HTC Desire V Official Thread, Android Dual-SIM Phone

SUSMatrix
post Jun 4 2012, 08:55 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 4 2012, 08:17 AM)
i'd have to say that this one also can be considered a joke la...

4GB internal memory... should have at least packed in a 8GB or 16GB... some more running ICS and only 512 RAM? After ICS and the HTCSense takes up part of the 512MB, i wonder how much is left...?
I'm talking about DUO-SIM phones. Please find me one with better specs. doh.gif
mydragoon
post Jun 4 2012, 09:00 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 4 2012, 08:55 AM)
I'm talking about DUO-SIM phones. Please find me one with better specs. doh.gif
errr... yalar... i know what you mean... among dual simcard, this is probably still the best spec-ed...

but i take your comment and say that it is still a joke... coz... really, the specs still dun seem really attractive yet. biggrin.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jun 4 2012, 09:16 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 4 2012, 09:00 AM)
errr... yalar... i know what you mean... among dual simcard, this is probably still the best spec-ed...

but i take your comment and say that it is still a joke... coz... really, the specs still dun seem really attractive yet. biggrin.gif
Compare apple to apple, not to orange. Can't show me a better duo-SIM phone, then it's NO JOKE. rolleyes.gif

And oh, One-V also 512MB....not a problem at all, very slick and smooth. Do your homework before commenting.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 4 2012, 09:18 AM
mydragoon
post Jun 4 2012, 09:25 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 4 2012, 09:16 AM)
Compare apple to apple, not to orange. Can't show me a better duo-SIM phone, then it's NO JOKE.  rolleyes.gif

And oh, One-V also 512MB....not a problem at all, very slick and smooth. Do your homework before commenting.
my comments are also part questions... coz honestly, i've not hands on and i'm just curious as well...

i was about to convince a family member to get it... but looking at the specs... i do worry and hence, my comments...

but dowan to argue la... if my comments are not worth posting, then fine la...
SUSMatrix
post Jun 4 2012, 09:35 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 4 2012, 09:25 AM)
my comments are also part questions... coz honestly, i've not hands on and i'm just curious as well...

i was about to convince a family member to get it... but looking at the specs... i do worry and hence, my comments...

but dowan to argue la... if my comments are not worth posting, then fine la...
Never use before tok so much....yes your comments ARE worthless.
pgsiemkia
post Jun 4 2012, 12:52 PM

473 posts

This is what I see in Umobile website and I'm tempted to get it due to the same spec as One V (except screen bigger) and dual sim.

(Oh did I mention they are cheap unless you are loaded then get the One X. )

Phone Features Operating System
Android ICS (yesss!)

Processor
1GHz Processor, 512MB RAM (sadd..)

Screen
• Large 4” WVGA Display screen
• 480x800 resolution

Camera
• 5MP auto focus camera with flash
• 1080p HD Video Recording with stereo sound (now we're talking!)

Misc
• 32GB internal memory
• Active Dual SIM: WCDMA+GSM
• Authentic, studio quality sound powered by Beats AudioTM
• FM Radio

mydragoon
post Jun 4 2012, 01:07 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ Jun 4 2012, 12:52 PM)
This is what I see in Umobile website and I'm tempted to get it due to the same spec as One V (except screen bigger) and dual sim.

(Oh did I mention they are cheap unless you are loaded then get the One X. )

Phone Features  Operating System
Android ICS (yesss!)

Processor
1GHz Processor, 512MB RAM (sadd..)

Screen
• Large 4” WVGA Display screen
• 480x800 resolution

Camera
• 5MP auto focus camera with flash
• 1080p HD Video Recording with stereo sound (now we're talking!)

Misc
• 32GB internal memory
• Active Dual SIM: WCDMA+GSM
• Authentic, studio quality sound powered by Beats AudioTM
• FM Radio
adding my 'worthless' comments... 32GB internal memory could be a typo. seems it could just be 4GB. 32GB could be max memory it can take (with external memory).

and 512MB should not be a 'sad' thing as comparison should be 'apple with apple'... wink.gif

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jun 4 2012, 01:09 PM
pgsiemkia
post Jun 4 2012, 04:20 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 4 2012, 01:07 PM)
adding my 'worthless' comments... 32GB internal memory could be a typo. seems it could just be 4GB. 32GB could be max memory it can take (with external memory).

