123 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V10, Proton Prevé Owners and Fans Club V10

hanieyf
post Jun 9 2012, 12:26 AM

X-alienware m17x soldiers
1,698 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 8 2012, 02:28 PM)
dun wan.. im using Liqui Moly Ceratec for engine additive.

Added on June 8, 2012, 2:30 pm
free for me because i make sure i go in before reach 1k tongue.gif when i bring it my millage was 948km

Added on June 8, 2012, 2:35 pm

In my case it only happen when my car is stationary after started under the hot sun.

I've posted regarding the speaker deck before...
how to open ? should make video
stargate8
post Jun 9 2012, 12:31 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(freaz @ Jun 8 2012, 11:58 PM)
Ok before..only notice today coz got weird sound during close. Receive the car 4 May...maybe wait 5k service to repair, or maybe shud go earlier. wonder they have stock hmm.gif
better call to inform the sc u are goin to, tell them u got the side mirror problem ask if they got the stock.
dont waste time go there just to change it.

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Jun 9 2012, 12:16 AM)
I don't know about others' but mine when you even lightly press the dashboard (meter shade) it make "ngek ngek" noise!
When the car is moving on bumpy road, it makes very irritating noise that's really potong stim!
I use insulation sheet with double-sided tape to cover the hard plastic area which make contact with upper side.
Also clamp the metal clips to tighten it up to reduce these rattling noise.
Since I was there, I at the same time fix the air-con vent gate (the thing that shut and open air flow) which is the part that make the most rattling noise!
Applied kilopoise grease to dampen lose plastic hinges etc...
Before all the above works, the detached piece make a lot of noise, after the works, no sound even I shake it hardly!  biggrin.gif
Oh! That's great, I missed your post because barely got internet access last week and really can't read all the fast moving thread.  sweat.gif
I was tried removed the clips that hold the board, just can't take the whole piece out, afraid I will break some plastic hooks or what.
Now I think I can manage it, maybe lift up and pull... thank you WhitE LighteR!  rclxms.gif
wow now that's what i call a man with wonder hands. rclxms.gif
i think i can imagine those hard plastic hinges, metal clips, wasn't properly "lube" and "tighten" due to cincai workmanship at the assembly line. doh.gif

ameiruddin
post Jun 9 2012, 12:33 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Jun 9 2012, 12:16 AM)
I don't know about others' but mine when you even lightly press the dashboard (meter shade) it make "ngek ngek" noise!
When the car is moving on bumpy road, it makes very irritating noise that's really potong stim!
I use insulation sheet with double-sided tape to cover the hard plastic area which make contact with upper side.
Also clamp the metal clips to tighten it up to reduce these rattling noise.
Since I was there, I at the same time fix the air-con vent gate (the thing that shut and open air flow) which is the part that make the most rattling noise!
Applied kilopoise grease to dampen lose plastic hinges etc...
Before all the above works, the detached piece make a lot of noise, after the works, no sound even I shake it hardly!  biggrin.gif
Oh! That's great, I missed your post because barely got internet access last week and really can't read all the fast moving thread.  sweat.gif
I was tried removed the clips that hold the board, just can't take the whole piece out, afraid I will break some plastic hooks or what.
Now I think I can manage it, maybe lift up and pull... thank you WhitE LighteR!  rclxms.gif
this insulation also same as they using for 'soundproofing'? hmm.gif
stargate8
post Jun 9 2012, 12:34 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

well as of 8 june, Kuala Lumpur - WWW4265

looks like next week WWW will be gone and here comes WWX
ameiruddin
post Jun 9 2012, 12:40 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jun 9 2012, 12:34 AM)
well as of 8 june, Kuala Lumpur - WWW4265

looks like next week WWW will be gone and here comes WWX
biggrin.gif so ur next bid/target is WWX huh? blush.gif
stargate8
post Jun 9 2012, 12:50 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(ameiruddin @ Jun 9 2012, 12:40 AM)
biggrin.gif  so ur next bid/target is WWX huh?  blush.gif
thought of bid before, on second thought nah don't want to bid...let fate lead me to that number wink.gif

