7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Unifi re: TM claim no port for unifi, ho long will it take to get a port?

TSviknela
post Jun 4 2012, 05:05 PM, updated 14y ago

61 posts

hi,

I recently suscribed to the maxis 118 package then later to my horror maxis calls me to inform that there is no port available for my area then i called tm they verified that even for unifi there is no more port available in my area can anybody tell me approx how long will it take for me to get a port???
dayat
post Jun 8 2012, 01:11 PM

169 posts

which place ?
it depend on how many people requested on that place ..
mr.noone
post Jun 8 2012, 01:13 PM

349 posts

the way how they protect the return is to have a minimum number of subscriber before they add the port. Wish you luck... it can be few week or ....
kennethchang
post Jun 8 2012, 04:29 PM

160 posts

my friend also facing the same problem ,giving the reason that no port form Unifi and need to wait,my friend area is PV10 Condo Danau Kota setapak

TSviknela
post Jun 8 2012, 06:39 PM

61 posts

mine is cyberia in cyberjaya
ashburn98
post Jun 8 2012, 06:55 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

I was given this answer as well. Dunno what to say, my place is Jalan Ampang, along the embassies.
toh2020
post Jun 10 2012, 11:31 AM

493 posts

go to tm point directly. give them your full address. they will print out for you the location. it tell how many avail ports like 5 ports for example. once confirm then you apply.

if someone on wait list, the port surely reserve. then go again days later. u know there are 2 more ports.

maxis check with tm on port availability. if none they won't call. if they need to allocate new ports. tm has to setup a fiber dist unit. take take seriously long time depending on demand. they must get no. applications vs the setting up cost. then they start to do something.

just like long ago. we had minibus services. if no penuh they won't go.
shawn87
post Jun 10 2012, 03:10 PM

2,154 posts

maybe someone will pull out or finish contract then u might have port wink.gif
TSviknela
post Jun 14 2012, 06:23 PM

61 posts

guys today i finally took a peek into the telecomunication box at the end of my road and i checked its the right one where the cable for my beighbours unifi comes from.. as i can see there is one box with ports all full and i see that they have made a new box which is empty and all the ports are available =.=

laughing man
post Jun 20 2012, 01:15 PM

95 posts

sohai tm

lkfight
post Jun 20 2012, 03:57 PM

98 posts

i hope wangsa maju section 2 still got
ShaneThong
post Sep 8 2014, 12:45 PM

54 posts

hahahahah hahahaha

This post has been edited by ShaneThong: Sep 8 2014, 12:46 PM
ss4u
post Sep 29 2014, 04:35 PM

92 posts

Just email us your full address to confirm if the service available in your area

chaostan
post Oct 28 2014, 11:19 AM

917 posts

PM me what is your best packages for internet.
acbc
post Oct 28 2014, 11:20 AM

9,046 posts

For my area, I waited 2 years.
chungdavi
post Oct 28 2014, 04:34 PM

Keep Calm and Keep Cubing
620 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Oct 28 2014, 11:20 AM)
For my area, I waited 2 years.
My goodness, 2 years?!?!?!?? blink.gif

I applied for unifi more than half a year ago for my new house, and TM also no news yet as to when they'll be installing new ports for my area.
And what's worse is, my area also got no Streamyx as TM said they only use optic fibre for my area.
This is ridiculous, I'm staying in the city and there's no land line communication for me to use.

This post has been edited by chungdavi: Oct 28 2014, 04:35 PM
acbc
post Oct 28 2014, 07:26 PM

9,046 posts

QUOTE(chungdavi @ Oct 28 2014, 04:34 PM)
My goodness, 2 years?!?!?!?? blink.gif

I applied for unifi more than half a year ago for my new house, and TM also no news yet as to when they'll be installing new ports for my area.
And what's worse is, my area also got no Streamyx as TM said they only use optic fibre for my area.
This is ridiculous, I'm staying in the city and there's no land line communication for me to use.
Yeah. Had to reply on Jaring Wireless last time for decent 1MBbps connection for nearly 2 years then.
Amsie
post Mar 5 2015, 03:15 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(ss4u @ Sep 29 2014, 04:35 PM)
Just email us your full address to confirm if the service available in your area
Same thing here.. Tm claimed no more port available at Setapak pv5.. Zzz
Can help to check ah??
reenoo
post Mar 10 2015, 07:12 PM

248 posts

since, unifi doesnt seem to be updating me quick enough on availability of ports for my area, im guessing theres not much hope left. so now im resorting to streamyx 8mbps, and i was wondering if they use the same ports, or different ports or whatever can someone explain what i can expect when subscribing for streamyx?
chungdavi
post Mar 16 2015, 10:33 AM

Keep Calm and Keep Cubing
620 posts

QUOTE(reenoo @ Mar 10 2015, 07:12 PM)
since, unifi doesnt seem to be updating me quick enough on availability of ports for my area, im guessing theres not much hope left. so now im resorting to streamyx 8mbps, and i was wondering if they use the same ports, or different ports or whatever can someone explain what i can expect when subscribing for streamyx?
I've been waiting for them to install new unifi port for the jalan of my address since May/June 2014, and still no update from them yet. sad.gif
It's frustrating to see my neighbours all using Unifi and Maxis fibre and I'm still using Yes 4G with quota limit. mad.gif

Streamyx runs on entirely different thing, they're using the copper telephone line, the normal telephone line you using for your phone. Unifi runs on optic fibre instead.
As far as I know, as long you got a working telephone line for your home, you should be able to install Streamyx.
However, whether or not you can get the 8mbps is subject to availability. They seem to limiting the number of 4mpbs and above users. That means, if there's no availability at your area, you most likely can only get 2mpbs package at most.

This post has been edited by chungdavi: Mar 16 2015, 10:35 AM

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:02 AM