Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V34, Official ICS for Non-G and G! First Post

madlocke
post Jun 8 2012, 01:12 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Jun 8 2012, 12:44 PM)
Hmmm... so far, been using it to play music, videos, and viewing pictures...

All my game files are downloaded to the internal memory. So there's no way to test out if let's say MC3 or Shadow Gun runs well when game data is in external SD.

Anyway to move all the downloaded data into the external SD to run the game? I tried moving the com.gamefile folder of a few games like DeadSpace and Shadowgun into the external SD, when the game runs, it prompts to download the data again.
can try directory bind, or GL to SD... both needs root.. tongue.gif

Added on June 8, 2012, 1:16 pm
QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 8 2012, 12:21 PM)
class 4 random access speed good, but not sequential access speed.

also considering the 64gb class 10  hmm.gif  rm210 leh  hmm.gif  the price dropped so much since last year hmm.gif
random speed good kah? Not too sure lah, don't really care about benchmarking.. main usage for me is music, which even class 1 or class 2 also good enough ler.. blush.gif

wah.. so cheap kah?? drool.gif drool.gif

last time, my 32GB cost me rm160+ already..

This post has been edited by madlocke: Jun 8 2012, 01:16 PM
madlocke
post Jun 8 2012, 02:26 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Jun 8 2012, 02:07 PM)
Tried gl to sd and moved the mc3 data... however... data still seems to be in the sdcard...
Last time I used for BackStab, can use.. now didn't install this, as my internal sdcard have more free than external sd.. sorry, cannot help.. maybe try directory bind.. blush.gif
madlocke
post Jun 8 2012, 03:26 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Jun 8 2012, 02:45 PM)
Exactly like CheckROM? I've used Wanam before, all those while it's on blue ICS theme, does this look exactly like Samsung stock ICS rom?
Vote for wanamlite too.. Optional Samsung apps via Cwm.. Good for me cause I don't need them..

madlocke
post Jun 8 2012, 05:30 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Jun 8 2012, 05:04 PM)
Yup, the S2 has been great and IS still a great phone.

I have given it to my family member to use. So, I might still drop by here to ask you sifus for help in the future.

Currently my SGS2 is running on Turkbey Rom V12 and it has been great.

Congrats.. Very tempted to change too after trying my friend's S3 yesterday.. drool.gif drool.gif
madlocke
post Jun 8 2012, 09:51 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(shinzhizu @ Jun 8 2012, 09:46 PM)
any recommended custom ics rom to share?
My siggy?? thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
madlocke
post Jun 11 2012, 01:39 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(timetravelller @ Jun 10 2012, 09:02 PM)
guys, wanna query abt cm9. I'm using g version, currently flash in cm9 and v6 supercharger 100%. my battery is 3500mah and it can't last longer as usual. previously can last till midnight but now till evening only. anyone now abt this issue and can advise abt it?
from my experience and I think previous CM phone builds, AOSP will not be as efficient as custom manufacturer ROMs.. in this instance, custom Sammy ROM.. blush.gif
madlocke
post Jun 11 2012, 12:56 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(ming24 @ Jun 11 2012, 11:45 AM)
Another question for everyone. I'm a I9100G user, running on official ICS update, no root.

In S2, there's 3 storage sections - internal storage, USB storage, SD card. I was exploring the new ICS update the other day and I went to Settings>Storage and saw that the remaining space on my USB storage is quite low. Misc (miscellaneous I think) took up a few GB of space. I pressed that and saw that external_sd was the one that took up that much space.

Here's my question. does this mean all my data on my SD card (external SD, according to my phone) are copied on my USB storage?  I'm really puzzled here.

Thanks!
Recommend this app to check your storage.. I'm using it, and really useful to check where all my storage gone to.. blush.gif

Storage Analyser

and it's free... rclxms.gif
madlocke
post Jun 12 2012, 01:58 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jun 12 2012, 12:14 AM)
use MX pro any luck? set S/W audio, CPU core limit set to 4? to be frank, im not satisfied with ICS playback. srsly, we're take another step behind compare to GB video playback. FYA, i also experienced lag but with that setting as suggested, the playback is 'acceptable'
I have no problem with video playback.. so maybe it's really aosp/aokp related issue.. That's why I've stayed clear of them.. blush.gif blush.gif

