Postpaid is like that the charges for the simcard will appear on your bill.
Nokia Lumia 800 V2, The first real Windows Phone!
Aug 3 2012, 06:15 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
35,468 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Postpaid is like that the charges for the simcard will appear on your bill.
Aug 3 2012, 09:49 PM
reader spoil then it cant detect the simcard
It depends if yours is not sliding in it should be okay but still not recommended to cut your simn. This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 3 2012, 09:49 PM |
Aug 3 2012, 10:00 PM
it only takes one mistake to spoil and have all the hassle.
But 800 sim slot got spoil. NCC replaces the motherboard |
Aug 3 2012, 10:10 PM
Aug 4 2012, 11:16 AM
Sure u use all power saving mode.
Aug 7 2012, 12:29 AM
so annoying change marketplace to malaysia it become BM straight lol
Aug 7 2012, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(v1900130 @ Aug 7 2012, 01:12 AM) Yea, I noticed that at Nokia Store, then I was so careful not to pick Malaysia Marketplace when I first got this phone. Anyway, u changed marketplace ? How did u do that ? nola i didnt change from the phone. I just go to windowsphone.com select Malaysia everything become BM. |
Aug 7 2012, 07:36 AM
most handphone shops already sells lumia SP. i just got mine for my Nokia Lumia 900 RM15. Just drop by a nearest one and ask. If not ask another until u found.
This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 7 2012, 07:36 AM |
Aug 7 2012, 05:42 PM
if my memory serves me right the casing is included in the box
Aug 8 2012, 07:57 AM
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Aug 7 2012, 04:06 PM) Just to confirm, the newer batch still got come with the rubber casing right? Plan to buy this weekend. Other new buyers also help to answer. Haha finally sifu plan to upgrade to Lumia 800. She said she see it in your eye lol ![]() Nokia Lumia 800 @ A story within a story by JTproductions, on Flickr This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 8 2012, 07:58 AM |
Aug 8 2012, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(Fhaarkas @ Aug 8 2012, 12:38 PM) Decided to bite the bullet and just ordered one. Prolly will get it by next week or so. My first smartphone also. Been using SLVR since 2007 Yes gorilla still can be killed.So Q - do I need a screen protector? Kinda dislike the idea. What with the phone already comes with Gorilla Glass and all. It's not godlike glass it's just a gorilla glass |
Aug 8 2012, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Aug 8 2012, 04:23 PM) Haha yeah. Oh ya how about warranty? How to register and all that? Then to check if it's ori just have to see the stickers behind right? Wat stickers are they? Sticker for authorized distributors are zitron or avaxx and possible to be arista too.Make sure the IMEI on your phone and the box is identical. Make sure put your simcard in your phone then make some phone calls then after that try shake the phone to see if it might lose network? Added on August 8, 2012, 6:32 pm QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Aug 8 2012, 04:38 PM) Responsiveness : Checked my L800 no casing already got calar abit so lazy put haha. Put my L900 its crispy clear its even sharper than without.Display Colours: Checked - ClearBlack AMOLED! You can enhance the screen colors better by applying "Clear SP", I dont know about how clear it goes but you have to ask aspire on this since he's using one. I'm on "Diamond SP", which gives you texture and glitter effects when looking at different angle, I kinda like it. Aye, flip case or a pouch may work for you. But I kinda like how my phone looks originally and because of that, the back metal was badly scratched. This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 8 2012, 06:32 PM |
Aug 8 2012, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(lisahasan @ Aug 8 2012, 06:48 PM) make sure there is NO NETWORK issue tat might occur. Like one of the forumer in the Nokia N9 thread keep getting no network.Added on August 8, 2012, 7:04 pm QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Aug 8 2012, 06:58 PM) My Lumia 900 dropped two bars after shaking and after awhile no affect already. if you have the receipt yes. Receipt override the sticker.Strange, my phone doesn't have any stickers on the back (which suppose to be the first early batch to reach Malaysia), everything goes directly with Nokia if anything happens to my phone, that's what my seller told me anw. If seller never send your warranty card back to nokia for registration the system wont have your IMEI so it will show no record and if no receipt gg. This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 8 2012, 07:04 PM |
Aug 8 2012, 07:25 PM
Aug 8 2012, 07:38 PM
Aug 8 2012, 07:52 PM
Aug 8 2012, 08:14 PM
the warranty card if you notice have two piece of paper. One you keep one seller take.
Aug 8 2012, 08:39 PM
Aug 8 2012, 08:47 PM
The point is if its registered you dont need to bring your warranty card and receipt. If its not registered u need to bring.
Aug 8 2012, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Aug 8 2012, 10:33 PM) No, prob this weekend. As long as u havent pay the money you are boss you can request to change right.So the sticker on the back of the fon is that ...and also got sirim stivker right? Then? The warranty how? For the IMEI thing, how to check? Or maybe I just request a sealed set. If lose network then how? The shop will layan u for this matter meh? Added on August 8, 2012, 10:34 pm If seller dint stamp the warranty card how? IMEI on the box then turn on the phone > go to settings > about > find for your IMEI or look for the IMEI at your simcard area there is a tiny paper there. If seller didnt stamp how haha? dunno then make sure they stamp it for you lor this is to prevent any future complications you might face when claiming your warranty |
| Change to: | 0.0495sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:06 AM |