Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V5, the PEBBLE BLUEs are coming
Kevin_Low
Jun 3 2012, 01:06 AM
QUOTE(SGSuser @ Jun 3 2012, 01:03 AM) free batt? means extra one more battery?  coz im going to taiwan for a vacation, hoping to get an s3 there as they have 32gb too juz a bit worried if there are any complications with warranty in case somethg goes wrong  Honestly, I don't against you buy from there but you have really have to double check up your phone before you leave taiwan. 1 for con is warranty from taiwan not Malaysia.
Kevin_Low
Jun 3 2012, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 3 2012, 01:06 AM) RM 159 bah saw it from lowyat s3 roadshow there sms them really don't know who that shiro lol missus is your wife, haha haha know only know how maxis line good leh  Shiro look like a Japanese name.
Kevin_Low
Jun 3 2012, 01:11 AM
QUOTE(lvoonjian8888 @ Jun 3 2012, 01:08 AM) Just want to ask, I am a user that always flash rom n mods. For s3, it is only 1 year warranty. If after one year, the phone with chipset or hardware problem then it must take hundreds to repairs. And if after one year, I wish to sell my s3 off but with no warranty, is it they is somebody to buy it? I just want to ask, bsc I still deciding whether to get S3 or HTC One X? Thanks~ You can sell it on reasonable price after 1 year and people likely will buy from you. But NOT recommend to sell a faulty devices unless you stated it. S3 or One X? S3 is dozen better and more value. HOX just can't mutlitask, why point of buying it when that phone can't even multitasking?
Kevin_Low
Jun 3 2012, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Jun 3 2012, 01:12 AM) SE MW600 - works well with my Tab 7.7  You quote wrong people  Added on June 3, 2012, 1:14 amQUOTE(Kevin_Low @ Jun 3 2012, 01:13 AM) You quote wrong people  @Zenetics So am I, he tell me collect on monday also. This post has been edited by Kevin_Low: Jun 3 2012, 01:14 AM
Kevin_Low
Jun 3 2012, 01:17 AM
QUOTE(silentser @ Jun 3 2012, 01:15 AM) it is highly not recommend to do any flashing with one X, one you got the phone unlock, it is VERY VERY easily htc reject your phone from being repair eventhough under warranty, you can search in the one X thread about their experience, samsung still accept phone that is already flash with roms, One thing I hate about HTC. Can't claim warranty if unlock the bootloader. Really seal my freedom, lucky I sold it.
Kevin_Low
Jun 3 2012, 01:21 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 3 2012, 01:16 AM) you ask here off course all people ask you go for s3 =_= ya haha No, I'm from ex HOX owner, So I have the some right on HOX and S3. HOX really weak, can't multitask, weak battery life, screen flex, software problem, bootloader problem, limited rom freedom even unlocked bootloader, cracking sound and others. It is like unfinished product and quickly launch it for us. It is more like testing unit than a real phone.
Kevin_Low
Jun 3 2012, 01:25 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 3 2012, 01:19 AM) unlock bootloader = void warranty ? my friend "yesterday" just bought it @@ keep ask me, I say no idea about htc phone luckily s3 no bootloader this thingy to worry Yes. Current the only method to unlock is go through HTCdev.com. If you unlock through hTCdev.com, they will know you unlocked it and not responsible any cause of it, so basically is warranty voided. It is called S-On. That is another method which can be escape from warranty issue and able to unlock it. That is S-OFF which currently hacker explore on it. But by the time being, I already  , so better pain early than after hurt more.
Kevin_Low
Jun 3 2012, 01:31 AM
QUOTE(lvoonjian8888 @ Jun 3 2012, 01:28 AM) Yeah..I read a lot about this from XDA too. Erm...I think I may get a S3 tmr ( dont know still got stock or not). But can I know did anyone experience Samsung phone spoil after one year? If spoil then where can I go repair my phone? Thanks..  No, Samsung has really did a good job on this 1, their phone last longer than any market on earth. iPhone after months, home button has issues already. HOX after days already people complain about screen flex.
