4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V34, Official ICS for Non-G and G! First Post

freddy manson
post Jun 10 2012, 10:19 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 10 2012, 09:16 AM)
hahas, i wish it was that easy too, okay u now just swap it only, dont change it to external_sd and leave the usbdisk alone, then try see
moved to ext SD, and use NEAK..
succesfully installed.. (install the original paranoid1.1 file)

now still on the boot animation.. the Paranoid Android pink+green screen
freddy manson
post Jun 10 2012, 08:02 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Jun 10 2012, 12:35 PM)
hey, fred. how your progress now?
give up on installing Paranoid Android..

success in installing.. i install Hybrid gApps..
but then finalizing boot..
after that, it keeps "optimizing apps screen"
after finish optimizing 21apps, it'll start over again, in loop..

doh.gif stick with TheByani for now~
freddy manson
post Jun 11 2012, 12:28 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 10 2012, 08:12 PM)
u and paranoid android no fate la, tak ada jodoh LOL

edit: eh i juz remember, last time also got someone here complain the gapps loop while optimizing, maybe the gapps u downloaded is the same as him? try to download a different one? where u got your gapps?
I got from Paranoid's depo..
He said install Hybrid gApps..

So i go dnlod from the link in the paranoidandroid thread..
- http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1682691

This post has been edited by freddy manson: Jun 11 2012, 12:31 AM
freddy manson
post Jun 11 2012, 11:14 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Jun 11 2012, 02:34 AM)
You download the wrong paranoid rom and gapps.. That is for epic 4g.!
QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jun 11 2012, 07:57 AM)
thanks..will try to download and test

Added on June 11, 2012, 8:00 am

dude,is your hp s2 or epic 4g?ayoyo doh.gif  doh.gif
Ops sorry i wrongly type in the searchbox..

I download from here bros.. Samsung Galaxy SII
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1580070
freddy manson
post Jun 11 2012, 11:54 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(ming24 @ Jun 11 2012, 11:45 AM)
Another question for everyone. I'm a I9100G user, running on official ICS update, no root.

In S2, there's 3 storage sections - internal storage, USB storage, SD card.

Here's my question. does this mean all my data on my SD card (external SD, according to my phone) are copied on my USB storage?  I'm really puzzled here.

Thanks!
No, in Sammy ROM, Phone memory (16/32gb) is given spaces.. the phone memory and another section in phone, the /mnt/sdcard/ folder is separated and called ur internal memory
And external_sd is the external memorycard..

This means that the actual 16/32gb is not all yours..
They take some space and made it for system/os files..
And another folder (if u are unroot this is the only folder u can access) called the /mnt/sdcard/ is actually part of ur system storage but android specifically save it and treat it as a different storage... if u wipe ur OS, the folder /sdcard/ will not be wiped.. except when u choose to..

freddy manson
post Jun 11 2012, 07:48 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 11 2012, 07:28 PM)
lol printscreen  laugh.gif  if G, press power+home (hold both for 1 sec)
if non G can use the method above and also vol down + power, both also hold 1 sec.

best way is to press power, hold then immediately press home or vol down
yup, right..

also can download free apps to save screenshot also (:
freddy manson
post Jun 11 2012, 08:18 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(ming24 @ Jun 11 2012, 07:58 PM)
In your opinion, what is the best app to save battery?
to really2 save battery, is to NOT HAVE ANY apps at all..

rclxms.gif so u wont use ur phone for anything else than SMS and calling and camera..
but camera (video) also sucks a lot of juice so lets just put that aside also..

hmm.gif save battery, the best way os to minimize usage..
so, minimizing usage is like buying a phone but never really use it..

ADVICE: use wisely.. plan ur usage and always have backup (battery, charger) thumbup.gif
freddy manson
post Jun 12 2012, 06:46 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(madlocke @ Jun 12 2012, 01:58 AM)
This app good right??  brows.gif
Fuiyoh, they still keep files of games i deleted ages ago!
takes around 2gb oh..
Lucky i see this and straight delete!
now a bit more space..
freddy manson
post Jun 12 2012, 10:27 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

Aiseh.. SyncMyPix doesnt work for ICS..

now got few more new contacts and want to sync their pictures from facebook.. but SyncMyPix failed..

I wana download their pics and make it their contact picture.. Facebook apps cant do this.. ^^,
freddy manson
post Jun 12 2012, 10:32 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 12 2012, 10:28 AM)
try friendcaster
Friendcaster is idle apps on my phone hahaha

I clicked and they sync..
But it doesnt really add the pics to the contacts.. kan?
not like SyncMyPix..

HaxSync also doesnt work..
I just want their pics.. (:

Added on June 12, 2012, 10:34 am
QUOTE(shinzhizu @ Jun 12 2012, 10:32 AM)
i want to ask..how to go in cwm recovery mode? i keep go in the download mode.
Download Mode: Power + Vol Down + Home
Recovery Mode: Power + Vol Up + Home

This post has been edited by freddy manson: Jun 12 2012, 10:34 AM
freddy manson
post Jun 12 2012, 01:22 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 12 2012, 01:07 PM)
Sound like battery or battery contact problem.  Try cleaning the battery contact and usb port. Also if u got spare battery try using it and see if problem persist.
My SOD problem stop happening after i take of the battery and brush the gold part with soft brush for lens..
hope it doesnt happens again.. if software problem can be outcome easily, hardware problem, then beli baru lah jawabnya.. hapgred terus ke GalaxySIII
freddy manson
post Jun 12 2012, 05:42 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 12 2012, 02:32 PM)
Hello everyone,my sis is getting a new S2 soon but she's kinda noob in IT stuff.She dont need fancy rom or functions.I know that official ICS sucks so I think I'm gonna help her flash custom rom.

