QUOTE(rickylaw86 @ Jun 6 2012, 08:48 PM)
anyone having issues with DZKL3 for G version that can't detect USB with plugin to computer? I shoud have waited before updating =.=
MTP or USB storage?Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V34, Official ICS for Non-G and G! First Post
Jun 6 2012, 08:59 PM
10,873 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Jun 6 2012, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(rickylaw86 @ Jun 6 2012, 09:02 PM) USB Storage...its like the last time when update to 2.3.6 issue...had to root it in order to get the USB to work, don't tell me its the same thing all over again...I had to reset my phone that time =.= Have you tried this1.Settings. 2.Click More (under Wireless and network). 3.Then select USB utilities 4.Select Connect storage to PC then. 5.Connect USB cable from phone to PC. 6.Select Turn on USB storage. Default is MTP on ICS. |
Jun 7 2012, 12:53 PM
Jun 7 2012, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jun 7 2012, 07:26 PM) Sent my phone in to SME due to loose homebutton. I dropped by phone approx 3-4 times till got "lekuk2" at the edges T_T .. and my screen is filled with burn ins after 11months of use. You make me wanna send in my phone just before my warranty is up. But cannot find any defect with the phone at the moment. what i did was flash back to KI2 (I9100DXKI2_I9100OLCKH1_I9100DXKI1.zip) taken from samfirmware, reset counter with jig (im on GB bootloaders). I also wiped by sdcard clean by formatting it in the recovery menu before i flashed stock using ODIN PC. two days later, received back my phone with a new homebutton plus some extra freebies samsung kindly gave to me. From my observation it was : - a new superamoled panel (NO BURN INs Woots!) - new chasis, no more physical damages and scratches on the body due to previous falls Sharing this just in case anyone had a defect or wanna send back for warranty. Hope this helps since samsung didnt gave me probs on this. They called me asking bout the customer service satisfaction level and i gave a 1 over 7 which is the best as 7 was rated worst said by them. |
Jun 7 2012, 07:53 PM
Jun 9 2012, 11:21 AM
Jun 10 2012, 08:22 AM
QUOTE(namh @ Jun 10 2012, 05:16 AM) is there option to make screen 'always wake-up during charging'?? on my old htc desire there is such option.. i'm using stock ics rom on s2 now.. Option only available on aosp or aokp rom. Samsung stock/custom rom does not have this option cos i think its bad for amoled screen.Added on June 10, 2012, 8:25 am QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jun 10 2012, 07:28 AM) Put in external sd and flash from there OR use another kernel.This post has been edited by antt00: Jun 10 2012, 08:25 AM |
Jun 10 2012, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jun 10 2012, 08:41 AM) i managed to edit the vold.fstab file in the system/etc folder of the paranoidAndroid installer zip file Why u go n do that. from CODE # internal sdcard dev_mount emmc /mnt/emmc 11 /devices/platform/dw_mmc/mmc_host/mmc0/mmc0 nonremovable,encryptable # external sdcard dev_mount sdcard /mnt/sdcard auto /devices/platform/s3c-sdhci.2/mmc_host/mmc1 # USB storage device dev_mount usbdisk /mnt/usbdisk auto /devices/platform/s3c_otghcd/usb to CODE # internal sdcard dev_mount emmc /mnt/sdcard 11 /devices/platform/dw_mmc/mmc_host/mmc0/mmc0 nonremovable,encryptable # external sdcard dev_mount sdcard /mnt/external_sd auto /devices/platform/s3c-sdhci.2/mmc_host/mmc1 # USB storage device dev_mount usbdisk /mnt/usbStorage auto /devices/platform/s3c_otghcd/usb i change from emmc to sdcard, sdcard to external_sd, and usbdisk to usbStorage now im stuck in the boot screen |
Jun 10 2012, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(freddy manson @ Jun 10 2012, 09:11 AM) kernel already Siyah 3.3.1 so i guess i'll try to move the installer to ext sd first.. Latest siyah does not mean will not have this issue. For your info my problem was also with siyah kernel. Use older version or cfroot.i have no idea, what i'm doing *lol* ![]() |
Jun 10 2012, 06:12 PM
Jun 10 2012, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(destEX @ Jun 10 2012, 06:16 PM) my screen nearly 1 yr old ad leh, of coz got burn in, i show them the notification part the difference in color My phone also almost 1 year but screen burn almost non existent cos my status bar is hidden most of time. |
Jun 11 2012, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(fookie @ Jun 11 2012, 08:55 AM) after installing nova launcher, my call log went missing. the log which shows who sent you msgs, who missed called, who called, who you called. where do i find this and put in my desktop? The phone app in your app drawer...Added on June 11, 2012, 9:45 am QUOTE(budak_design @ Jun 11 2012, 09:23 AM) malaysia got 2 version of galaxy s2. i9100 and i9100G. Hence G and non-G version.This post has been edited by antt00: Jun 11 2012, 09:45 AM |
Jun 11 2012, 03:28 PM
Jun 11 2012, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(takashishinohara @ Jun 11 2012, 04:14 PM) Please help i can't start my phone and it keep on and off while cable plug in on phone... anything i can try to make it live again? Only you and god knows what happen. This post has been edited by antt00: Jun 11 2012, 04:22 PM |
Jun 11 2012, 04:24 PM
Jun 11 2012, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(kkhong @ Jun 11 2012, 04:26 PM) sorry for noob question, but just want to have a clear idea. touchwiz, sense, nova, apex are all launcher. Just touchwiz and sense are more indepth and function.Touchwiz and Sense (HTC) is a theme, Nova and Apex is Launcher right? What is the difference between theme and launcher? |
Jun 11 2012, 05:19 PM
Jun 11 2012, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(meazurali89 @ Jun 11 2012, 05:20 PM) seriously lar. rooting and custom rom will give freedom to customize your phone more. the purpose is not to save batt.main battery juice sucker is the screen and you can tone down the brightness without rooting. second juice sucker for me is data connection, nothing gonna change if you root, just turn it off if not using lar. gps also suck juice like no tommorow but also nothing to do with rooting. rooting will giv u freedom to tweak cpu/gpu but the savings is not much compared to the above. so conclusion, go buy battery pack or bigger battery. This post has been edited by antt00: Jun 11 2012, 05:26 PM |
Jun 11 2012, 08:40 PM
Jun 11 2012, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(mtxx @ Jun 11 2012, 10:53 PM) man, i think this is the 2nd time that annoying user pm me ask me buy battery. duno how to report, so i just ignore that user. You are not the only victim. I gonna ignore him . anyway, S2 thread is good, people ask ques, and very fast got people help. i asked a ipad jailbreaking ques in the apple thread, till now no one care me. kindda weird how apple sold tens of millions of those icrap stuff and so few support from forums. |
| Change to: | 0.0708sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:52 AM |