123 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V10, Proton Prevé Owners and Fans Club V10

wewanwang
post Jun 4 2012, 12:37 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(godthum @ Jun 4 2012, 12:34 PM)
Better response at low rpm? or still got sluggish?
Err...i still can feel a bit sluggish. flex.gif Need to test again later when drive to work.
soonghm98
post Jun 4 2012, 12:40 PM

22 posts

Just come back from PE Jalan Lahat, My preve diagnos with error in padt. Anyone got the same error?. Can see in the computer when doing health check. Please take note when doing service

ameiruddin
post Jun 4 2012, 12:51 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(soonghm98 @ Jun 4 2012, 12:40 PM)
Just come back from PE Jalan Lahat, My preve diagnos with error in padt. Anyone got the same error?. Can see in the computer when doing health check. Please take note when doing service
thanks for highlight the issue...can you describe the significant difficulties in driving? blush.gif

Added on June 4, 2012, 12:52 pm
QUOTE(ahaks75 @ Jun 4 2012, 11:42 AM)
I believe this is the dynamic/adaptive volume control. The audio will increase the volume if the car speed is high and the driving is noisy and will lower down back when the driving is quiet. During cornering perhaps the speed is lower, so the volume is turned down and once in a straight line and the speed is high, the volume is up. This is common for some cars.

You can set the level/sensitivity in the settings.
great! another feature that 'ordinary' car dun hv blush.gif

Added on June 4, 2012, 12:54 pm
QUOTE(wewanwang @ Jun 4 2012, 12:37 PM)
Err...i still can feel a bit sluggish. flex.gif  Need to test again later when drive to work.
bro, drive the car when to work ar ? like duang dhuang...biking to work tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ameiruddin: Jun 4 2012, 12:54 PM
ch@ich@i
post Jun 4 2012, 12:56 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(wewanwang @ Jun 4 2012, 09:26 AM)

Setapak 3S Centre
Lot 11 Seksyen 85A Jalan Pahang,
53000 W Persekutuan. K.L.
Tel: 03-4023 4323

could please tell me where is this 3S centre located?

any landmark nearby? thanks.
ameiruddin
post Jun 4 2012, 01:01 PM

215 posts

anyone hv gotten their elegance brown? can share your pics? cry.gif
wewanwang
post Jun 4 2012, 01:06 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(ch@ich@i @ Jun 4 2012, 12:56 PM)
could please tell me where is this 3S centre located?

any landmark nearby? thanks.

Can't remember exactly, but i guess it is after the Mac'D restaurant. smile.gif
ngegeh
post Jun 4 2012, 01:12 PM

i oredi lenjan my preve till 195km/hr at mex hghwy,but i think can go more but due to traffic,cant go further more, anyone get higher than that?
ch@ich@i
post Jun 4 2012, 01:36 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(wewanwang @ Jun 4 2012, 01:06 PM)

Can't remember exactly, but i guess it is after the Mac'D restaurant.  smile.gif
nice, thanks a lot.
maan
post Jun 4 2012, 01:41 PM

163 posts

In COSE now. They claim that all problems rectified, so i make payment n go collecting my car. What happens. . .
I press unlock button on remote, the door is unlocked but the lights are out(being turn off?). I put the key into the key holder, no light on the dashboard also(!?!?)
What is going on.
Gigabit
post Jun 4 2012, 01:49 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(maan @ Jun 4 2012, 01:41 PM)
In COSE now. They claim that all problems rectified, so i make payment n go collecting my car. What happens. . .
I press unlock button on remote, the door is unlocked but the lights are out(being turn off?). I put the key into the key holder, no light on the dashboard also(!?!?)
What is going on.
Go back to COSE again
cwk150
post Jun 4 2012, 01:51 PM

QUOTE(wewanwang @ Jun 4 2012, 11:55 AM)
Nope, is the new 3s SC in setapak area.

Just got back home from SC.
Regarding the reverse camera, according to the supervisor there, they do not have such service to install the reverse camera. May be other SC got such service.

Okay, for your reference, service costing as follow:
- Labour, FOC
- Engine oil 1000/40 4litre, RM112.00
- Oil filter, RM12.22
- Gasket, RMRM3.32
- Screen washer (wiper use), RM5.71, is optional
- Magtrp, suck the metal from engine, RM68.00

Total cost: RM201.25

They also done the ECU remapping and disc brake checking on the front left wheel.
Things waiting to fix:
- Ordered the LED light for gear PRNDS
- Alignment not yet tune as the machine not yet arrived and installed at their centre.
Overall, satisfied with their services.

