Unifi re: TM claim no port for unifi, ho long will it take to get a port?
Jeremy_John
Jan 11 2017, 08:24 PM

QUOTE(jimmyteoh @ Jan 11 2017, 06:01 PM) anybody know that the Unifi SNR test must meet above 12 DB for download and upload. if below 12 , is it the signal is not stable or unable to get bandwidth ? Yea VDSL2 TM must give you a minimum or 12db for both but that 12 you will get a shitty ping and unable to use hypptv with max internet speed. The best is 20db+ for stable ping but if you are not gaming then 12db is ok for a "mamak shop" type internet.
Jeremy_John
Jan 11 2017, 09:02 PM

QUOTE(dannielshazmeer @ Jan 11 2017, 08:34 PM) my snr right now 1) attainable speed:90Mbps Download (good) | 34Mbps Upload (on the good) 2) attenuation: 12dbm Download (good) | 26dbm Upload (near border) 3) SNR: 15dbm Download (good) | 12dbm Upload (on the boarder ) What is your ping to the gateway? usually your IP 123.123.123.254 the last number just change to 254. so if you IP is 123.123.123.123 just ping 123.123.123.254. QUOTE(Jeremy_John @ Jan 11 2017, 08:24 PM) Yea VDSL2 TM must give you a minimum or 12db for both but that 12 you will get a shitty ping and unable to use hypptv with max internet speed. The best is 20db+ for stable ping but if you are not gaming then 12db is ok for a "mamak shop" type internet. PS: Was referring to margin db not attenuation This post has been edited by Jeremy_John: Jan 11 2017, 09:03 PM