bank call and interviewed me this afternoon, so now wait next monday see if my loan approved, once approved SA will book my white preve cfe.
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 9 2012, 12:53 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(hanieyf @ Jun 9 2012, 12:26 AM)
how to open ? should make video
Base on wat I saw..the chair need to be folded first. Follow by removing the c pillar panel cover. The oni the dash can come out...
shelby_yong
post Jun 9 2012, 12:55 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jun 9 2012, 12:50 AM)
thought of bid before, on second thought nah don't want to bid...let fate lead me to that number wink.gif

bank call and interviewed me this afternoon, so now wait next monday see if my loan approved, once approved SA will book my white preve cfe.
same to me..
give up on bidding number. plan get random..
cause random number = buy toto
if kena = preve free
stargate8
post Jun 9 2012, 01:01 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(K2002 @ Jun 8 2012, 11:38 PM)
http://www.dealmates.com.my/deals/June-PandoraBozz-RM453 only 3 hours recording..... thats no good... need more battery juice. record whenever got vibration.
quite pricey with just 3hours of power for recording, but should be enough, unless whole night the car vibrate itself, if on standby how long will it last?
this will be good for recording someone damaging your car while you sleep soundly or shopping.

but by the time it swith on to record, i guess the culprit would have already left or turn around, unable to capture the face.

motion sensor would be ideal.

QUOTE(dinwaja @ Jun 8 2012, 11:40 PM)
u can read from facebook

Added on June 8, 2012, 11:42 pm

too expensive....
alternative recorder...
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...=video+recorder]http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...=video+recorder

Added on June 8, 2012, 11:45 pmseems like i'm having problem with hyperlink...
hmm, not bad, but the rear camera can't seem to have better visibility. only if the rear camera is a wireless and put on the rear windscreen.

Added on June 9, 2012, 1:03 am
QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Jun 9 2012, 12:55 AM)
same to me..
give up on bidding number. plan get random..
cause random number = buy toto
if kena = preve free
yup rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by stargate8: Jun 9 2012, 01:03 AM
ameiruddin
post Jun 9 2012, 01:03 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jun 9 2012, 12:50 AM)

you asked the loan officer the percentage of loan will be approve or not? at least we can assure t get blush.gif

Added on June 9, 2012, 1:04 amgood night....'dream my preve'

This post has been edited by ameiruddin: Jun 9 2012, 01:04 AM
dinwaja
post Jun 9 2012, 01:05 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jun 9 2012, 01:01 AM)
quite pricey with just 3hours of power for recording, but should be enough, unless whole night the car vibrate itself, if on standby how long will it last?
this will be good for recording someone damaging your car while you sleep soundly or shopping.

but by the time it swith on to record, i guess the culprit would have already left or turn around, unable to capture the face.

motion sensor would be ideal.
hmm, not bad, but the rear camera can't seem to have better visibility. only if the rear camera is a wireless and put on the rear windscreen.

Added on June 9, 2012, 1:03 am

yup  rclxms.gif
u can put it to rear windscreen...actually u can put it anywhere u want...not just front windscreen...i'm planning to get 1 soon....or 2...1 for front...another 1 for rear...

Added on June 9, 2012, 1:06 am1080p...sure can record quite details..

This post has been edited by dinwaja: Jun 9 2012, 01:06 AM
mentose
post Jun 9 2012, 01:13 AM

Guys,

800 SM 10W-40 is semi synthetic?

btw, a lot of preve at COE today, wonder if these guys is here in the Lyn forum.

Total cost 1k service 195.55,

plus rectify some minor issue with CAT team. I intentionally raise the issue of wind noise @ rear C pillar, even i dunno how the sound is.. but easy, they just take out both left & right, change to the new one..haha.. free tongue.gif

after service, i feel like the car want to fly.. takut woo.. 2.5k++ rpm 120-140 km/h, very fast response

scratch sound at driver's window each time lowering the window=solved. it is not due to the power window failure or double layer tinted (this is what they claim b4), CAT team also blur .. no idea, finally rectified at the tinted shop, they manage to find the problem.. it was due to uneven 2nd rubber lining at the window, need to cut/trim a little bit, now no more sound smile.gif

One more annoying thing after service, the fuel indicator when crazy for a while.. average 9km/h, 26L/100km... refill indicator blinking -----km, then takut punye pasal, i refill again and it slowly stabilize... now average showing 21km/h,10.9L/100km

Just realize, my rear left door need to adjust a little bit, nampak mcm terkeluar not alligned with main body~

dinwaja
post Jun 9 2012, 01:14 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(mentose @ Jun 9 2012, 01:13 AM)
Guys,

800 SM 10W-40 is semi synthetic?

btw, a lot of preve at COE today, wonder if these guys is here in the Lyn forum.

