13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Investment Kajang and Semenyih are the next GROWTH CENTRE, With the arrival of Developer SP Setia

Thruster
post Jun 4 2012, 08:56 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(izzudrecoba @ May 31 2012, 11:03 AM)
Bro dino10chels, Sir Isaac Newton said for every action, there is an equal or opposite reaction. So it is normal for human being like me to retaliate to his unproductive statement since "day one" in his forum.

The idea is for us to exchange a healthy discussion about Kajang and Semenyih investment that leads to positive cash flow or a capital appreciation for our real estate investment, not some petty comments about the same traffic jam things all over again.
Well said izzu. thumbup.gif
TSizzudrecoba
post Jun 6 2012, 04:17 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(Thruster @ Jun 4 2012, 08:56 PM)
Well said izzu.  thumbup.gif
Thank you, Thruster. Whats your opinion on Semenyih property investment potential in the future?
Thruster
post Jun 6 2012, 08:04 PM

270 posts

My regular banker told me Kajang will be the next growth area, good to invest in landed prop down south. Where i never underestimate the growing potential of Semenyih, it can be really unforeseeable upside potential, we can imagine from Setia Alam prototype.
kazekage_09
post Jun 7 2012, 11:51 AM

511 posts

Heard from my friend that at Bandar Akademia bungalow house 4000 sqsft selling only at 350k. Is this true?
TSizzudrecoba
post Jun 7 2012, 03:06 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(Thruster @ Jun 6 2012, 08:04 PM)
My regular banker told me Kajang will be the next growth area, good to invest in landed prop down south. Where i never underestimate the growing potential of Semenyih, it can be really unforeseeable upside potential, we can imagine from Setia Alam prototype.
Yes, top developer said prop down south will be in the spotlight for 2012. I can imagine the impact of Semenyih-Rinching would be similar as Saujana Impian-Prima Saujana if the proposed highway to LEKAS will be built (Both have TESCO, Mcdonald, Old Town, Petronas and Shell Station, large commercial Areas) icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on June 7, 2012, 3:07 pm
QUOTE(kazekage_09 @ Jun 7 2012, 11:51 AM)
Heard from my friend that at Bandar Akademia bungalow house 4000 sqsft selling only at 350k. Is this true?
True as of last year. You can't get that price for 2012 onwards sad.gif

This post has been edited by izzudrecoba: Jun 7 2012, 03:07 PM
kazekage_09
post Jun 7 2012, 09:06 PM

511 posts

So large and yet so cheap!!! shocking.gif shocking.gif
feralee
post Jun 8 2012, 12:21 AM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

I am also looking forward to buy kajang area home to stay.

Budget around 200k.

Any suggestion?

icon_question.gif
Scud_eSpade
post Jun 8 2012, 12:34 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(kazekage_09 @ Jun 7 2012, 09:06 PM)
So large and yet so cheap!!! shocking.gif  shocking.gif
Go to see the area.. U will not shock rolleyes.gif
Favo
post Jun 8 2012, 12:54 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(Thruster @ Jun 6 2012, 08:04 PM)
totally agree with you, have been waiting for SPS project..
kazekage_09
post Jun 8 2012, 08:37 AM

511 posts

QUOTE(Scud_eSpade @ Jun 8 2012, 12:34 AM)
Mind explain? Is it bad?
SUStikaram
post Jun 8 2012, 09:39 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(Scud_eSpade @ Jun 8 2012, 01:34 AM)
If can paste some photos here.
pekoejazzy
post Jun 8 2012, 11:21 AM

83 posts

My opinion on Semenyih (not Kajang). Growth have been not stagnant since the days of Nottingham University setting up their one and only campus there. Gone are the days where people think that area is only good for Cheng Beng (prayers to the dead) festivals or CNY for that matter. I'm not vested into that area (no bullet) but we seem to see tremendous growth not just on the student catchment (ie. Nottingham) but more on beginner landed properties (sunway semenyih/pelangi semenyih/Rinching) costing about less than 200K or higher. There are also houses (leasehold) 2 -storey attainable for less than 100K!

Another point being, the natural beauty of Broga hill and its virgin forest surrounding. The eco tourism here seem to bloom with fishing ponds at Haneco side and famous ikan bakar in Broga. This are potential draw for homestay and further potential for retirement homes for quality living.

With all the pros, now for the cons. Everyone knows that Jalan Semenyih is too narrow and cannot accomodate, this road needs to be widen so to make way for other cars exiting from the southern Semenyih area, like Rinching/Pelangi/Kesuma. The highway exit (LEKAS) still is quite far so many cars still prefer to exit over the narrow road passing by Semenyih town.

With Setia trying to develop Rinching estate, it will set a bar for quality homes to be built in Semenyih area.

