Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V34, Official ICS for Non-G and G! First Post

arslow
post Jun 10 2012, 10:38 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jun 10 2012, 08:25 PM)
guys,want to ask you guys.what best custom rom now?using paranoid now,but accept any other idea.wish here got custom rom thread  thumbup.gif just askin oppinions
RebelROM is pretty awesome since its something like hydrog3nics but with a few nice tweaks here and there. smile.gif
arslow
post Jun 11 2012, 12:52 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jun 10 2012, 11:32 PM)
geng,can you give me the link?hehe thumbup.gif
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1677191 biggrin.gif
arslow
post Jun 22 2012, 12:04 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jun 22 2012, 12:00 AM)
PARTIALS WAKELOCK, 3 OPTION IN DUMP FILE IS CHECKED
nehalem, thinking of trying out pandroid since d4 rom was like one of the best ROM I ever tried before(for AOSP). But then Im not fascinated by this whole tablet thing. So when I first install pandroid, it will be exactly like a normal phone ROm right? and if I dont use tablet mod, I can use my own gapps right? no need hybrid gapps?
thx in advance notworthy.gif
arslow
post Jun 22 2012, 12:07 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 22 2012, 12:05 AM)
hmm i noticed changin fluxi governor to conservative is a lot smoother than on demand
for me fluxxi has superb on screen time( 4 hours with constant wifi usage on stock battery), so so idle battery life, but very laggy scrolling in homescreen and drawer sad.gif
never tried changing governor hmm.gif

but im now on TW lol, trying out salmanROM for some sort of s3 feel tongue.gif
but I think I have had enough of it sweat.gif

This post has been edited by arslow: Jun 22 2012, 12:07 AM
arslow
post Jun 22 2012, 12:54 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jun 22 2012, 12:29 AM)
in v1.4, most apps will be 240dpi (which was stock for s2 or hdpi). ask destex when he re-flash the whole rom back the icon got bigger, what his response? biggrin.gif personally cant live without tab mode with pandroid. you can unchecked tab mode but do flash hybrid gapps to avoid any incompatability issues. bear in mind, as long tablet mode and hybrid mode remain unchecked, your pandroid will stay in phone mode like others rom.
actually is hybrid gapps just gapps that can work in all sort of diff dpi?
bcoz i normally have my own set of gapps, where the contents are stuffs I use eg brut maps 6.7 youtube hd, etc, thats y i like reluctant to flash hybrid gapps lol sweat.gif

hmm, so if tablet and hybrid unchecked, it will be like normal right? thats nice to hear!! biggrin.gif
might try flashing it tomorrow(shudnt do at nite, sure all sort of crap will happen later since not fresh XD)
arslow
post Jun 22 2012, 02:54 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jun 22 2012, 01:09 AM)
why mine off 6.8.1 already got nav enabled?  hmm.gif
if navigation enabled for malaysia officially then awesome wei!! drool.gif

Added on June 22, 2012, 2:56 am
QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jun 22 2012, 01:22 AM)
tried couple of miles then closed it. assumed it's working but guess it's not working since you doubt me to test it.

EDIT: @arslow, im afraid to said that starts from pandroid v1.4 after fresh install hybrid mode and tablet mode will checked by default. afraid that when you flashed your 'owned' gapps will leads to incompatibility issues, who knows, i never tried that. pandroid v1.3 and earlier version, yes, both tablet and hybrid unchecked by default until user checked it and reboot
oh man, I guess I will just dl hybrid gapps and the 1.4 ROm, see whether I can make it like normal ROm and see whether all my apps works fine or not. Y ur sig mentiaon tibu should be banned for pandroid? XD
it causes a lot of FC is it? hmm.gif

Added on June 22, 2012, 3:01 am
QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 22 2012, 01:48 AM)
BTW guys if anyone having problems with bluetooth headset pausing or conflict if you have more than 1 music players, you can use roomtoolbox to disable the other player. my situation was with Apollo and Neutron, sometimes neutron will get killed off by apollo, this i noticed after countless times the music stopped for no reason. And i cant freeze apollo coz it will somehow still affect neutron, another thing i found by trial and error. finally while playign with rom toolbox, i found a part where we can edit autostart apps, and there is an events receiver tab, then i click and walla i managed to stop apollo from reading the media keys. And from that day on, i have no problems with neutron anymore, there's alot of options with the events and autostart, you guys should give it a try
yes i agree got lag, my apex lags, most of the time it will be this scenario, apex will get killed off my android's auto memory management, then when i press home button, apex will load all over again, then will lag lag then only smooth. sometimes apex didnt even get killed off also will lag lag, then smooth  doh.gif  my only assumption is that the pickup speed too slow  laugh.gif they have such governor settings to improve it but well havent been editing governors since GB and siyah days, so dont know what is good in this kernel and ics. so i changed to conservative and hey smooth, even if it gets killed, it loads fast and smooth fast  laugh.gif well i dont really care about battery life, i care more about if it lags when i scroll my launcher more as my launchers have widgets that i use alot, like for taking notes quickly and has website bookmarks, music player etc
go settings>apps>all> phone> scroll down abit and press clear data, if still cant work, then do the same for contacts. bear in mind u will lose all ur contacts, but you will get them back if you did not mess with the google sync-ing your contacts online
aik? working ah? its not the view google maps wan u know, navigationone, the blue triangle icon, its like papago/garmin, and have voice navigation too.

if that's the correct one then i guess google enabled it for us?
hoho, really didnt thought changing governor can make it better....hmm, I think I wanna try dorimanx ler after this. Since Im very free starting from today, I think a few SODs here and there shudnt be a prob tongue.gif
but when it works, it seems to a hell of a kernel!!

