Safe to drive on a 2004 tyre?
maverickng
May 30 2012, 08:42 PM

QUOTE(dinwaja @ May 30 2012, 08:00 PM) not cop la...but stamp...hehe...  thank you abg din QUOTE(jepakazoid_82 @ May 30 2012, 08:02 PM) Yes, my daughter sometimes ride in the car. The car actually belongs to my in laws, hence, I need to be smooooth. for ur daughter safety..u should volunteer to fork out money to change the tyre for ur in law car
TSjepakazoid_82
May 30 2012, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(maverickng @ May 30 2012, 08:42 PM)  thank you abg din for ur daughter safety..u should volunteer to fork out money to change the tyre for ur in law car They have the money and I don't have the problem paying for the tyres as well, just don't want want them to feel offended. Hmm... I'm in a dificult situation now.
dinwaja
May 30 2012, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(jepakazoid_82 @ May 30 2012, 09:13 PM) They have the money and I don't have the problem paying for the tyres as well, just don't want want them to feel offended. Hmm... I'm in a dificult situation now. just tell him that unless he change the tires,u won't allow any of ur family members to ride with him....better be safe than sorry...once accident happen,too late edy....last year i involved with 1 fatal accident...very sad...just because of stupid driver in front of me...
TSjepakazoid_82
Jun 1 2012, 12:09 AM
farique
Jun 1 2012, 10:18 AM
look at the word er30.. its already cracked. Due to change.
h4dRi
Jun 1 2012, 10:33 AM

the tyres is due to explode, just giv him article on tyre safety lah, he didn't follow ur advice becoz u're not mechanic.
TSjepakazoid_82
Jun 8 2012, 03:43 PM
Today I have achieved victory. A couple of days ago, my wife open this thread on my phone and today she took the car to mechanic and convinced my father in law to change all 4 tyres. Weeehooo...
mADmAN
Jun 8 2012, 03:51 PM
tyga
Jul 23 2012, 04:03 PM
Dont use. Should change tyres al 2 years in order to receive good performance. The rubber in the tyre gets hard after few years and therefore not good grip
steventan85
Jul 23 2012, 04:38 PM
its depend . my XM1 2009 still in good condition... no harden and crack... only my 2008 GY Ducaro harden and crack and therefore , i changed to Duraplus few days ago.... 2-3yrs tyre is still safe to use ...
Nightstalker1993
Jul 23 2012, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jul 23 2012, 04:38 PM) its depend . my XM1 2009 still in good condition... no harden and crack... only my 2008 GY Ducaro harden and crack and therefore , i changed to Duraplus few days ago.... 2-3yrs tyre is still safe to use ...  2-3 years ok. This one 8 years bro