6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V34, Official ICS for Non-G and G! First Post

antt00
post Jun 22 2012, 06:49 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jun 22 2012, 05:48 PM)
hi guys.
i just back to turkbey ( restore ) from pandroid 1.4a
coz my gps ( papago X5 ) cant work with pandoroid
es explorer also not working coz of very high resolution ( tiny font)
any help?
Papago only works on 240dpi.

Added on June 22, 2012, 6:50 pm
QUOTE(botakbin @ Jun 22 2012, 05:54 PM)
haha alright guys. will try to get it. thanks!
There is a ics bootloader in cm9 discussion thread posted by codeworkx. I used that one.

This post has been edited by antt00: Jun 22 2012, 06:50 PM
antt00
post Jun 22 2012, 07:49 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jun 22 2012, 07:25 PM)
i see.
btw that pandroid how much dpi edy?
i dun use pandroid. wait for others to reply.
antt00
post Jun 23 2012, 03:23 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Jun 23 2012, 01:36 PM)
just want to confirm, if i want to send my phone for warranty,

1. can the triangle away app settle everything that a USB jig does? i.e. removing the binary counters and also the yellow triangle. I have read the description but I'm just a bit hesitant.

2.Also, will it reset the 2nd hidden counter as well? Just curious.

3. Does it matter if I'm using GB or ICS bootloader?

Thank you.
1. Yes
2. No
3. For what purpose?
antt00
post Jun 23 2012, 04:42 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jun 23 2012, 03:32 PM)
Post by Infratech: Sos
The hidden counter was informed to the community by chainfire. So i dunno whether it actually exist or not. Chainfire normally knows what he is talking about. But whatever, not that we can do anything about it anyway if it exist or not. tongue.gif
antt00
post Jun 24 2012, 08:19 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jun 24 2012, 08:16 PM)
already released beta 8. antoo, any slow-mo bug? destex, have you try it? been considering to grab original 2000mah since i love the back cover design. save my camera from scratch. my s2 been naked for 6 month. no SP and no casing. naked is good biggrin.gif
I got no slowmo in beta 7. So far beta 8 also no problem. Only beta 6 gave me slowmo. hmm.gif
antt00
post Jun 24 2012, 08:45 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jun 24 2012, 08:21 PM)
thanks for your feedback. you're using stock fluxi voltage or your own UV? is it slow mo bug related to my heavy UV  hmm.gif
I dun UV.
antt00
post Jun 25 2012, 10:39 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jun 25 2012, 10:02 AM)
Guys,who use paranoid rom,what is the purpose for the terminal emulator app thT come with the rom?is it safe to freeze or uninstl it?
Its is safe to freeze it.
antt00
post Jun 25 2012, 03:00 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ken8boy @ Jun 25 2012, 02:56 PM)
I just flash the Paranoid 1.4 from GB Checkrom. I get error "Unfortunatelu, the process android.process.acore has stopped."

Is that any step I missed?
Did you do a full wipe? And dun restore system stuff from TB.

This post has been edited by antt00: Jun 25 2012, 03:01 PM
antt00
post Jun 25 2012, 10:29 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jun 25 2012, 10:24 PM)
Hi all,

CM9 is stable for daily use? Gonna test it for the first time..after using Samsung ICS ROM so long..time to test some different ROM..erm..dont feel want to test Paranoid..
Been stable since ICS officially release. But just some function not available that's all.

This post has been edited by antt00: Jun 25 2012, 10:29 PM
antt00
post Jun 25 2012, 11:13 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jun 25 2012, 10:57 PM)
Do you mean this?
Actually what is the biggest difference between Samsung ICS and CM9?  hmm.gif
That and no video calling. CM9 is pure android by google like those u see on the nexus. Samsung rom is a rom build by samsung themselves.
antt00
post Jun 26 2012, 05:58 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jun 26 2012, 05:05 PM)
Not in the beginning, but after reboot all connections work BUT it still shows "no service". Time is ok now (suddenly).
Try turn on flight mode, then turn off flight mode again. This sometimes happen on new rom flash for CM9. Had it few times before. Since paranoid is base on CM9 i believe its the same. Toggling flight mode always work for me.
antt00
post Jun 26 2012, 11:42 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Angelpoli @ Jun 26 2012, 11:34 PM)
hi, i'm wondering is the RC1 cm9 system same with the nightly cm9? do i need a clean wipe for it?
Its basically same as nightly but with the code frozen at some point. If your coming from CM9 i dun think you need to wipe unless you face issues. From other roms its better you wipe. But i dun see the point of using the RC1 if your already on nightly.
antt00
post Jun 27 2012, 11:22 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(xxiiooiixx @ Jun 27 2012, 10:21 AM)
Hi, guys... need some help from u all...
Every time i pull the battery out my S2 clock and date is running back to 1/1/2000 @ 8.00am....
did u guys have any idea how to fix this?
thank you for your help....
Please take to service center. Its hardware issue no one here can help u.
antt00
post Jun 27 2012, 12:46 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(byfc2010 @ Jun 27 2012, 12:37 PM)
i tried it myself. like many times already.
anyway to solve it?
Download extweaks, tick auto root and restart.
antt00
post Jun 27 2012, 02:34 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(sienx3 @ Jun 27 2012, 02:13 PM)
Any idea to change the time&date colour in the lock screen in cm9?
not possible AFAIK
antt00
post Jun 27 2012, 03:55 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(sienx3 @ Jun 27 2012, 03:51 PM)
After flashing to cm9, I can't connect to samsung kies thru USB cable.
Any solution?
None. Kies does not work with CM9.
antt00
post Jun 27 2012, 11:22 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(sienx3 @ Jun 27 2012, 11:04 PM)
I'm using cm9 nightly and having problem with whatsapp sad.gif ,can't open, its said doesnt support custom rom.
whatsapp is working with my cm9 nightly.
antt00
post Jun 28 2012, 07:42 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Jun 28 2012, 04:17 AM)
hi mate, did you got the latest CM9? it seems like codeworkx is finalizing his RC for CM9. I thought want to try RC1 but then came out nightly 20120627. d'oh!
RC is just a nightly with the name RC in it. tongue.gif Basically its just a nightly with the code frozen (i think its june 14) nightly will still continue. So i dun really see the point of using RC as CM will continue to progress.
antt00
post Jul 2 2012, 04:51 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(bboycc @ Jul 2 2012, 04:48 PM)
using nightly dated 27 July. Updated to 1 July. but problem still there. Then i wipe all data, and reinstall older version or even restore from backup dated 22 June. still the same. i am using g-version~

Added on July 2, 2012, 4:49 pm

Okay. thank you. will try later on and see will this problem fix or not.
Have you tried different radio version. I do not have this issue with CM9 and i do alot of phonecall.
antt00
post Jul 2 2012, 04:59 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(bboycc @ Jul 2 2012, 04:57 PM)
i try to reflash KL3 modem and also KJ2 modem. with no luck. still the same.
Oh just notice your using G version CM9. Could be a diff somewhere there. Please only flash G version ROMs if you wanna try other roms. Sensation is non-G

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0555sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:43 PM