Or maybe first I should try dark knight kernel on salmanROM im using now?since ppl are claiming 5 hour screen on time with stock battery!! shocking.gif
of course with normal usage, so it seems to be something!!!
haizz, decisions,desicions...

Right now on siyah 3.3.2 for a few days just to see how far siyah has come since 3.1rc6, my last siyah, and it seems to be so so only....
sometimes great idle batt life, sometimes really bad that I am blur ready of the cause lol rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by arslow: Jun 22 2012, 03:01 AM
arslow
post Jun 22 2012, 04:14 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Jun 22 2012, 10:40 AM)
how do i know which bootloader I'm on?
If u got flash whatever ICS thru ODIN before, it means u r in ICS bootloader
arslow
post Jun 22 2012, 04:19 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jun 22 2012, 08:58 AM)
False alarm peeps. Antoo is rite. My bad. In addition im testing nelp2 modem. This modem is great modem but not battery friendly. In 10 hours, idle im loss around 7%. In dxlp9, 7hours idle only 2% loss. Im doubt dxlp9 will consume another 5% on the next 3 hours.

Here my phone overnite for 10 hours as per attach
man, when u mention dxlp9, then only I when and check my modem, its xxlpx!! wth!!
dunno which ROM went and flash that doh.gif
No wonder Im having more occasion of low incall volume nowadays like when i first changed to u mobile. dxlp9 was superb on batt, 3G speed and in call volume

thx for mentioning this lol tongue.gif

eh, wanna ask, izzit normal that if u flash modem, ur phone will lose imei and noservice for a while before it comes back?

that day when I flashed dxlp9, it became like that for a few minutes and i freaked out a lil lol. Of course I have like a million efs backup in my phone, pc and dropbox, but its just weird lol

Added on June 22, 2012, 4:20 pm
QUOTE(botakbin @ Jun 22 2012, 04:16 PM)
nope.. only use CWM to flash ICS.
So u r most probably on GB bootloader biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by arslow: Jun 22 2012, 04:20 PM
arslow
post Jun 22 2012, 05:50 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 22 2012, 05:45 PM)
If you want ICS bootloader, you can just flash the bootloader. No need to flash a whole rom just to get the bootloader.

Back to fluxi beta 5 till he release a fix for the slowmo thingy... tongue.gif
hehe, din know this XD

so i guess Botakbin, you should be able to get the bootloader in xda

Added on June 22, 2012, 5:51 pm
QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jun 22 2012, 04:42 PM)
@arslow: i do backup my efs but afaik, i didnt encounter any error or missing imei after flashing.modem. cheers
really? hmm, I guess my phone went crazy for a while XD
weird...now gonna try flashing dxlp9 and see whether the imei lari again or not

This post has been edited by arslow: Jun 22 2012, 05:51 PM
arslow
post Jun 23 2012, 11:23 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Jun 23 2012, 11:12 AM)
how come use browser log in fb..can't find the 'desktop site' ???
Click the three bar button then go the lowest part. Got the button for desktop site there.
arslow
post Jun 23 2012, 09:16 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(mbf584 @ Jun 23 2012, 03:19 PM)
what the best kernel n jimat bateri to combine with CM9? guna stock kernel bateri mcm air. sad.gif
fluxxi is gooding thumbup.gif
abyss also quite good biggrin.gif
arslow
post Jun 23 2012, 09:45 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Jun 23 2012, 11:38 AM)
this is so weird..i always know about the bar. but jz now i keep refresh oso don't have..but then i cleared my apps..open again..i see that.
Electronic stuff can be unpredictable sometimes tongue.gif
arslow
post Jun 28 2012, 01:57 AM

3,544 posts

I am more interested on Project Butter...hehe
CM 9.1/CM10...waiting for you~
arslow
post Jun 28 2012, 02:16 AM

3,544 posts

project glass so amazing haha drool.gif

Jelly bean wallpapers for those who want it!!

http://imgur.com/a/A3Puw

This post has been edited by arslow: Jun 28 2012, 04:02 AM
arslow
post Jun 28 2012, 04:56 PM

3,544 posts

So jelly at nexus users already on jelly!!!((no pun intended) tongue.gif
arslow
post Jun 28 2012, 06:35 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(kioku @ Jun 28 2012, 06:03 PM)
Updated to latest stock SME through FOTA.. DXLPA
izzit still 4.0.3?
or 4.0.4? tongue.gif
who knows~
we were one of the last to get 4.0.3 suddenly sammy decide to give us 4.0.4 1st XD
arslow
post Jun 29 2012, 06:47 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(nik_krizalid @ Jun 29 2012, 06:43 PM)
1k with around 5month warranty i think. so no one can guide me regarding to change to official or any other rom?
thank  notworthy.gif
just flash the latest cm9, should be straight forward since u r already in a custom ROM. CWM and all should be there already smile.gif
arslow
post Jul 2 2012, 01:58 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(Angelpoli @ Jul 2 2012, 12:34 AM)
i'm wondering what is the best fm radio apps for cm9 nightly which used frequency like the stock fm radio? I just realise i doesn't have any fm radio in cm9 when i wanna use it. thanks.
get spirit fm in the market smile.gif but its not free, firt try the free one from his thread below(take the jun 15 free, working flawless....the newer one not stable)

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=13385163

Set region as SIngapore and method as Galaxy s2 ics if got no sound...
arslow
post Jul 5 2012, 01:20 AM

3,544 posts

Android 4.0.4 out already by Sammy!!
Need a new thread to celebrate that haha.
arslow
post Jul 5 2012, 04:22 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jul 5 2012, 04:21 PM)
V35 coming. Sorry had been busy this few days
yipee! rclxm9.gif

update first post with 4.0.4 info yeah biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by arslow: Jul 5 2012, 04:22 PM