Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V34, Official ICS for Non-G and G! First Post

leepyron
post Jun 12 2012, 12:42 PM

39 posts

Hi guys. This is my first post in this thread. I hope everybody can share their opinions to solve my problem. Lately, I got a few problems with my i9100 non G version. I've upgrade to latest official ICS firmware DXLP9 for our region. The problem is, I got very frequent SOD, at least in 2-3 hours per SOD. Very frustrated with this kind of problem. One more, when i'm charging the phone, the screen will always show low battery indication. Sometimes, when I restart the phone, it will be OK. Besides that, even in normal use, suddenly my phone will show low battery and will automatically off itself. After it restart, the battery will back to normal again. The phone still under warranty but I'm not quite sure, if this problem can claim under warranty or not. My warranty will be end soon (22 june). I'm really appreciate for your cooperation guys. sad.gif
leepyron
post Jun 12 2012, 01:05 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Vcys86 @ Jun 12 2012, 01:58 PM)
tried factory reset & wipe data?

maybe some incompatible apps from GB to ICS?
already done that. Right now, I didnt install any 3rd party apps.
leepyron
post Jun 12 2012, 01:31 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 12 2012, 02:07 PM)
Sound like battery or battery contact problem.  Try cleaning the battery contact and usb port. Also if u got spare battery try using it and see if problem persist.
Right now, i'm using 2000mah batt. Will try to use my old batt. How do I clean the usb port?

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jun 12 2012, 02:22 PM)
My SOD problem stop happening after i take of the battery and brush the gold part with soft brush for lens..
hope it doesnt happens again.. if software problem can be outcome easily, hardware problem, then beli baru lah jawabnya.. hapgred terus ke GalaxySIII
lol, I want to sell this phone to my brother and later on will upgrade to S3 but I jus want to make sure this phone in good condition. Dun wan to prank my brother. tongue.gif
leepyron
post Jun 12 2012, 02:28 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Vcys86 @ Jun 12 2012, 02:51 PM)
hmm, i think it is better to send it for warranty claim.
since it is keep reoccuring.
Anyone know where is the nearest samsung service centre to wangsa maju? omg, my phone got SOD again after I got back from lunch. shocking.gif
leepyron
post Jun 12 2012, 07:13 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jun 12 2012, 02:22 PM)
My SOD problem stop happening after i take of the battery and brush the gold part with soft brush for lens..
hope it doesnt happens again.. if software problem can be outcome easily, hardware problem, then beli baru lah jawabnya.. hapgred terus ke GalaxySIII
My device has stop its SOD. How can this simple technique has solve my problem. Gonna wait till tomorrow whether gonna send to SC or not. Thanks freddy~ notworthy.gif
leepyron
post Jun 12 2012, 10:21 PM

39 posts

[quote=freddy manson,Jun 12 2012, 11:06 PM]
how simple things can change your mood aye?
hope it doesnt SOD as much. better yet, it better dont SOD at all!
thumbup.gif
pssst, if still SOD, i have another tips.. put your tongue on the golden part of the battery connection (on the device, not the battery).. this somehow fix that also!
hmm.gif i dont know why, or how it fixes it.. but apparently it does..

yeah, I'm rely in good mood now. B4 that, I'm like gonna dying slowly. cry.gif rely afraid if I need to spend much money to repair. lol, rely funny about your second method. where do you read it? shocking.gif
leepyron
post Jun 13 2012, 05:27 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jun 12 2012, 11:06 PM)
how simple things can change your mood aye?
hope it doesnt SOD as much. better yet, it better dont SOD at all!
thumbup.gif
pssst, if still SOD, i have another tips.. put your tongue on the golden part of the battery connection (on the device, not the battery).. this somehow fix that also!
hmm.gif i dont know why, or how it fixes it.. but apparently it does..
but beware this TouchWiz UX also can FC.. but not as often..
and it doesnt hog the memory as much as Go Launcher..  thumbup.gif
Aah, after 1 day, got 1 self reboot. Now, i try the second method. Is this rely permanent fix or not? rclxub.gif

0.0194sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:46 PM