V1 Proton Exora Bold Owners and Fans Thread, Calling all owner and future one...

padilopadilan
post Jan 18 2013, 07:01 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(alanckwai @ Jan 18 2013, 04:13 PM)
We have 2 models on running and it have been months... Preve and EB..

Both are tested and it is proven still running strong.

The figure is the maximum that our Racechip is able to achieve.

On the CVT issue, as said, we have 2 cars running and it is still running strong.

The CVT will not blow as it will shift it gear ratios according to the vehicle speed, there for the torque transmitted to the CVT will vary.
Hope that I have explained myself.
have any dyno test chart b4 n after installation ? flex.gif
padilopadilan
post Jan 21 2013, 10:21 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(Hanlex @ Jan 20 2013, 08:05 PM)
i need to know this answer to, is there still have the problem for ocv/owv?
someone buy exora bold less than 2 month can help to inform this isseu? thanks
Bought my EB last November. ODO clocked 3900. No problem at all...
padilopadilan
post Jan 24 2013, 10:44 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(zakinawi @ Jan 24 2013, 10:10 AM)
anyone pimped their EB yet? c'mon post the pic.. hehe.. btw, how to post pic?..
below the comment box, there is a attachment where you can choose the file you want to upload. locate your file and add this attachment. and then insert into post... smile.gif
padilopadilan
post Jan 29 2013, 10:57 AM

40 posts

I am currently at desa tun razak sc for my 5k servicing... I wonder how much will it cost me... Off course i will ditch magnatrap n additive... N use only semi syn engine oil... Any clue ?
padilopadilan
post Jan 29 2013, 11:55 AM

40 posts

Saw this eb at proton sc today
padilopadilan
post Jan 29 2013, 11:58 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(padilopadilan @ Jan 29 2013, 10:57 AM)
I am currently at desa tun razak sc for my 5k servicing... I wonder how much will it cost me... Off course i will ditch magnatrap n additive... N use only semi syn engine oil... Any clue ?
Normal will be rm 196.60 free labor. I refuse to take the additive so minus rm48. So i only pay Rm 148... Bugger cut throat additive...

I manage to save more ! Refuse for anti bacterial treatment ! Save another 20 buck !

This post has been edited by padilopadilan: Jan 29 2013, 01:59 PM
padilopadilan
post Jan 29 2013, 02:01 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(leongsem @ Jan 29 2013, 12:44 PM)
what is the function of addictive?
More like an octane booster... Increase ur petrol octane rate hence better performance...
padilopadilan
post Feb 1 2013, 10:25 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(lime @ Jan 31 2013, 10:45 PM)
not sure is this the correct treat that i post, but i see this treat is more active compare to the other.

i'm going to have a decision to make with between Exora Bold Standard (CFE) VS ALZA EZI going to get either one of it this comming CNY.

Price exora 69k VS Alza 64K
i'm personally thinking Exora is my 1st choice over Alza, how ever, another major concerns is the FUEL consumption, i'm 7 days a week

working driving from seri kembangang to KL City in peak hours.

Any of you are Alza or Exora Bold CFE users, kindly reply your fuels consumption ?

1. Price for Full tank
2. last for how many KM for full thank?
3. how often you refuel?
EB FTW !
padilopadilan
post Feb 3 2013, 08:24 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(akchang @ Feb 2 2013, 11:19 PM)
Had installed racechip a week ago, awesome performance!
Great ! How much is the damage ? Errrr can test drive ah ?
padilopadilan
post Feb 3 2013, 08:27 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(akubudu @ Feb 3 2013, 03:54 PM)
Can prime join this group? I can't seem to find prime group...wink.gif
Off course !
padilopadilan
post Feb 13 2013, 01:33 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Usme @ Feb 9 2013, 04:45 AM)
Guys...
Anybody here can teach me how to convert lakatoo to papago or garmin?
I been working on it quite a while now... Most of the link removed already...

padilopadilan
post Feb 20 2013, 12:57 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 20 2013, 12:30 PM)
was simply browsing around and bumped into this...

can someone tell me whats up with this car... its new... and yet the price is so cheap? looks like uber basic model.. tapi uber basic kopak pun murah camtu ke?

http://www.mudah.my/Proton+Exora+A+1+6+STD...bo-20030521.htm

pls quote me in ur reply... so that i get notified... takut terforgot biggrin.gif
its the salesman intention to attract attention... laugh.gif
padilopadilan
post Feb 21 2013, 04:05 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(iamtheone2020 @ Feb 21 2013, 03:10 PM)
guys, whats ur bold cfe fuel like? my dad gonna book 1 nex week but a friend of his told that exora is fuel drinker.. he told that kl-penang one way need rm90.. for the 1st 6 months fuel was ok but then it was getting till rm90-100 from kl- penang.. is it true?
Mine is RM 70 from sg buloh to alor star. Maintain 130 - 150... ask his friend to re-flash ecu at proton...

padilopadilan
post Feb 21 2013, 04:14 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Feb 21 2013, 04:11 PM)
There is no such thing as reflash for CFE engine... it has been confirm over their website. it is just reset settings and relearn throttlebody
nice, at least proton is listening... People keep calling it reflashing hahahaha... i also thought they actually re-flash the ecu... hehehhe blush.gif
padilopadilan
post Feb 28 2013, 07:03 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(calmshot @ Feb 27 2013, 09:01 PM)
Just installed zerone hi/lo adjustable and new wheelset 17inch Lenso PD1 light weight 6.9kg wrap with toyo t1r 205/50/17 tyre, gap between tyre and fender is 2 fingers tight.. Cornering damn awesome and highway cruising 170km/h feel solid and grip to the road. The downside of using hi/lo adjustable is the feel a bit hard on bump or potholes compare to standard suspension. But who cares haha.

Untitled by xmox, on Flickr
thank you for giving me a sleepless night...

padilopadilan
post Mar 7 2013, 09:37 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(zakinawi @ Mar 5 2013, 02:33 PM)
if want to change adjustable absorber, go for hi-lo/soft-hard.. worth the money.. can adjust the hardness easily. i installed zerone hilo soft hard.. so far, lowerd until 2 finger gap..hoho.. but the rims, need to get ofset 40 n above.. lower than that will hurt your fender arch.. if use 17' rim, go for 50..
Pictures worth a thousand word bro... Hehehhe please poison us...
padilopadilan
post Mar 11 2013, 09:51 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(zakinawi @ Mar 11 2013, 02:59 PM)
how to post picture?....My Webpage

zerone ssr 700 hilo soft hard..
I help you with that...

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
padilopadilan
post Mar 14 2013, 11:14 AM

40 posts

while browsing around, saw this on other forum... handsome one eh ?

This post has been edited by padilopadilan: Mar 14 2013, 11:15 AM
padilopadilan
post Mar 14 2013, 11:53 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(iamtheone2020 @ Mar 14 2013, 09:50 PM)
ic.. my loan approved last friday.. what model u order?if coca grey have to wait longer?
Got mine in 3 days after loan approved... Its more depend on stock availability... i ask for white eb but have to wait for 1-2 week... I end up with plum red because its the only stock they have...

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0708sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:19 AM