Which custom rom would u guys recommend?A stable and good battery usage will do  biggrin.gif

I've some basic flashing knowledge from my Note but I still hope sifus here will guide me smile.gif
for GB then no other than CheckROM lah yg i rekomen hehehe~ www.checkrom.com

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jun 12 2012, 03:30 PM)
]

help!

why cannot connect?
have u checked ur IMEI?
dial *#06# and see if ur IMEI is there.. if it's there, then good news it might be software problem
if IMEI is lost.. efs backup can help.. if no backup, then.. sweat.gif long way to go..
freddy manson
post Jun 12 2012, 08:35 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(dannykhoo17 @ Jun 12 2012, 05:50 PM)
download apex launcher for ICS now  biggrin.gif
why not the ported Samsung Galaxy SIII TouchWiz UX?
- http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1666384

and these are the Galaxy SIII icon pack
- http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1691923

so far stable and fast on my device! icon_rolleyes.gif
freddy manson
post Jun 12 2012, 10:06 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(leepyron @ Jun 12 2012, 07:13 PM)
My device has stop its SOD. How can this simple technique has solve my problem. Gonna wait till tomorrow whether gonna send to SC or not. Thanks freddy~  notworthy.gif
how simple things can change your mood aye?
hope it doesnt SOD as much. better yet, it better dont SOD at all!
thumbup.gif
pssst, if still SOD, i have another tips.. put your tongue on the golden part of the battery connection (on the device, not the battery).. this somehow fix that also!
hmm.gif i dont know why, or how it fixes it.. but apparently it does..

QUOTE(todinidot @ Jun 12 2012, 08:44 PM)
yosh... terbaik... wanna try this..
but beware this TouchWiz UX also can FC.. but not as often..
and it doesnt hog the memory as much as Go Launcher.. thumbup.gif
freddy manson
post Jun 13 2012, 12:02 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(leepyron @ Jun 12 2012, 10:21 PM)
yeah, I'm rely in good mood now. B4 that, I'm like gonna dying slowly.  cry.gif  rely afraid if I need to spend much money to repair. lol, rely funny about your second method. where do you read it?  shocking.gif
If im not mistaken its in xda-dev forum

(: well, use what works lah kan hehehe..

This post has been edited by freddy manson: Jun 13 2012, 12:04 AM
freddy manson
post Jun 13 2012, 08:00 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Jun 13 2012, 03:09 PM)
Sygic seems to be very popular... for free ones la... Garmin so far, has always been the best paid one
QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Jun 13 2012, 03:54 PM)
Sygic is nice, great graphics, but kinda outdated maps.  sad.gif
Yup. U have to pay for Sygic Aura but so far its the best turn-by-turn navigation apps on my Android..
furthermore, its OFFLINE! So when u're navigating thru a less-than-stable coveraged area, as long as ur GPS is okay then wont be any problem..
The only drawback is the lack of map updates.. Tomtom maps slow update here..
But the malay lady voice for turnbyturn navi is so cute!
the Indonesian also lady.. other country male hahaha

QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jun 13 2012, 06:16 PM)
oh... shocking.gif ,you that guy.what your problem man? sweat.gif i'm just asking opinion
There's an ignore button/hide button bro.. i owez use that for those who gives less-then-helpfull comments..
freddy manson
post Jun 13 2012, 08:03 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(iwant2 @ Jun 13 2012, 07:50 PM)
Mine, scrolling also lag, any of u guys like this too? G, 4.0.3

Change Go laucher to tw, still 617 ram.. If i dont set default, takes nearly 600 ram..  doh.gif
Im on TouchWiz UX, ported from Galaxy SIII.. smooth one oh..
If u scroll few pages back i did provide the link for the ported launcher..

And.. dont even bother about RAM..
ANDROID is different from Windows.. it will fill the gaps on RAM to make the system faster.. u want faster system, or more RAm but underutilised?
freddy manson
post Jun 13 2012, 08:05 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Jun 13 2012, 08:02 PM)
I changed to Papago X5, but I can't seem to find the place where I can input my GPS coordinates.
Any solutions?
I never tried Papago X5 cause lastime they give me Papago X7 bundled with phone but i dont even use it doh.gif

Its okay, i think Google Maps already updated nowadays, and it supports offline maps also.. and still free woh
freddy manson
post Jun 13 2012, 08:24 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Jun 13 2012, 08:11 PM)
They support offline maps? Never heard of it, how to download the maps, all I know is everytime I open GMaps it'll ask for internet connection, I don't have data plan, thats why.  sad.gif
Just got announced..
It'll save ur maps..

freddy manson
post Jun 13 2012, 08:33 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Jun 13 2012, 08:27 PM)
Google maps where got support offline map.. Need Internet connection. What I know last time unless you used cache function
If u see the video it'll show. They're upgrading BIG time but not yer released..

But still, im sticking to Sygic.. saves battery a lot!

GPS + DATA online both will suck the juice like there's no tomorrow.. oh wait, it'll suck the juice like there's no TONIGHT!

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0344sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:05 PM