Games Diablo III (PS3/PS4), PS4 version announced

nwk
post Jun 5 2012, 12:08 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(Sethmaster @ Jun 5 2012, 11:32 AM)
seems like someone not playing original games......
because due to certain features in most games, everyone just log in whenever they start-up their PS3.
This is common knowledge for people who play original PS3 games.
so no issue with DRM and online always part for PS3 gamers who play original games.
i am not a big fan of diablo but what you just said is completely wrong.

currently there is only 1 PS3 game that i know of that needs an active internet connection to play & that is Capcom's Final Fight.

With the exception of MMORPGs like DC Universe, all other games released so far can be played offline.

This post has been edited by nwk: Jun 5 2012, 12:10 PM
nwk
post Jun 5 2012, 12:11 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(Domomo @ Jun 5 2012, 12:10 PM)
i think dragon dogma uses internet connection constantly
dragon dogma can be played offline. you only need to go online if you want to share your pawn or hire other people's pawn.
nwk
post Jun 6 2012, 02:37 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(ESLord @ Jun 6 2012, 02:14 PM)
well, it is also kind of stupid to take 11 year to develop D3 which i see no different than D2.
Probably 11 year to make online seamless, but a necessity requirement in preventing piracy??

I am selling off my copy soon....

And, it does not benefit $ony, it will not happen
It will benefit Sony by having an active internet connection to PSN for anyone who wants to play it.

Capcom already did this with Final Fight & there's nothing to stop Blizzard from doing the same to the PS3 version of D3 if they decide to make a port.

btw, I agree with you that taking 11 years to make a game that looks no different from D2 is really stupid. I am wondering why so many people still support this stupid developer after waiting 11 years. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by nwk: Jun 6 2012, 03:01 PM
nwk
post Feb 21 2013, 11:15 AM

256 posts

Diablo III Coming to PlayStation 3 and PlayStation 4.

Now that Diablo’s out of the bag, I just want to say that we’re stoked to be bringing Diablo III over to PlayStation. We got our start in console games, and a bunch of us, myself included, have been looking forward to this day for a very long time.

We’re putting a lot of work into doing Diablo III right for PS3 and PS4. All of the upgrades we’ve made to the PC version since launch will be included. On top of that, we’re completely redeveloping the interface, controls, and camera so that the traditional Diablo hack-and-slash, loot-collecting, dungeon-crawl feels natural and fun with a controller in your hands.

I know a lot of people will have a lot of questions about the game, and we look forward to getting into all of that as development progresses. For now, I just want to say thanks to all of you who kept pushing us to get back to console, and please come check out the game at PAX East if you’re in Boston in late March.

http://blog.us.playstation.com/2013/02/20/...-playstation-4/
nwk
post Feb 21 2013, 12:23 PM

256 posts

Diablo III, PS3/PS4 Annoucement & teaser video.
nwk
post Feb 22 2013, 05:12 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(zororo @ Feb 22 2013, 04:51 PM)
played for awhile and leave it to rot.... lousy game la...not to mention if server down u cannot play...
really so bad? hmm.gif

i heard there are still thousands of people playing it on pc.

nwk
post Feb 26 2013, 09:54 AM

256 posts

Diablo III has offline play on PlayStation

The PlayStation 3 and PlayStation 4 versions of Diablo III will have offline play among a number of other new features, Blizzard has said in a post-PlayStation Meeting interview with GameTrailers.

“You can have four people on the same screen—no split-screen, we just zoom the camera out. Or if you’re offline,” said Blizzard production director John Hight.

The PC version of Diablo III requires players to be online when they play.

Also new to the PlayStation versions are direct control—you no longer move around by clicking the mouse—and an evade capability to quickly dodge demon attacks.

The PlayStation interface has also been reworked. The inventory screen’s paper doll character representations have been replaced by full 3D models, for example.

According to Hight, Blizzard is “much further along” on the PlayStation 3 version than the PlayStation 4 version.

“We finally got to see the [PlayStation 4] controller yesterday, so we already have a lot of thoughts about how we’re going to use the touch bar,” said Hight. “And we want to take full advantage of the social aspects, so that it feels natural for console gamers. They can go into PlayStation Network, they can go through their friends list—we’re going to have full matchmaking through that.”

Currently, all of the content in the PlayStation version of Diablo III is up to version 1.07, so PvP brawling will be there

“We’re going to do updates on the console side just as we’ve been doing along on the PC side,” said Hight.

The PlayStation 3 version of Diablo III will be playable at PAX East next month.

http://gematsu.com/2013/02/diablo-iii-has-...-on-playstation
nwk
post Sep 4 2013, 09:48 AM

256 posts

D3 is also available on Asia PSN today & believe it or not, MY PSN price for the digital version is the cheapest.

Suddenly all games on MY PSN is more cheaper then the other regions in Asia. What a miracle!
nwk
post Sep 4 2013, 10:00 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(qudeenz360 @ Sep 4 2013, 09:59 AM)
how much bro?
RM154.
nwk
post Sep 5 2013, 10:31 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Sep 5 2013, 10:24 AM)
Great information indeed! Much appreciated!  notworthy.gif

One question though: Is digital copy cheaper than physical disc?  hmm.gif
Yes, digital copy is much cheaper the physical disc.

The only shop that comes close to the PSN price is Gamer's Hideout. Their member price is RM159: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...&type=1&theater

Other shops is selling it at RM170.

This post has been edited by nwk: Sep 5 2013, 10:34 AM
nwk
post Sep 5 2013, 10:38 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Sep 5 2013, 10:34 AM)
You are damn fast when it comes to gaming news + information.  notworthy.gif Like a gamer's dictionary or something.  laugh.gif Yup, I'm getting digital copy after work today. Thanks for the information.  notworthy.gif
You are welcome.