(I'm not vested, but Im attracted for the charms of the old town feel/Cowboy-ness of that area)
TSizzudrecoba
post Jun 8 2012, 12:34 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(pekoejazzy @ Jun 8 2012, 11:21 AM)
My opinion on Semenyih (not Kajang). Growth have been not stagnant since the days of Nottingham University setting up their one and only campus there. Gone are the days where people think that area is only good for Cheng Beng (prayers to the dead) festivals or CNY for that matter. I'm not vested into that area (no bullet) but we seem to see tremendous growth not just on the student catchment (ie. Nottingham) but more on beginner landed properties (sunway semenyih/pelangi semenyih/Rinching) costing about less than 200K or higher. There are also houses (leasehold) 2 -storey attainable for less than 100K!

Another point being, the natural beauty of Broga hill and its virgin forest surrounding. The eco tourism here seem to bloom with fishing ponds at Haneco side and famous ikan bakar in Broga. This are potential draw for homestay and further potential for retirement homes for quality living.

With all the pros, now for the cons. Everyone knows that Jalan Semenyih is too narrow and cannot accomodate, this road needs to be widen so to make way for other cars exiting from the southern Semenyih area, like Rinching/Pelangi/Kesuma. The highway exit (LEKAS) still is quite far so many cars still prefer to exit over the narrow road passing by Semenyih town.

With Setia trying to develop Rinching estate, it will set a bar for quality homes to be built in Semenyih area.

(I'm not vested, but Im attracted for the charms of the old town feel/Cowboy-ness of that area)
Fantastic opinion. +1 thumbup.gif
unig
post Jun 8 2012, 01:06 PM

152 posts

Hi, I'm a cowboy from Semenyih... wave.gif
twins9
post Jun 8 2012, 01:52 PM

1,371 posts

Pinpoint the ikan bakar in Broga please....would like to visit!

TSizzudrecoba
post Jun 8 2012, 02:49 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Jun 8 2012, 12:21 AM)
I am also looking forward to buy kajang area home to stay.

Budget around 200k.

Any suggestion?

icon_question.gif
From RM 219k onwards brows.gif

http://mkhberhad.com/our_businesses/residential_mewah9.aspx
pekoejazzy
post Jun 8 2012, 03:05 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Jun 8 2012, 01:52 PM)
Pinpoint the ikan bakar in Broga please....would like to visit!
Happy to do it. But off topic abit, please refer to link below, coordinates and directions are in that blog.

Name is Pusat Memancing Ikan Broga, ikan bakar with the aluminium foil, super fresh and non-muddy!

http://tastypoi.blogspot.com/2011/01/broga...and-durian.html
Scud_eSpade
post Jun 8 2012, 03:11 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(kazekage_09 @ Jun 8 2012, 08:37 AM)
Mind explain? Is it bad?
it is not for urban people.. i go there last year. no amenities whatsoever. Surround by HTC

the place is very deep. jalan kampong. around 20min++ from Semenyih town. i think nearer to Negeri Sembilan edy

but the place is HUGE! a lot of bungalow lot available.

APIITian
post Jun 9 2012, 07:05 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(Scud_eSpade @ Jun 8 2012, 03:11 PM)
it is not for urban people.. i go there last year. no amenities whatsoever. Surround by HTC

the place is very deep. jalan kampong. around 20min++ from Semenyih town. i think nearer to Negeri Sembilan edy

but the place is HUGE! a lot of bungalow lot available.
Before Setia Alam and Bandar Bukit Tinggi were developed, Klang was known as ulu and cowboy town. smile.gif
AVFAN
post Jun 9 2012, 07:33 PM

24,470 posts

QUOTE(APIITian @ Jun 9 2012, 07:05 PM)
Before Setia Alam and Bandar Bukit Tinggi were developed, Klang was known as ulu and cowboy town. smile.gif
well... many still call them ulu and cowboyland, never to go near them, which is ok. tongue.gif

seriously, the diff here is from pju via nkve to setia alam or kl via kesas to bkt tinggi, much is already developed, u dun c many large patches of bare land. that is not the case with this dev. the other consideration is there has been many pj folks relocating to setia alam and many klang/port klang folks relocating to bkt tinggi. so, major question: where will the people relocating to this new dev come from?

however, if one is to take the track record of some developers, one shouldn't have zero faith. the key would be the main infra leading in/out of this new place, incl a direct link to lekas which is confirmed, I believe.

unlike setia alam where developer bought up 4,000 acres in one swoop, it can't do the same here. the last i heard is setia eco-hill, 700 acres will start early next year with a mix of dsl and others, some concrete info will be released by aug, close to rinching. setia eco-mas, closer to beranang is not a done deal yet, is not physically connected to this eco-hill, due to land acquisition obstacles - every land owner wanna squeeze any buyer max.

we'll wait for better info in this dev. meanwhile, pls correct me if i erred... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jun 9 2012, 07:35 PM

13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:57 AM