Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V34, Official ICS for Non-G and G! First Post
del_Piero10
Jun 17 2012, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(Laier @ Jun 17 2012, 12:50 PM) Hey,can any of the G user here who's using stock ICS share their experience? Thinking of bringing mine to Samsung Centre to update. BTW,any methods of rooting it yet? Thanks! hey, can update via KIES mate. i done it myself. so far so good.smooth and all. try and experience it mate!
del_Piero10
Jun 18 2012, 09:39 AM
I'm trying to pair my phone with calypso hp but got this error.how do we set the passkey for headphone?i'm using cm9 20120531 nightly build btw.is it any error on bt connection for this build?
del_Piero10
Jun 18 2012, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 18 2012, 10:11 AM) The default passkey should be 8888. It comes with the manual.  Sorry again mate.i didn't bring the manual with me.i'm on my way to a business trip now.again,nood q, where is the user menu that i can configure this passkey anyway?;-((
del_Piero10
Jun 18 2012, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 18 2012, 11:26 AM) dunno. never configure the key before. just use 8888.  Hahaha. I never got to the enter passkey menu at all.it said touch device to pair and then it will give the error.
del_Piero10
Jun 18 2012, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 18 2012, 12:11 PM) Have u put it in pairing mode? Long press the on button until blinking blue n red. thanks mate. finally can connect the bt. i forgot about the blue and red blink. should have brought the manual too. thanks mate.  Added on June 18, 2012, 10:05 pmQUOTE(logi89 @ Jun 18 2012, 09:31 PM) Yalar...Dats the frustrating part of it.....Failed??WTH...my phone still under warranty but can it be done at any Service locations (I prefer my very own Sunway Pyramid) or any specific Service location???Btw...wats the early diagnosis of this issue???major o minor...Besides this prob...the phone is functioning to my liking so far...Just happened yest. nite and never dropped my phone YET. relax bro.may be you are unfortunate to have the problem. my g version got double layer on LCD; one ok one blur. it got worse when its cold. sent to SC and got it in a week time. good as new!! try SC mate. This post has been edited by del_Piero10: Jun 18 2012, 10:05 PM
del_Piero10
Jun 18 2012, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 18 2012, 10:12 PM) checkrom posted this in FB CheckROM Working on the Kitchen Pro App... Adding SGS3 support  CheckROM will releasenew custom roms: v7 for SGS2 and EvoHD v1 for SGS3. Stay tuned  hmmm, its about time they release the latest one.
del_Piero10
Jun 18 2012, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jun 18 2012, 10:17 PM) another waiting time for loyal user. i think CRHD is in my top 3 favorite SGS2 ROM: 1) CM9 2)CRHD 3)Turkbey 4)touch Extreme- one of the earliest ROM i tried. 5) Foxhound- first ICS rom i ever used.
del_Piero10
Jun 28 2012, 04:17 AM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 27 2012, 11:22 PM) whatsapp is working with my cm9 nightly. hi mate, did you got the latest CM9? it seems like codeworkx is finalizing his RC for CM9. I thought want to try RC1 but then came out nightly 20120627. d'oh!
del_Piero10
Jun 28 2012, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jun 28 2012, 10:29 AM) isnt the 3500 battery the one that come with back cover cause its larger? The ori battery from samsung 2000mAH also need to use bigger back cover. it comes with the battery too so no need to buy it separately. Added on June 28, 2012, 10:48 amQUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 28 2012, 07:42 AM) RC is just a nightly with the name RC in it.  Basically its just a nightly with the code frozen (i think its june 14) nightly will still continue. So i dun really see the point of using RC as CM will continue to progress. hahaha, that means cm need to make it really stable before releasing it as RC. if not just stick to nightly build which will cause less confusion This post has been edited by del_Piero10: Jun 28 2012, 10:48 AM
del_Piero10
Jul 4 2012, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(medichloreans @ Jul 3 2012, 09:47 PM) anyone care to explain.. Does it a major difference in term of performance if i choose to buy G version? i'll not flash it to custom rom.. just intent to root only.. just like my previous phone.. only flash to deodexed rom.. from galaxy s user hmm, i'm using G version also and already update GB to ICS via Kies. and my wife is using that phone and she never complained any more about hang or what so ever compared to when i use GB on G version.