Few more photos I took during the ECU remapping. It is actually very fast only, few minutes kao tim.
Thanks for sharing thumbup.gif
The engine oil is semi synthetic?
The next service is 5k or 10k?
moment900
post Jun 4 2012, 01:51 PM

QUOTE(ameiruddin @ Jun 4 2012, 01:01 PM)
anyone hv gotten their elegance brown? can share your pics?  cry.gif
My sis in law got it already mine very soon cause I book a week later. Let me go n snap for u
edwinkbs
post Jun 4 2012, 02:05 PM

QUOTE(wewanwang @ Jun 4 2012, 11:55 AM)
Nope, is the new 3s SC in setapak area.

Just got back home from SC.
Regarding the reverse camera, according to the supervisor there, they do not have such service to install the reverse camera. May be other SC got such service.

Okay, for your reference, service costing as follow:
- Labour, FOC
- Engine oil 1000/40 4litre, RM112.00
- Oil filter, RM12.22
- Gasket, RMRM3.32
- Screen washer (wiper use), RM5.71, is optional
- Magtrp, suck the metal from engine, RM68.00

Total cost: RM201.25

They also done the ECU remapping and disc brake checking on the front left wheel.
Things waiting to fix:
- Ordered the LED light for gear PRNDS
- Alignment not yet tune as the machine not yet arrived and installed at their centre.
Overall, satisfied with their services.

Few more photos I took during the ECU remapping. It is actually very fast only, few minutes kao tim.
After ecu remapping, your car will move at how many rpm?
ameiruddin
post Jun 4 2012, 02:12 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(moment900 @ Jun 4 2012, 01:51 PM)
My sis in law got it already mine very soon cause I book a week later. Let me go n snap for u
tq tq...will await your pics...waiting also from valence but until now no reply biggrin.gif
MetalFire2
post Jun 4 2012, 02:23 PM

btw guys.. is it true that we get a free 1 year subscription for the YES 4G broadband service?
ameiruddin
post Jun 4 2012, 02:28 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(MetalFire2 @ Jun 4 2012, 02:23 PM)
btw guys.. is it true that we get a free 1 year subscription for the YES 4G broadband service?
yes, frenz...but the registration need to do by your SA before you drive back your new preve blush.gif
valence
post Jun 4 2012, 02:33 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(ameiruddin @ Jun 4 2012, 02:12 PM)
tq tq...will await your pics...waiting also from valence but until now no reply  biggrin.gif
Sorry bro, busy recently, will post it soon.

I think preve elegant brown was a bit lighter than exora bold.
ameiruddin
post Jun 4 2012, 02:35 PM

215 posts

MetalFire2,
i saw you use NCR plate no...how much you pay for the number? ur dealer in klang rite? hows your review of the preve? any difficulties?

Added on June 4, 2012, 2:40 pm
QUOTE(valence @ Jun 4 2012, 02:33 PM)
Sorry bro, busy recently, will post it soon.

I think preve elegant brown was a bit lighter than exora bold.
tq tq...will await with passion laugh.gif here i didn't see any brownie....why ar?

This post has been edited by ameiruddin: Jun 4 2012, 02:40 PM
flyguyz38
post Jun 4 2012, 02:49 PM

QUOTE(MetalFire2 @ Jun 4 2012, 11:29 AM)
i got this sometimes... i thougt maybe it got something to do with the signal or sumthing..sometimes the volume slows down and sometimes its normal again
U can actually turn off this feature in option menu. Just put the dynamic volume to '0'. I also face this 'problem'...(ermm or should i call it advance feature) before. whistling.gif
MetalFire2
post Jun 4 2012, 02:49 PM

QUOTE(ameiruddin @ Jun 4 2012, 02:35 PM)
MetalFire2,
i saw you use NCR plate no...how much you pay for the number? ur dealer in klang rite? hows your review of the preve? any difficulties?

is it NCR81** ? then thats me.. heheh

yep, got in klang, but i registered the number by myself, went to JPJ in senawang to register, since the number wasn't for tender i just got it for RM210.. i think thats normal price for booking a number.

its just been 3 days, so not much of a difficulties, just a bit awkward since i only drove compact cars before and never drove a Auto transmission. as soon as i got it last friday, already lenjan it to 160km/h at ELITE..

haven't really experience some of the problems as mentioned before in this thread except for that auto volume problems/feature.. lol.

123 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:50 AM