Mental Ray - Final Gather

Maya Software - Production Quality

the pics up there is unfinished
so some of the models and textures are not there
p/s...my lighting is abit sux..hehehe

Video: http://tolanic.xhydro.net/video/tolanic_architectural.mpg (the completed one)

i hope u guys can give some comments notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by POYOZER: Jan 7 2006, 08:58 PM
zhenyang
post Jan 7 2006, 08:25 PM

101 posts

Some of your models are sharp edged. A model's corners and edges are often the most critical areas of lighting. Go and check out stuffs in real life. Almost nothing is truely sharp edged, all stuffs have rounded corners. Apply bevel to the wall, pillar, aquarium, etc. This little difference in geometry makes a big difference in the rendering.

And, yea, work more on your lighting. a tip is to start your lighting with a black/dark scene (press 7 in the viewport in Maya), just like when you off all lights in a room and start to place lights. That way, you can see the effect of each light you place into the scene.
TSPOYOZER
post Jan 8 2006, 03:37 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

yeah
i also wonder that also
about the sharp edges
but too bad....i do this quite rush
got other assignments also to submit
so look like i do abit cincai

anyway thax for ur comments...i really appreciate that thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by POYOZER: Jan 8 2006, 03:38 PM
benlaw
post Jan 9 2006, 07:02 AM

548 posts

i jst love it guess what
etsuko
post Jan 9 2006, 12:06 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

how long have you been learning Maya..? and how many hours have you put into this? also..are you very interested in 3D? smile.gif
TSPOYOZER
post Jan 9 2006, 07:40 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

roughly i takes about less than 30hours for modelling and texturing plus lighting
not include render sweat.gif
hurmm i also donno the exact time...bcoz i also got other assignments to do
plus got class..etc doh.gif

i'm learning maya less than a year
still need more to learn

and i really interested in 3D
but not in character animation sweat.gif
zhenyang
post Jan 9 2006, 08:40 PM

101 posts

Ish, another person not interested in character animation... why oh why!!!!???? cry.gif
TSPOYOZER
post Jan 9 2006, 10:01 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

bcoz im no good in paint weight and lazy to animate every single handle whistling.gif

k here is my character animation that i do
past 3 months http://tolanic.xhydro.net/video/1021155069_final_wmv.wmv
kinda sux tho
i watch also feel very boring
the character abit kaku and dont have enough principles of animation
bcoz i do this kinda rush

This post has been edited by POYOZER: Jan 9 2006, 10:06 PM
moruh
post Jan 14 2006, 05:06 PM

162 posts

doing 3d can make money loh... imagine price for our market for 3d perspective 3k to 5k perpiece... imagine u can do bout 10 view permonth... u earn 30k to 50k... just ur skill.. no need ROI
jks84
post Jan 16 2006, 10:36 PM

author when u doign this dosnt ur pc lag? i mean when modeling in view port, if can can state the polygon number?
TSPOYOZER
post Jan 16 2006, 10:59 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

total polygon is 63151
and not lag my pc thumbup.gif
azxel
post Jan 17 2006, 12:24 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

That's pretty bad rendering there. tongue.gif

Source of light and shadows don't seem to match. Yea, I agree with you that your lighting sucks. Well, lighting isn't easy to master. I admit that my lighting sucks too.. laugh.gif

Too much reflection (especially on 'wood' flooring). The sofa/chair legs.. are they supposed to be chrome or wood or what? I can't make it out. If you intend to be a Interior Designer, you might want to brush up a bit and check out the latest trends because your interior (and color combo) is hideous.

btw, why do you call it 'architectural' when there's really nothing related to architecture to be seen?

0.0140sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:09 AM