Kevin_Low
Jun 3 2012, 01:32 AM
QUOTE(silentser @ Jun 3 2012, 01:29 AM) always hear about this cant multitask with one X, care explain more this cant multitask? Hard to explain but easy see through on your own eye. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W7Uo5f2vSxo@Zenetics Please post this on the front also, it is very attracting and it is official video by Samsung. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=idb4Wx4e3coThis post has been edited by Kevin_Low: Jun 3 2012, 01:34 AM
Kevin_Low
Jun 3 2012, 01:36 AM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 3 2012, 01:33 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « You too late, I'm bullet helper. This post has been edited by Kevin_Low: Jun 3 2012, 01:36 AM
Kevin_Low
Jun 3 2012, 01:40 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 3 2012, 01:34 AM) LOL so can lock back the bootloader ? re-Lock back also useless, HTC already know about it, HTCdev.com is HTC itself. So, u unlock from that website, they already recorded.
Kevin_Low
Jun 3 2012, 01:42 AM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 3 2012, 01:39 AM) but i embed btw regarding the bluetooth headset. other than SE MW600....any more? because feel weird using SE accessory with samsung phone  Wow, How much your budget ? I might can help you.
Kevin_Low
Jun 3 2012, 01:44 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 3 2012, 01:43 AM) yea and love it screen, so nice @@ for camera, can compete with htc one x and also very light @@ For camera, HOX win this one. HOX has more light than S3, However, S3 quality is better than HOX(less noise)
Kevin_Low
Jun 3 2012, 01:47 AM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 3 2012, 01:44 AM) chapalang bluetooth headset don't have apt-x RM200 - 300+ ? Aiya, if your budget around 500-650 then I can help you. It is Audio-technica M50. It is best selling series of audio technica if I not mistaken. price around 570 which I found cheapest. Sound quality is a beast even though I haven't buy it, recommended from a expert friend. You can search and check review also, almost every review 5 star, amazon 4.5/5 from customer rating. Edit- Sound is best, but it is not able to open bluetooth to react. This post has been edited by Kevin_Low: Jun 3 2012, 01:48 AM
Kevin_Low
Jun 3 2012, 01:56 AM
What is APT-X? Lazy to search online.
Kevin_Low
Jun 3 2012, 02:17 AM
QUOTE(gerald7 @ Jun 3 2012, 02:12 AM) mine behaves the same as well.. never 100% I thought S2 has the same thing 99%, never reach up to 100%. I think this is normal. I think is kind of like prevent overcharge.
Kevin_Low
Jun 3 2012, 03:18 AM
QUOTE(shazwan89 @ Jun 3 2012, 03:17 AM) hurmm i am wondering about the penble blue that released here..been googling around still no official statement about it being ready for delivery..wonder if they sold us the defect one?or i miss anything?anyone would enlighten me? Blue already released here. If defect just ask them change the back cover.
Kevin_Low
Jun 3 2012, 03:26 AM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jun 3 2012, 03:24 AM) settings > language and input > samsung keyboard settings > tap predictive text > my word list duno whether is that How is your S3? Do you very satisfied or have any con of it. Do you still want blue?
Kevin_Low
Jun 3 2012, 03:40 AM
QUOTE(shazwan89 @ Jun 3 2012, 03:37 AM) if so how do we differentiate the defect back casing? Easy, if you had this milky effect, then you have defect back cover.
Kevin_Low
Jun 3 2012, 03:41 AM
QUOTE(Silver Isle @ Jun 3 2012, 03:40 AM) Thank you!!!  But I'm actually looking at the words that it remembers as I realise that it is often suggesting certain names and words that I type frequently, just would like to have a look at the database of it so that I can remove wrongly spelled words. Android still many thing can explore and fun