126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V4, official launch on 31st of May

sakurazz
post May 29 2012, 11:58 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(aperture5.6 @ May 29 2012, 03:06 AM)
is this true??? they dont sell separately??? if yes then i m happy... hahahaha... no need rush ma...
scare limited stock T.T
Sure they have to bundle with their own plan ah haha.. If not cant untung much on the phone
Micky78
post May 29 2012, 12:02 PM

1,192 posts

I wonder for coming roadshow, any blue version for testing?
phenally
post May 29 2012, 12:03 PM

116 posts

do u guys think if there will be any freebies for the digi roadshow ?
sebastianX11
post May 29 2012, 12:07 PM

1,735 posts

guys,
any guide on what to check when buying the s3?
esp the phone for hardaware defects if any?
and also what are the items should be in the box
silentser
post May 29 2012, 12:10 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Silver Isle @ May 29 2012, 11:57 AM)
Not sure if anyone here is able to answer me this question? All of the browsers I have are too updated to use D'Chat, duh.

I made a failed transaction to pre-order the Samsung Galaxy S3. After I changed my card setting, I would like to try again however the number I wanted just now is no longer available. I don't think it's taken by others but it's being put on hold in the system. May I know how long does it take usually for the number to be released again? Thanks!
Call them up if can't use chat.
anthrax33
post May 29 2012, 12:10 PM

244 posts

I think digi's S3 will be delayed.
cos I pre-ordered and selected 31st of May which was shown on the delivery date yesterday in the purchase status.
now its within 2 weeks and I called digi about it and they said the digi centers have yet to get the stock.
XeactorZ
post May 29 2012, 12:13 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(rotijon25 @ May 29 2012, 12:33 AM)
guys 80gb is pretty much enuf for smart phone rite? 16gb plus 64gb MCSD Card
depends person
for me 32gb microsd is enough biggrin.gif
since it can plug pendrive biggrin.gif

QUOTE(knuta @ May 29 2012, 01:34 AM)
Is it possible to buy just the phone from Digi/Celcom without any plan?
I am on Maxis, just want the phone...
maybe can
hope they like last time galaxy note, can just buy phone only @@
else just buy from garage sales lor

QUOTE(yanhan @ May 29 2012, 11:34 AM)
Maxis still keep silent? Why??
go ask them
Jurlique
post May 29 2012, 12:14 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ May 29 2012, 11:58 AM)
Maxis has a full page of advertisement in The Star today - for iPhone  yawn.gif
Hahaha...
I think Samsung do less marketing now.
silentser
post May 29 2012, 12:15 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ May 29 2012, 12:07 PM)
guys,
Since we are kinda first to get the phone together with the world. We don't know the quality of the first batch and the defect they have.

When u get the phone just check the body first. Check for loose part. Scratches.

Then check for the screen. Bring a microsd card with white background picture inside. Open it up to check dead pixel.
XeactorZ
post May 29 2012, 12:19 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ May 29 2012, 11:58 AM)
Maxis has a full page of advertisement in The Star today - for iPhone  yawn.gif
they should make the advertisement for s3 instead iphone =_=
as I said before, maxis is concentrate on iphone all the time

QUOTE(Micky78 @ May 29 2012, 12:02 PM)
I wonder for coming roadshow, any blue version for testing?
I don't think so because event at last thursday media preview also don't have white colour unit to test
furthermore, those website like lowyat.net and soyacincau s3 also blue colour = less hope to get blue colour

QUOTE(phenally @ May 29 2012, 12:03 PM)
do u guys think if there will be any freebies for the digi roadshow ?
nope, just buy from digi online store
ElaineChewMeow
post May 29 2012, 12:20 PM

You forget what you have when you complaining what you don't
760 posts

Ayam a bit like disapointing when I trying to do the pre-order online at DiGi site, there is no option for DiGi prepaid user. dafuq mang.

Silver Isle
post May 29 2012, 12:21 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(anthrax33 @ May 29 2012, 12:10 PM)
I think digi's S3 will be delayed.
cos I pre-ordered and selected 31st of May which was shown on the delivery date yesterday in the purchase status.
now its within 2 weeks and I called digi about it and they said the digi centers have yet to get the stock.
Yea noticed the difference too. sad.gif So sad can't get phone on 31st.
ken2291
post May 29 2012, 12:24 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ May 29 2012, 12:07 PM)
guys,
What's in the box:
1. Phone
2. Battery
3. Micro usb cable
4. Wall-mount charger
5. Earphones
6. Earbuds
7. Product manual
phenally
post May 29 2012, 12:25 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(ElaineChewMeow @ May 29 2012, 12:20 PM)
Ayam a bit like disapointing when I trying to do the pre-order online at DiGi site, there is no option for DiGi prepaid user. dafuq mang.
Checked with them, digi prepaid user has to go to Digi centre and convert to Postpaid plan first before can pre-order.

Went to change to postpaid this morning.... and just now tried pre-order, it said my number is invalid hmm.gif doh.gif

Will try again later.
Hico

4,709 posts

QUOTE(Silver Isle @ May 29 2012, 12:21 PM)
Yea noticed the difference too. sad.gif So sad can't get phone on 31st.
i thought this is only for those who order later??? all affected? hmm.gif
game4life

1,943 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ May 29 2012, 12:15 PM)
Since we are kinda first to get the phone together with the world. We don't know the quality of the first batch and the defect they have.

When u get the phone just check the body first. Check for loose part. Scratches.

Then check for the screen. Bring a microsd card with white background picture inside. Open it up to check dead pixel.
enter *#0*# to perform lcd test
xylencia

38 posts

anyone here did DiGi's pre-order? Heard that the price now is introductory price. Later on will go back up...
ElaineChewMeow
post May 29 2012, 12:26 PM

You forget what you have when you complaining what you don't
760 posts

QUOTE(phenally @ May 29 2012, 01:25 PM)
Checked with them, digi prepaid user has to go to Digi centre and convert to Postpaid plan first before can pre-order.

Went to change to postpaid this morning.... and just now tried pre-order, it said my number is invalid  hmm.gif  doh.gif

Will try again later.
shocking.gif shocking.gif
Prepaid user not customer meh... need to go to their centre only can do it... doh.gif
XeactorZ
post May 29 2012, 12:27 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(phenally @ May 29 2012, 12:25 PM)

Went to change to postpaid this morning.... and just now tried pre-order, it said my number is invalid  hmm.gif  doh.gif

Will try again later.
you should go digi centre buy and sign contract for s3 once available
like this can't =.=

QUOTE(xylencia @ May 29 2012, 12:25 PM)
anyone here did DiGi's pre-order? Heard that the price now is introductory price. Later on will go back up...
sure will go up
Hico
post May 29 2012, 12:29 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(ElaineChewMeow @ May 29 2012, 12:26 PM)
shocking.gif  shocking.gif
Prepaid user not customer meh... need to go to their centre only can do it...  doh.gif
but beware that digi only allow u to change plan for after every 3 months, which mean if u move from prepaid to DG50, then u need stay in that plan for 3 months at least... last time i thought to move from prepaid to DG50 in digi centre first, then order the phone with smart plan package..but they told me must after 3 months.. sad.gif another wrong policy again.. sigh blush.gif

126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:45 AM