Total cost 1k service 195.55,

plus rectify some minor issue with CAT team. I intentionally raise the issue of wind noise @ rear C pillar, even i dunno how the sound is.. but easy, they just take out both left & right, change to the new one..haha.. free  tongue.gif

after service, i feel like the car want to fly.. takut woo.. 2.5k++ rpm 120-140 km/h, very fast response

scratch sound at driver's window each time lowering the window=solved. it is not due to the power window failure or double layer tinted (this is what they claim b4), CAT team also blur .. no idea, finally rectified at the tinted shop, they manage to find the problem.. it was due to uneven 2nd rubber lining at the window, need to cut/trim a little bit, now no more sound  smile.gif

One more annoying thing after service, the fuel indicator when crazy for a while.. average 9km/h, 26L/100km... refill indicator blinking -----km, then takut punye pasal, i refill again and it slowly stabilize... now average showing 21km/h,10.9L/100km
Just realize, my rear left door need to adjust a little bit, nampak mcm terkeluar not alligned with main body~
10W40 rate is semi...
stargate8
post Jun 9 2012, 01:15 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(ameiruddin @ Jun 9 2012, 01:03 AM)
you asked the loan officer the percentage of loan will be approve or not? at least we can assure t get  blush.gif
unfortunately, the loan officer seem to be in a rush to do my interview, friday mood bah.

at the end of the interview when i was about to ask about the rate, she just says "if there's anything else will call you again, goodbye". tut tut tut...

hmm, kinda pissed me off, for her to end the conversation before asking me if i have any question.

i notice that, many big firms using internet telephony system, clarity of the conversation really sucks.

oh well wait for SA to check with banker on the status, and if rate no good, will nego.

my salary should be ok, just that i came back to malaysia only 2yrs plus, but i have 3 credit cards and being a good paymaster.
MetalFire2
post Jun 9 2012, 01:26 AM

is this my FC? what do u think?
Area51SE
post Jun 9 2012, 01:29 AM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Jun 8 2012, 02:43 AM)
Finally, after almost 2 months 3 weeks of waiting, i received the car yesterday. Kindly update me in the owners list.

Izputra | CFE | Genetic Silver, received on 7/6/2012 (my wife's car actually)

All working as expected except i cant play mp3 using USB thumbdrive. Tomorrow will try another thumbdrive for confirmation. The initial sluggishness is still there..need to rev above 1.5k rpm for the car to actually move at an appropriate pace. The car will have an urgency to accelerate when i floored the pedal however.

By the way, my steering audio buttons did not light up at night (when i turn on the headlight). Is it the same with others?
Dafuq, U got yours ady . Still haven't got mine. Just got a called yesterday from the SA saying the car would arrive in 7 working days asked to pay the downpayment
ngegeh
post Jun 9 2012, 01:55 AM

QUOTE(fulat @ Jun 7 2012, 08:55 PM)
Guys,

this how how a kenwood HU looks like in preve. after install owner claim everything working even the button at the steering and rear camera working perfectly as well

[attachmentid=2881280]

source from Liew Keng Seng for contributing this photos.  thumbup.gif
how much the price bro?
FrostLance
post Jun 9 2012, 02:00 AM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(MetalFire2 @ Jun 9 2012, 01:26 AM)

is this my FC? what do u think?
very high fc
maverickng
post Jun 9 2012, 02:28 AM

62 posts

rclxub.gif
shzewei
post Jun 9 2012, 02:35 AM

62 posts

chassis no 29xx and the service booklet stated the warranty period is 3 years, what should i do? anything can prove that my car have 5 years warranty?

This post has been edited by shzewei: Jun 9 2012, 02:48 AM

123 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:04 PM