Loius Italia Sofa, Anyone heard this brand?

mojoman
post Jun 22 2014, 09:06 AM

17 posts

I am also another victim.
Called on 5th May to start my order. Staff told me 3 weeks till deliver. 4th week no news so i called to check. They said havent start doing my sofa because kastam hold their leather goods and promise me 18 June will get sofa. Now is 22 June and still no news so called again they say still in production because May got lots of public holiday and no electricity on May. And the manager can tell me that i called to start my order on 28 May. Bullshit at its finest.
My guest will all have to sit on the floor and plastic chairs during my house warming thanks to Louis Italia. So they promise to send latest by 28 June with free gift. We will see how that goes.
If they deliver some poor quality sofa to me..... i will definitely bring this case to the Consumer Tribunal.
mojoman
post Jul 8 2014, 08:50 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jul 7 2014, 05:15 PM)
hi, how's the 2nd part of the story? did you get your sofa on the date as promised?
nope i got it a week later....
requested for the seat to be only 25% firm, they make it 50% firm which is okay la acceptable since it took them forever to deliver.... i dont want to even think about sending the sofa back to make the seat less firm.
They promised free gift of 2 pillows and 1 leather cleaner... both cushion pillows are of different color and texture and delivery guy tell me "leather cleaner out of stock.... office tak bagi tau ka?"
But it was printed in the invoice. So if your free gift is out of stock, you can choose to give other things like extra cushion pillows right? maybe another one of their gimmick to keep you waiting happily. Biasa la duit sudah ambik... u think they want to entertain you for a free gift that's missing?

Anyways.... this is the first and last time i am buying from Louis Italia. The sofa built is okay so far.... using it for less than a week. No defects, quality is good. Only problem is their service is totally lousy. Maybe customers from KL wont see this as their factory is in KL. But its just bad.......
mojoman
post Sep 10 2014, 03:26 PM

17 posts

wow... din read this thread after i get my sofa...
anyone here decided to bring this issue to the consumer tribunal?
more and more ppl are going to be conned by LI it seems.

0.0574sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:37 PM