The game file size is 8.6GB and you can buy it online from Malaysia SEN store here:

https://store.sonyentertainmentnetwork.com/...SIADIABLO300000
nwk
post Sep 5 2013, 12:25 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Sep 5 2013, 12:00 PM)
does it play like champions of norrath? can we create a character? sick of ffonline already, server full forever.
you can't create your own character but it plays like champions of norrath.

you have 5 character classes to choose from: Barbarian, Witch Doctor, Wizard, Monk, and Demon Hunter.

the game got 4 player online & local coop.

you can read more details about the game here: http://asia.playstation.com/my/en/regional...etails?id=19949

btw, I am also sick of ff14 server full all the time.

This post has been edited by nwk: Sep 5 2013, 12:28 PM
nwk
post Sep 5 2013, 04:59 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Sep 5 2013, 04:55 PM)
PC D3 can trade with console D3?
Console D3 is on another server. So cannot trade with PC D3.
nwk
post Sep 11 2013, 11:37 AM

256 posts

For those who are curious about the PS3 version of D3, a demo for the game is available today on Asia PSN.

This post has been edited by nwk: Sep 11 2013, 11:38 AM
nwk
post Sep 13 2013, 09:45 AM

256 posts

I wonder if the expansion will also come to PS3? hmm.gif
nwk
post Sep 13 2013, 09:58 AM

256 posts

Diablo 3: Reaper of Souls expansion 'definitely' coming to consoles

Diablo 3 arrives on Xbox 360 and PS3 this week. And like its PC counterpart, the console version will also evolve with new content. The upcoming Reaper of Souls expansion is coming to consoles, although Blizzard is trying to figure out how.

Speaking to AusGamers, Blizzard's Matthew Burger says that Reaper of Souls will get the console treatment, but it will take time. "Obviously we wanna bring this expansion to console, we don't exactly know how we're going to do it yet," he said.

Instead of simply porting the expansion, the console version will require tweaks. "We're going to treat the expansion in the same way we treated Diablo 3 when we moved it onto console, which means that we have to make sure that it is adapted to the console ecosystem in a way that is going to play the best way possible. So that's going to require some changes; some additions, some subtractions, just like we did with the original game, [but] it will definitely come to console."

http://www.shacknews.com/article/80974/dia...nt-for-consoles
nwk
post Sep 13 2013, 09:59 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(greenade @ Sep 13 2013, 09:57 AM)
u guys know what in expension?  new class??
Reaper of Souls introduces the new Crusader class which brings the total of playable classes to six, an increased level cap to 70, a new act and new reigning enemy Malthael.

http://www.polygon.com/2013/8/25/4653752/b...e-release-plans
nwk
post Sep 13 2013, 11:07 AM

256 posts

I hear a lot pc players hate D3, but on facebook D3 got 2.8 million likes.

https://www.facebook.com/Diablo

So, how the hell (pun intended) can D3 get 2.8 million likes, if so many pc players hate it?! rolleyes.gif

anyway, I am glad I didn't experience it on PC before, because I am loving the console version. When I am not playing FF14, I am playing D3. thumbup.gif
nwk
post Oct 2 2013, 02:25 PM

256 posts

Diablo III Console Patch 1.0.2 is now live for PlayStation 3. Check out the full patch notes below to learn all about the latest changes and fixes.

Crash Fixes

Fixed a crash that could occur when quitting the game during a cutscene.
Fixed a crash that could occur when interacting with the stash while another player attempts to join your game.
Fixed a crash that could occur after connection failures caused by NAT/Firewall settings.
Fixed multiple crashes that could occur as a result of memory corruption.
Fixed crash when casting Hex with the Painful Transformation rune on a Fetish Shaman in Acts III and IV.
Removed unnecessary «Clear Skill» option that could appear on the Passive Skill screen and would crash the game when selected.

Gameplay Fixes

Enabling Elective Mode no longer causes «New Slot» notification stars to appear for the original slot as opposed to the slot the skill is assigned to.
Hardcore characters in the process of taking fatal damage while exiting the Scorched Chapel will no longer be permanently killed.
Followers can no longer permanently lose all items after migrating from one game host to another.
The following four item sets will no longer repeatedly and permanently add core stat bonuses each time the player logs out of the game: Blackthorne's Armor, Endless Path, Zunimassa's Whispers, and Guardian's Contingency. (This fix will also retroactively correct inflated core stat bonuses on heroes affected by this bug prior to our hotfix going live.)
Equipping a quiver with a two–handed bow will no longer cause Quick Compare to incorrectly reflect a loss in damage.
Square gems should now only drop in Hell difficulty, which is also where the required items to combine them drop.
The Paragon experience bar for Player 2 and Player 4 now displays correctly instead of being visually clipped at the ends.
Fixed a bug that caused a player's experience bar to not display in multiplayer games if a another character with a Paragon levels had entered the game first.
Fixed a bug that caused the inventory to not display unidentified Legendary items.
Fixed a bug that caused the inventory to display equipped items twice if you exited the gem socketing sub–screen with the Select/Back button.
Fixed a bug that caused the controller to become stuck vibrating indefinitely.
Made changes to address corruptions of saved game data.

Please note that this patch is currently only available for PlayStation 3 users.

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/10138323907?page=1#1
nwk
post Oct 3 2013, 12:31 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Oct 3 2013, 09:57 AM)
I heard about the expansion thingy. Is it available for PS3 system?
Blizzard said it will come to consoles after they release the expansion on PC first.

0.0382sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:08 PM