QUOTE(ming24 @ Jun 11 2012, 11:24 PM)
I tried Storage Analyser like someone mentioned in the earlier posts and I've managed to spot certain files (like apps that I've deleted, but somehow still have data). Deleting them now! Thanks a lot!! biggrin.gif
This app good right?? brows.gif
madlocke
post Jun 12 2012, 06:05 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 12 2012, 06:02 PM)
then i dunno la, i been using go launcher ever since i got the phone last year, until i change to ics only use apex lor. i dont see any problems with go launcher, maybe is his experience with his past android phone kut.
second that.. Been using go launcher whole time in GB days.. no issues at all.. Miss the dock gesture in go launcher.. apex launcher free don't have.. sad.gif sad.gif
madlocke
post Jun 12 2012, 09:43 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(iwant2 @ Jun 12 2012, 08:39 PM)
Long time havent come here, G-version can finally get ICS or still a NO?
alamak !! Didn't read the thread title heh?? doh.gif doh.gif
madlocke
post Jun 14 2012, 10:42 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(shinzhizu @ Jun 14 2012, 10:36 AM)
how with siyah kernel? flux better is better? i test with paranoid 1.1 with siyah..2hr drop 5%. sweat.gif
then i think it's more paranoid issue than siyah.. mine 2 hrs idle, drop 1% only.. no uc/uc/oc/ov..

as I've mentioned before.. samsung custom rom is more battery friendly than aosp/aokp..

hope I don't stir any hornet nest here, since so many are aosp/aokp/paranoid supporter.. tongue.gif
madlocke
post Jun 14 2012, 01:17 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Jun 14 2012, 11:39 AM)
mine 6 hours idle, drop 0%..same no tweaking..
only possible if no data syncing or in 2G mode.. else probably reading error.. tongue.gif tongue.gif
madlocke
post Jun 14 2012, 01:35 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Jun 14 2012, 01:30 PM)
S2 is great but thinking of jump ship to S3. The direct call features is marvelous. Siyah also jumped to S3, so the last workable kernel is SiyahKernel SGS2 v3.3.2?
yep.. he already jumped ship to S3.. given S2 to his wife.. so no more development for S2 i guess.. cry.gif

Added on June 14, 2012, 1:37 pm
QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Jun 14 2012, 08:43 AM)
battery calibration via the app or manually?
I thought last time got ppl said battery calibration is not necessary for SGS 2 hmm.gif
what I did was just full charge.. leave it charging for ~10mins more.. switch off, take off battery for 2-3mins at least, then put back reboot.. that's all.. blush.gif

This post has been edited by madlocke: Jun 14 2012, 01:37 PM
madlocke
post Jun 14 2012, 01:54 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jun 14 2012, 01:40 PM)
No moar new? Check rootbox la and pa. Both dev will stick to the s2.  S3 doesnt bother me at all. Start collect $$$ at least 2k from now on then wait another flagship model. Times flies...
I'm waiting for S4 or maybe new HTC.. As long as non-nVidia.. brows.gif
madlocke
post Jun 14 2012, 02:44 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Jun 14 2012, 02:23 PM)
Next in line is new G.Note
oh yeah.. forgot.. another choice is new g.note.. I use my sister's g.note really very shiok.. drool.gif
madlocke
post Jun 14 2012, 03:32 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Jun 14 2012, 02:55 PM)
wow... this has been happening a few times already.... all my screen colours become inverted... the only way to get it back to normal is to reboot...

damn... what is happening? tried googling for this issue and it doesn't seem to be a common problem? Anyone facing the same issue?

EDIT: oh... found it. Bah
AOSP rom or siyah kernel huh?? brows.gif
madlocke
post Jun 14 2012, 04:23 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jun 14 2012, 03:55 PM)
The Mysterious Inversion System issit? I ACTUALLY wanna turn it off as my browser can do it fine on it's own (ICS+), and my entire suite of apps is AMOLED-optimised (aka. Emblackened) - so accidental inversion = whiteout = not fun.

Plus I rely on double clicks for PreHome so invert gets "accidentally" activated quite a few times when I DON'T want it to, which is a PITA.
yeah.. hope his wife complain so he can remove the feature.. blush.gif
madlocke
post Jun 14 2012, 08:18 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(Gene-Zys @ Jun 14 2012, 08:11 PM)
I believe more of G ram is reserved (for system, phone etc.)
Mine non G has 833mb ram, wondering why the 2mb difference?
Different kernel...
madlocke
post Jun 14 2012, 08:20 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(jotaro12 @ Jun 14 2012, 08:05 PM)
Need help from bros since I'm not familiar w/ non G's custom roms...

My friend bought an AP non G and he wants me to help him update... I'm planning to flash latest official ICS 4.0.4 then root + CWM... but any stable custom roms + kernels these days?? smile.gif
I think official S2 ROM only 4.0.3.. Unless you flash AOSP e.g. CM9..
madlocke
post Jun 15 2012, 08:01 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 15 2012, 12:39 AM)
Really hope not.. Hope S4 will use the newer Mali T604.. brows.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0653sec    1.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:20 PM