is all country Samsung Galaxy S3 has 4G LTE?
No special S3, for international version like no LTE?
There are so many different LTE band in this world which force Samsung to make many different revision of Galaxy S3

Refer to here http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Samsung_Galaxy_S_III

Look at Model Variants section
blacktubi
post Jan 1 2013, 12:35 PM

-
8,416 posts

QUOTE(KaiHD @ Jan 1 2013, 12:33 PM)
Didn't Celcom advertise in the paper one day that they got wide-band audio? Like HD Voice la, I think it was to tie in with iPhone 5 (which supports HD Voice). I could be wrong tho, don't quote me on this.
I think you referring this

http://www.malaysianwireless.com/2012/06/c...offer-hd-voice/

Hmm, another new thing to learn but this doesn't looks like to be related with LTE

Correct me if I am wrong notworthy.gif
blacktubi
post Jan 3 2013, 08:26 PM

-
8,416 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Jan 3 2013, 08:12 PM)
Hahahaha, not that bad lar....maybe around 10-30Mbps?
If the speed for LTE is only 1Mbps, I suggest you sue the telco provider and make big hu ha about it.
Guess I should sue them

user posted image user posted image

Complained and waited for more than 6 months all giving excuses doh.gif

Planning to wait for the last time until Maxis last promise is to solve it by the end of January

Note, this is DC-HSPA+

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Jan 3 2013, 08:27 PM
blacktubi
post Jan 3 2013, 08:41 PM

-
8,416 posts

QUOTE(alf233 @ Jan 3 2013, 08:30 PM)
report skmm first, if not solved then tribunal pengguna, f still not solve then only get a good lawyer and sue them
SKMM = Check
Cfm = Check

Case closed with remarks Maxis will resolve the issue with our clients.

Maxis someone like an engineer told me the amount of upgrade is limited

Only solution is to build a new tower to distribute the load, I am so frustrated and decided stop arguing.

Just wondering if pushing more bandwidth and backhaul to a tower should help right doh.gif

I guess Maxis is not committed to handling this complaint at all
blacktubi
post Jan 3 2013, 10:24 PM

-
8,416 posts

QUOTE(alf233 @ Jan 3 2013, 10:10 PM)
wow.. you have actually done that.. you must be really frustrated then..

there are basically 2 types of congestions:
1. the backhaul is sufficient but there are too many users. example tower is dc hspa+ (42Mbps) and backhaul is also 42Mbps. but bandwidth is shared by too many users, hence congested
2. backhaul is shared for several sites and not enough to sufficiently provide bandwidth to a site. example although the tower can give you 42Mbps, but backhaul is only 10Mbps

pushing more bandwidth will only solve number 2.. and technically its really challenging to add tower to a place that already has coverage because this will create huge interference..
Looks like my problem is so severe cry.gif

This is what they told me, I don't actually understand.
They even know their site is congested.
Hope you can help if you understand these notworthy.gif

blacktubi
post Jan 4 2013, 05:45 PM

-
8,416 posts

Confirmed to be Huawei E392

But batch is still unknown

Any tested can PM me if don't mind

I do see a Huawei B593 too

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Jan 4 2013, 05:45 PM
blacktubi
post Jan 4 2013, 06:23 PM

-
8,416 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jan 4 2013, 06:18 PM)
The E392 looks dahsyat

This is a Huawei B593 sweat.gif

blacktubi
post Jan 4 2013, 10:40 PM

-
8,416 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jan 4 2013, 10:34 PM)
What model is that Huawei phone?
Huawei Ascend P1 LTE
blacktubi
post Jan 21 2013, 04:40 PM

-
8,416 posts

QUOTE(chbea @ Jan 21 2013, 04:37 PM)
malaysia bolehland
3g= 42mb(42000kb) fail only 2-3 mb(200-300kb)

3g=100 mb( 10000kb) give u 5-6 mb(500-600kb) you already untung 

if give 100 mb also useless
100mb  download speed 
500 second finish all cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

cap 128kb slow like hell,, shakehead.gif

+ 3g price already expensive. vmad.gif 

but bolehland people 3g= 42mb get only 2-3mb never mind lah because
a) don`t know real 3g speed just sign plan to buy phone
b) already know but dun care
c) already know and complain but useless .
We do get 30Mbps on Maxis before and usually 10Mbps for most users.

If Umobile on a Umobile tower, 20Mbps is very easy and 30Mbps on midnight laugh.gif

Just the quota, which is insufficient and the capped speed is painfully unusable
blacktubi
post Feb 9 2013, 04:15 PM

-
8,416 posts

QUOTE(Marcusteoh @ Feb 9 2013, 02:40 PM)
Hi there,
Can i know what is the difference between all the listed model in your post?
Sierra 313u usb modem
Sierra 320U usb modem
ZTE MF820 usb modem
Vodafone K5005 (Huawei E398 rebranding) usb modem

Does it compatible with Maxis LTE sim card?

Pls pm me best price for the model. Thanks.
313U = incompatible with Malaysia LTE
320u = Unconfirmed for LTE compatibility
ZTE MF820 = Unconfirmed for LTE compatibility
Huawei E398 vodafone rebrand = confirmed for LTE compatibility

Helping TS to reply which is currently MIA
blacktubi
post Feb 15 2013, 01:46 PM

-
8,416 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Feb 15 2013, 12:30 PM)
that's already a confirm one,.

the only thing is whether are they going to launch LTE 1800 or not that's the only wonder left,.  hmm.gif
Confirmed 1800Mhz for LTE
blacktubi
post Feb 16 2013, 06:16 PM

-
8,416 posts

QUOTE(ahhoe80 @ Feb 16 2013, 04:15 PM)
Question guys,

Does the new iPad (iPad 3rd gen) with 4G LTE compatible to work with the 4G network of Maxis? From the site they keep saying it comes with the 4G modem. But isn't this a gimmick as the iPad is already LTE capable. Just pop the sim inside boleh Jalan already right?

Please advise
Nope, the 3rd Gen iPad is totally incompatible with Malaysia LTE

iPad 4th Gen is no right now as Maxis haven't activated their 1800Mhz LTE

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Feb 16 2013, 06:16 PM

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0367sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:46 PM