and 512MB should not be a 'sad' thing as comparison should be 'apple with apple'... wink.gif
Going to Umobile sometime this weekend, if they have the model will post what I think of it..also considering the Xperia S. The S3 is all hype and most samsung products look cheap to the touch..imho! HTC and SonyEric are classier

mydragoon
post Jun 4 2012, 04:59 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ Jun 4 2012, 04:20 PM)
Going to Umobile sometime this weekend, if they have the model will post what I think of it..also considering the Xperia S. The S3 is all hype and most samsung products look cheap to the touch..imho! HTC and SonyEric are classier
i might actually be going to u mobile booth on wednesday... ya, if got unit, i can play around and feedback as well...

legenderycity
post Jun 4 2012, 05:10 PM

1,017 posts

Hmm wondering what's the RRP for this phone? hmm.gif
foxxy
post Jun 4 2012, 06:33 PM

646 posts

RRP 1099 isn't ? stated in um's website.
Will head to sunway tomorrow to check out the price !
legenderycity
post Jun 4 2012, 07:00 PM

1,017 posts

QUOTE(foxxy @ Jun 4 2012, 06:33 PM)
Wah, can buy S Advanced already sweat.gif
TSShizuru
post Jun 4 2012, 07:20 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(foxxy @ Jun 4 2012, 06:33 PM)
Please ask them if can get the phone without the plan and the warranty details smile.gif
countdracula
post Jun 4 2012, 08:12 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(legenderycity @ Jun 4 2012, 07:00 PM)
Wah, can buy S Advanced already sweat.gif
S Advanced cant serve dual sim purpose and even Ace Duos not as good as Desire V. Very eager to read review on this phone soon. smile.gif

foxxy
post Jun 4 2012, 09:05 PM

646 posts

Will update you guys tomorrow ! Cheers

Added on June 4, 2012, 9:07 pm
QUOTE(countdracula @ Jun 4 2012, 09:12 PM)
S Advanced cant serve dual sim purpose and even Ace Duos not as good as Desire V. Very eager to read review on this phone soon.  smile.gif
Ya what dracula said is true, the real purpose is to have a dual sim function yo smile.gif Battery capacity 1650 is same as galaxy s2 !

Added on June 5, 2012, 3:44 pmPosting from sunway.
Warranty from SIS as claimed by the staff.
Cannot buy without contract too.
No display units avail.
stocks pending for arrival.

This post has been edited by foxxy: Jun 5 2012, 03:45 PM
TSShizuru
post Jun 6 2012, 12:07 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(foxxy @ Jun 4 2012, 09:05 PM)
Will update you guys tomorrow ! Cheers

Added on June 4, 2012, 9:07 pm
Ya what dracula said is true, the real purpose is to have a dual sim function yo smile.gif Battery capacity 1650 is same as galaxy s2 !

Added on June 5, 2012, 3:44 pmPosting from sunway.
Warranty from SIS as claimed by the staff.
Cannot buy without contract too.
No display units avail.
stocks pending for arrival.
Thanks for the update!
Too bad need to get it with the plan sad.gif
foxxy
post Jun 6 2012, 12:26 AM

646 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jun 6 2012, 01:07 AM)
Thanks for the update!
Too bad need to get it with the plan sad.gif
If you're using u-mobile, its worthwhile to bundle along with the plan smile.gif

testdebug
post Jun 6 2012, 01:50 AM

22 posts

Thank for the update..
guess Malaysia is only country that have this phone besides China & HK.. saw some in Taiwan website but the price wasnt low..
so far no 2nd hand also .. wish to get this phone too!
pgsiemkia
post Jun 7 2012, 06:52 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jun 4 2012, 07:20 PM)
Please ask them if can get the phone without the plan and the warranty details smile.gif
Yeah I wish...at least Umobile asks you in advance of 6 months (3 months for older models) for this phone and I'm already a UMobile user so no problems. Other vendors like Digi and Maxis ask for more as advance payment.
Could not test as they did not have one available in Sunway, maybe 1-U next? I think Times Sq would be a better bet as its bigger than these 2 locations combined..

mydragoon
post Jun 8 2012, 08:51 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ Jun 7 2012, 06:52 PM)
Yeah I wish...at least Umobile asks you in advance of 6 months (3 months for older models) for this phone and I'm already a UMobile user so no problems. Other vendors like Digi and Maxis ask for more as advance payment.
Could not test as they did not have one available in Sunway, maybe 1-U next? I think Times Sq would be a better bet as its bigger than these 2 locations combined..
even Tropicana Mall outlet also dun have -- heck, this one only got the plastic display sets.

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0225sec    1.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:07 PM