del_Piero10
Jul 4 2012, 05:42 PM
anttoo, still using CM9 e? i'm trying some of SGS3 mod from xda. some of them are ok. can't wait to get the first rom that uses S3 base!
del_Piero10
Jul 4 2012, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 4 2012, 06:17 PM) Yes still on cm9. Which mod u trying? i'm using this one mate: TWICS-cm9-aokp-slim.1.5.1 (i forgot the direct link from XDA  ) got icons like S3 and some other more.
del_Piero10
Jul 4 2012, 09:12 PM
anttoo, here you go: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1677226this is the mod i'm using right now. compatible with CM9 nightly build. just select touch wiz as the default launcher.
del_Piero10
Jul 4 2012, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 4 2012, 10:17 PM) Haha nice and thanks for the link. But dun think will use it. I like my nova launcher. Also i got a SGS3 touchwiz theme as well if i wanna make it look like SGS3.  BTW do you know if the digital clock widget works with other launcher like Nova? Which digital clock mate? is it the stock one that came together with the S3 touch wiz update? i will give it a go then..
del_Piero10
Jul 5 2012, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jul 5 2012, 02:13 PM) the problem is the my time and signal bar is in the lower part also,when change dpi the soft key is sit on top of the time and signal bar,any idea on how to pt the time and signal bar back on top?when i flash to the paranoid rom it was always like this  Added on July 5, 2012, 2:16 pmohya it seem the developers for paranoid is going to have JB paranoid edition maybe the next update  .....so maybe the paranoid update this time will took longer it seems like many of you are using the paranoid CM9 hybrid rom. how is it? i'm downloading it now and will try it later.
del_Piero10
Jul 5 2012, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jul 5 2012, 02:51 PM) it just as the thread say it is..a tablet kinda theme for s2 and welcome to the club  since i'm using CM9 already, i don't have to perform full wipe i think.
del_Piero10
Jul 5 2012, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(FreakyRookie @ Jul 5 2012, 02:56 PM) is samsung s ii lag ?? easy to lag?? comment~~ what do you mean by lag? stock rom is ok for me.
del_Piero10
Jul 5 2012, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 5 2012, 03:10 PM) Never had a lag before. End of comment. anttoo, don't want to join paranoid team eh? or you want to wait for CM9 JB to come out?
del_Piero10
Jul 5 2012, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 4 2012, 10:17 PM) Haha nice and thanks for the link. But dun think will use it. I like my nova launcher. Also i got a SGS3 touchwiz theme as well if i wanna make it look like SGS3.  BTW do you know if the digital clock widget works with other launcher like Nova? i've tried to add the stock digital clock widget from CM9 into nova launcher main screen and its ok mate.
del_Piero10
Jul 5 2012, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(destEX @ Jul 5 2012, 03:33 PM) then think ntg can be done leh, these things that you want is like related to the codes of the systemui wan, which only moles or d4rk would know how to edit i guess. you can try post at xda and suggest that feature to choose which appear on top. well u can try, but if fc fc then wipe la, the thing is we use hybrid gapps instead of normal gapps so dunno the data will be compatible or not, but other than system apps should be no problem that's why i don't like to change to other rom and perform full wipe, i'm to lazy to restore my current apps and setting huhuhu. i will give it a go later. Added on July 5, 2012, 3:46 pmQUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 5 2012, 03:36 PM) Nice. Thanks for the info.  no problemo mate, i just got some time to test the widget. it seems to me that nova launcher is better that TW and Trebuchet. i'll stick to Nova for a while then. This post has been edited by del_Piero10: Jul 5 2012, 03:46 PM